Getting anxious

37 35
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Getting anxious about what's about to come doesn't give any help. It will just drag you to the worst you wish never to happen.

Why did I say so? Because I experienced it last day and it was the worst. I wasn't able to write because of the feeling and emotion that's surrounded me. As much as I wanted to write but I can't. It's not because I don't want or I can't think of any topic. It's because I can't focus a thing. What happened keep on lingering on me and repeating again and again. And the fact that I am disappointed by the result I am slowly draining and lacking energy to do anything.

Being anxious is normal specially if we are about to do things that we don't know what will happened and things that we wish will turn out well. An example of this is an interview or application for a job. Feeling anxious is normal on those times but too much of anxiousness is not good. Why did I say so? Because it happened to me and I wish it never did.

What are those things?

Can't focus

I can't focus to whatever happening that moment. The question, my answer and the way how I deliver them. It was because I am too anxious and thinking too much that very moment.

Shaking

I was shaking all over. From hands to feet. It wasn't the shaking that comes out to create huge movement that is very noticeable but it's the shaking inside my nerves that consumed me. Eating me and all my body is sweating cold.

Stutter

When I talk I statter not a lot but it was very distracting. I knew that even the panel were feeling my nervousness even though we held the event in zoom meeting. I bit it would be disastrous if it is in person.

Mental block

I got mental blocked that very moment. I don't understand a thing about the question. And I don't know what and how to place my answers in a very correct way. And the worst thing took over the event.

How to avoid these feeling?

Deep breath

I would have done this from the very first moment that time or even in between it. But I guess I couldn't turn back time now. So, I just wanted it to share to you in order for the worst thing would not to happened.

Allow yourself to be in the moment

Be in the that moment of truth and allow yourself to be on it. Don't think any and don't overthink anything worst to happened. I wish I did this.

Focus

This would be the result if you do the first thing. Focus on what happened. Focus on yourself. Focus on the exact moment that you are facing. Don't think so much. Just Focus.

Be yourself

Try to be yourself. Don't be whoever you try to copy in order to get good results. To give impact. Just be yourself and you'll see things would go smoothly.

Acknowledge your weakness and let it become your strength

This one don't need an explanation. It is self explanatory and understandable. Make your weakness be your strength. Learn what it is and do something about it.

Closing thought

I can't easily move on to what happened. I know I could have done better. I know I am lacking. I know I lose myself thinking of the worst that is about to come. I was thinking too much and ahead of the things. I let negative things overpower thus it reflected.

I wish I could have done better I wish I did the things that would have avoided the worst. But things already happened and I couldn't turn back time. I guess I would just move on. And I guess I slowly, and painfully did. Slowly I write for me to let go of this feeling. And I hope I would, tomorrow or the order day.

I am writing this to you to not be like me. Don't let too much anxiousness took over and would ruin the opportunity that is knocking. I want you to pray and be confident. Take a deep breath and be yourself. Win over the anxiousness and you'll get what you wanted.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate you all. I love you 🥰😘

15
$ 8.50
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I experienced that too. Yung alam mo naman yung sagot pero di mo masabi ng maayos kasi sobra yung kaba na nararamdaman mo. but I know you did your best naman. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I did. Maitawid lng Yung meeting na Yun 😁 and I am very much disappointed with myself. Pero Okie naku ngayun medyu naka move on na. Cguro di lng talaga para sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. baka may best pa nadrating sayo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga hehe pampalubag loob Pero honestly I've been searching jobs narin for so long Yung full time .. mag 1 year narin Kasi along walang work ehh 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa akin meron pa din bat di na katulad nung dati yung sahod ko, kaya ng iisip din akong mag apply sa iba. magkakaroon ka din :) Apply ka lang ng apply :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh pero simula nong pandemic nag less Yung opportunity ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ey. Sana maovercome mo na yan. Ang hirap nyan e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so.. soon 🥰 thank you for the kind words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking is one of the reason why these things you've mentioned happens, sometimes just breathe and don't think too much hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheer up mamshy! Naunsa nga gikan pa bja nag bonding hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The day before sa bonding Pani nahitabo mems salamat nalng Gani nag outing Kay arun maka move on na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag mo kasing pakaisipin. Iniisip mo ata ng todo kaya affected lahat ng, but well nalampasan mo naman na ata. Nangyari na ang nangayri so move on nalang nga. Fightuuuu 💪🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis 😊 I will do my best na maka move on na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learn from it and move on. It may not be easy but we have to do it. Otherwise, our anxiety will overwhelm us and will hurt us even more in the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words. I know I needed to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry. If it's for you, it will be yours. Don't be anxious, and regretful of your actions just hope for better results

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks den 🥰 I will try my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💛💛💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deep breaths grace.. deep breaths..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inhale ....... Exhale........ Thanks pich 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anxiety is normal in human beings but it has a limit. Always being worried about what is to come and not knowing how it will turn out can worry us. The best thing to do is to try to see things from a different point of view. To think that we will leave everything in God's hands and that he will do his will. Thinking that we want something but it may not be for us may be more relaxing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words gert 🥰 such a heart warming. From now on I make sure I will be putting everything in god's hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be anxious makes one take the wrong step or settle for less

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would agree more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you are aware of what you did. I believe you will do a lot better next time :) So cheer up, maybe that one wasn't for you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words girl 🥰 I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take it slow Ms. Grace. Just smile. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile na laman bisan pugos hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

neyyy kita kos fb ngisiha bja nimo mam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy haha mao? Friends diay tas fb?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di man sa ahong fb 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngeehhh Jara 🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabiha pod hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha expression man gud na 🤣🤣 taka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wa may ingana diris bukid 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ura sab dli bukid dri sa amua 😁😁😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anay basin silingan ra diay ta haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago