Food for the Soul: The Apostles' Mission

14 33
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Today is the second Sunday of the month of July, 2021. Continuing the challenge and the mission at the same time to spread the word of God, I am here again to share with you the beautiful word of God that serves as the food for our soul.

Holy Gospel

Mark 6:7-13

Jesus summoned the Twelve and began to send them out two by two and gave them authority over unclean spirits. He instructed them to take nothing for the journey but a walking stick no food, no sack, no money in their belts. They were, however, to wear sandals but not a second tunic.

He said to them, β€œWherever you enter a house, stay there until you leave. Whatever place does not welcome you or listen to you, leave there and shake the dust off your feet in testimony against them.”

So they went off and preached repentance. The Twelve drove out many demons, and they anointed with oil many who were sick and cured them.

Source

Reflections

Jesus had the twelve apostles in his time that was sent out to do the mission to spread the good news from His Father in heaven and healed the sick soul of the people in different land. But Jesus reminded the apostles to bring nothing in the journey but a stick. No food, no sack, no money and to wear sandals.

What Jesus means with bring nothing but a stick?

He mean that the apostles should not worry and have faith to the Lord while journeying in the mission. Bring only their Faith not anything at all. The worldly things-food, money, and all, will give them worries and hinder them to go to their mission. Jesus reminded them to have faith in the Lord and the Lord will provide them with anything they needed.

Who are the Apostles?

Of today's mission it is US who are the apostles of the Lord. It is us who are in the mission of spreading the good news to the people of the different land. It is us who must not worry of worldy things because He will provide things for us. The apostles is US. We are the ones who are called to do the mission. We are the one that is reminded of today's gospel to not worry and have faith in the Lord

What is our mission?

To spread His love and good news to other people. To care, love and nurture. To be compassionate and to share. To live out the words that we hear and to walk what we talk. Be honest and trustworthy of things.

In todays gospel I was reminded of the mission I have in the community I was active before this pandemic hits us. And I went to different places for the mission. Whenever I have nothing for the mission. I always answer my sound Yes, and eventually He will provided me of anything I need for the mission through the people in the community as His instrument. Becoming the Lord's missionary is not easy but the Lord reminded me that it is His battle and I am not alone. Now that I can't go to places anymore I challenge myself to still continue to spread the word of God through this flatform. Hopefully God is with me and I am success of my purpose and may this message from God spread and be read by many.

Brothers and sisters in faith. Let us become God's apostles and be willing to spread his good news. Have faith in Him and set your worries aside for His Father in heaven is with us. He will never leave us in every challenges that comes in us. May we be an instrument of healing for others. And may we continue to live out our purpose our mission in this world.

Happy Sunday everyone. God bless you all.

Thanks for reading. May you have learn few things to ponder.

Lead image

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for my sponsors. God bless and more power. Also to my friends.

I appreciate you all. I love you πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

10
$ 4.63
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Janz
+ 7
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Praise the Lord πŸ₯° I Like This sis . Now hindi ako makapag simba dahil medyo mahigpit pa pero hindi ako nakakalimot magdasal😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy ako sis na nabasa mo to. That's fine. Pagbumalik na sa dati, simba ka kaagad. Iba parin pag magsimba diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako nagsimba 😒 But Amen to this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would fine. I am happy miss Jane that the message of the Lord reaches you from the other side of the world πŸ₯° I hope you can next time. God bless you always.πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved this. We are saved to spread the word of God and be an instrument to let people know God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Amen. May we allow it to happen. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! Wa gihapon ko ka simba. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okie Rana mem.. pasalamat ko ghapon nga nabasa no nimu karun ug makaabot Ang mensahe sa ginoo diha nimu..God bless πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and the greatest is....love!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. I say to you. God bless. πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise be to God!πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Œ Nakasimba na gyud ko gaina memsh..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyy praise the Lord πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud memsh..πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡hihi😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up mems

$ 0.00
2 years ago