Eaves dropping

13 23
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

It's not good to eaves drop into a conversation but what if you are part of the people inside that room? And they talk loudly? What would you do? Is that still consider an eaves dropping?

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

A huge flex to my sponsors. Especially to @foryoubtc09 thank you so much for the sponsorship. I may not be able to thank you that day but I am so happy of you generosity.

Thank you so much to all of you.

Happy Tuesday everyone. Today is just an ordinary day of work. I went to the office early and do my job. But I want to share to you this thing that become my habit because I don't have any control over it. This thing is eaves dropping over the loud conversation of my office mates. I don't think I will get use to it because I know eaves dropping isn't good. But I couldn't control them the way they are talking loudly. And I could hear every single thing of it. I know they need to make it louder because we practice social distancing protocol in the office therefore we are far from each other.

I don't have any bad feelings about them talking loudly because it eases the deafining silence in the room. My concern is that I always know what is it all about. Everything, it could be funny, serious,gossip or even green ones. I don't mind because they are all married and at the right age but you know listening to them makes me feel awkward. It's nice if it's funny ones because I laugh with them. When it's serious ones I could learn lessons from it. When it's gossip, sometimes I know who they were talking about sometimes I don't.

I believe I am only allowed to listen but not talk with them. Though they didn't say so but I believe it's the proper thing for me to do. Sometimes it makes me feel full sometimes awkward. Full in the sense that I want to converse with them but it's not appropriate as well and it would be very bad to middle with them. Sometimes I want to listen to music rather than their conversation. But I can't because I don't know if they would like to listen music as well. Therefore I don't have any choice but to listen to their conversation. It nice to listen to them though. It's fun, and I could learn lessons sometimes.

Tomorrow I will make sure I will bring my headset for me not to hear their conversation. Half of me enjoy it though but half of me doesn't like the idea of just listening to them. I always wanted to converse with them as well but I always hold myself back. And holding back is the worst part. I am not the listener only type of person. Though I am a good listener but not a one way conversation.

Eaves dropping it may seem but I make sure I leave everything there. I make sure what I hear, I leave it there. Sounds pretty good to become a title but nah! I'm lazy enough to change it haha. Anyways going back. It's not good to eaves drop in a conversation but if you didn't do it on purpose it's not bad though. You just make sure you would not share what you have heard. I like the idea though that they are like that because it means they trust me. They trusted me that I would not tell anybody of whatever they are talking about. I also make sure of myself that I can be trusted as well. I just listen from my ear and release it to the other ear 😁. I guess that's how it should be done. I am not in the right position to retell them to others since it's not my concern anymore. I just needed to learn accept that it will be part of the environment that I would be in this whole journey. I thank God for whatever I have right now. It's just so suitable and calm. I hope it will all the way through.

I just wish that my office mates would be sensitive a little bit especially on green jokes though. Or maybe I will just get used to eaves dropping them the whole time and this whole journey. Maybe I will just enjoy for now. Whatever is on the table. It's a sort of training for me as well. Having the discipline to myself and learning what and what's not to be done when having such office mates. I know I would be of much more people in the real field soon and I needed to be prepared. Much more scenario to be face there.

How about you? Have you experience such in your life that you eaves drop but not on purpose? What is it about?

Don't be shy to drop it on the comment box below. Let's interact more. 🥰

Thank you so much for reading I appreciate you so much. Keep safe and God bless.

10
$ 6.24
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha ila na ng sa mem kay loud kaajo. By the way, asa man ka diay nag work ron?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dias t.o nag assistant ni sir jo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinsay sir jo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir joseph añevesa memsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madaming beses na hahaha . Lalo Yung mga mga Aling Marites dito pero wapakels lang. Not my responsibility na mangialam or something. Neutral Kasi akong tao.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha oo nga daming ganun pakalatkalat Langs 😂 buti Naman ganun ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually if my classmates before are talking loudly and they enjoyed it too much, I'm not joining in conversation however I laugh due to their conversation. I'm not a typical person that so talkative, I preferto listen listen music nor watch videos to kill my boredom than talking to not closed friends. However If your myclose friend then you can't sense that I'm a shy type person cause I'm talking lots of random things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know. Sana nga close tayu talkative din Kasi ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong in it as long as it is not gossip....I do it also but when they are too loud and I can't help it because it's not everytime you will be able to avoid them by using your headset like I do also because sometimes we just want silence and a noise free area to cool our mind. Especially when they are talking for a long period which you can't help but just to eavesdrop because I'm always not feeling like using my headset or earpiece always. So anytime you don't want to eavesdrop them, you let them know they are disturbing you with their conversation or just exit that place for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah next time I will bring my headset. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay good but you can't always avoid them but to let them know sometimes that they are disturbing you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha it happens to me most of the time the daily happened is when my friend call to her bf I remains with and listen their chit chat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really. So you're close with each other because she trusted you to listen to their conversation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago