A breakthrough from procrastination

9 59
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

August 11, 2022

Today is Thursday. For me it's not just an ordinary day cause today I break through procrastination. What did I do to break the habit that I've been living for almost a month now?

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Before sharing I want to greet my lovely sponsor. Also, extending my heartfelt gratitude for her sponsorship thank you so much @JenThoughts . God bless you.

Procrastination is one of the tough habit that we struggle to surpass. And I am not an exception to it. Lately, I've been experiencing this laziness that I don't know what's the root. It's not negative energy or emotional problem though. I think it's just a struggle that I need to surpass. And today I am proud of myself that I did it. It's almost months that I don't do anything. I just lay on my bed. Sounds familiar, yes it's like a Bruno Mars hit song hehe.

Anyways, yes, I don't do anything even tired of taking bath, like I only bath every after two or three days. Haha don't get mad at me. It's true. It's fine I guess for me cause I don't go anywhere else but in my bed. Laying and laying and laying all day. Watching movie, or scrolling facebook. Just like that, every single day. I don't do any household chores as well. I am so pathetic and lazy pig who only knows how to eat and sleep.

I did some observation and quite thinking when I develop such habit of laziness and aha! I find it out. It was when my fever and small pox started. That one that I shared to you. Yes, that's when I develop my lazy habit. Cause when I was ill I stay on the bed all day. Not allowed to go outside and take a bath. May body get used to the routine and it becomes a habit. That's why let's be careful to what we usually do because it will become a habit sooner or later. If I am not mistaken as some per some readings a habit could only build 21 days. And that's where I build mine. The procrastination habit. Glad that today I break through it.

What did I do?

Pray

Yes, I prayed. Every single day that the lord will help me overcome my procrastination habit cause I am only wasting time that he had given to me every single day. And I hate it. I hate it so much. Having to walk up in the morning without the energy to do anything else. And having to sleep at night without accomplishing anything. So, I prayed to God all those feelings and ask for his help.

List

Yes, I list down what I wanted to do the next day. I started with the very simple ones like fixing my bed and prayer time. From there I get to have the energy to continue doing things cause I already clean the bed and keep the mat and blankets. Yes, I intentionally roll the mat. What comes next to my list is the things that I would do to myself like bath and fixing myself. Next is things I could do in the house. Anything that I can think of.

Fast

One thing that makes me lay down the bed is whenever I feel full because I feel sleepy. And starting this morning I fast. Yes and no. Yes, I fast hours to eat but no I don't fast like no eating, I have open hours to eat. Like my previous healthy journey I still chose 8:16 kind of fasting. 8 hours open for eating and 16 hours fasting. My open hours eating starts at 10:00 am to 6:00 pm and fasting starts at 7:00 pm to 9:00 am. Between those hours where I wake up I only consume warm water and coffee. I think I will buy some green tea to drink before bedtime.

Exercise

Yes, exercise. Stretching, walking or doing some HIIT or high intensity interval training anything that would make you sweat. Whether morning or afternoon it's very important to accompany this to your routine for you to break through procrastination or laziness. I did few jumps in my rope today, a 10 minutes plank challenge and 10 minutes leg challenge. Its not that much but I am happy knowing that I was able to start. It's an accomplishment.

I know this that not all of it is applicable to everyone but I just wanna share to you what I did to break through from procrastination or laziness. I am proud of myself that I did. I felt so productive today. Even though I am just here in the house but atleast I become useful. I praise God for an answered prayer and I pat myself for a job well done for today.

How about you? How do you break from procrastination?

That's all for today friends thanks for reading. God bless.

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats ateeee HAHAHAHAHA you beat it. But until when? Pffttt. Well people really said that to change your mood, you need to exercise. That's what I'm doing most of the time. However, it's almost everyday that I procrastinating. And same with here, I am skipping a bath sometimes too. (cry in silent)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know until when but I'm sure that I don't want the same thing to happen again and go back to that laziness. It's so much struggle beating it. Haha So I don't want to start all over again. It's okay to skip if you don't feel like it but do not make it a habit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's normal to procrastinate but sometimes, when I remember I have a lot to do and I have goals to accomplish, I get up to do them on time. Though, it's good to pray too because most times, we may not believe that procrastination is a spirit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Most of us don't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes exercising is a good thing. Sometimes I do too much though and that will tire me out and that leads to you know what. For myself, to help combat it I have basically a dailey routine which is breakfast, lunch(small), gym, snack, and dinner. I get 1 hour lunch for work and also get 3 hours a week for gym time so I use part of my lunch time and 30 minutes additional each day. Another thing that may be missed by many is good sleep. It's hard to kick the habit if your tired, right? Good read and best of luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know that you have a good routine. Thank you for the visit. Highly appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exercise mamsh yan din ginagawa ko pag feeling ko parang wala akong energy. Nagpapa motivate kasi sakin tas minsan naglilinis ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes maganda ring libangan nag paglilinis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago