A bit-e of me

23 41
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

September 6, 2021

Today is the birthday of my godson, @Zhyne06 's son. Happy birthday to my dearest godson πŸŽ‚. I am sad that I wasn't able to attend your birthday but I wish and pray your good health and safety son. Ninang loves you always❀️😘

Today is a rainy day here in my place and I just love how I am curling here in my blanket with my socks on. Trying to put my mind in order so that I can share to you things that is part of who I am. The rain helps me become focused and dig deeper to my inner self. Actually today's writings is inspired by the article of @Theblackdoll which is about the importance of knowing oneself and came to a challenge of how well you have known yourself. Well, for me I guess I have known myself but not that better since according to Juharis window of self, there are four window of us, namely open area, blind spot, hidden area, and the unknown. A Johari is represented as a common window with four panes. Two of these panes represent self and the other two represent the part unknown to self but to others.

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTcwxChrwnhWo5k5LEQXrFhGdwrNtSS2MxLh3LWvZ8a_rjdO4CVT5lpEhYO&s=10

I also have known Johari's window by the way from a subject way back in college. We even got an activity regarding this. And for today's writing I will be focusing on the first window only because it would be too long for you, my readers.

First window

  • Open area or arena

Here the information about the person his attitudes, behaviour, emotions, feelings, skills and views will be known by the person as well as by others.

Source

  • Attidtude

I am approachable, even if it's not writtt in my face I am very approachable person. You can actually top me whenever you need someone. Even a small things will be very appreciated. I will be very happy if someone would need me because I can feel a sense of purpose. Though I can't give and attend everything you needed but I am more than willing to give my best.

I am brave. I could tell because if not I guess I couldn't reach what I have reached so far. I don't feared any situations and challenges in life. The only thing that I feared is to lose my parents or any family members.

I am caring. I cared people so much that is the reason that I get easily hurt. When I cared for you, you are important and you most listen to my caring nature because if not, I will eventually stop and I won't care for you anymore. So better put value to my caring nature of you want for me to continue cared for you. Many from my friends says I am very caring and they love it because of my caring nature. It's not because I want to but because you let me take care of you that is why or I see you as someone who needed some care.

I am thoughtful. Most of my friends and love ones tell me that. I guess I inherited Mom's thoughtful nature. I don't know but I have this tendency that when I care for someone they will be part of me and my entire life. That they are my concern already. Being thoughtful for me is showing how I value people around me and there importance. That's how I show them that I cared for them.

I am straight forward type of person. I am a straight forward person and I know it from the start though I only master this attitude quite sometime in my teenage years. Being straight forward is tough because you wanted to say something straight to someone without thinking how would they feel or react. But then as maturity hits me, I realized that having such attitude needed mastery and control. I will tell you, it's quite hard but I guess I have learned it with my journey through the Lord. I didn't change, I am still straight forward but in the right time and word. Acknowledging in public and correcting in private, that's the role. Still no sugar coat but giving them a heads up what I am about to say. If they don't need my words, I don't but if they need it then I will. Most of my friends would love my straight forward attitude. Because they will hear true words from someone who truly care.

I have a lot of trust issues. You can't blame from someone like me who had a dark past and was a victim. I guess I overcome it slowly especially when I met someone who could still accept me of who I am and my past. It is slowly mending but it would be trigger from time to time. I tried my very best to trust again fully. I know time will heal all my wounds.

I am sensitive. Some part of me in this attitude is positive and half is negative. I easily get hurt but good thing is that I know how others would feel that is why I would not easily say or do things that would hurt someone.

I am short-tempered I easily get irritated but time pass I master this attitude. Knowing how to counter attack such negative attitude in order to not harm or hurt anyone.

  • Behavior

I am ambitious. I have strong will to succeed on things. I could say I am quite like that. When I know I could achieve that things I will do everything to achieve it. I am quite ambitious maybe because of so much struggles I have been through in life. That is why I am so hungry towards success. Will I guess it's a positive behavior cause it doesn't involve harming someone to get the success I wanted.

I am organize. I know I am since high school but I love that I really am in college. I don't want to see things that is not in its place. I always make sure I have a list to do everyday before I go to sleep and check it whenever I finished them. It helps me survived my college days because with it I could met important deadlines and I don't need to do things rushly because I do it ahead of time with proper organization of my time.

I am a perfectionist. This is what I hate probably the most to myself, because I am a perfectionist. Being a perfectionist means we wanted everything and all to be perfect or near to become perfect. I don't settle for less and aim to the closest perfect of everything. Guess this is the root of being a leader type of person. Knowing that the ideas you wanted to share will have a close to perfect result. I have been complimented for having such attitude but for me it's quite difficult to be one. I don't like seeing things and correcting them because it's not the right thing. But as time pass by I could manage to shut this side of me. Though it will came naturally form me sometimes.

  • Skills

I am good at drawing. I acquire this skills through practice. And it eventually came natural to me. I start my art journey when I was grade five and it become my hobby. I was inspired by my brother who is naturally good in during and eventually i've learned it as well.

I am good at communicating. Communicating doesn't simply means you talk but also listen. You can't have good communication if all of the people involved talk and no one's listen. It should be chaotic if you imagine. I am good at listening and giving what the situation requires me to speak.

I am good at eating. Is that considered as skills? Hehe if it is then that is one of my skills. I love food. It is my simple joy.

I sucks in mathematics especially logic and critical thinking. I couldn't elaborate I just suck with that area. Lol.

Thats it for today guys. It's 12:33 am now and I need to sleep it is supposed to be September 6, article but then I finished it September 7. It is quite hard to share things that you know yourself but then you know as well that's not how people see you.

That's why as i have said earlier that I know myself but not that better because as we do this activity of Joharis window, I have known many things that others tell me I am. I can't validate all but some of them is true without my consciousness.

There are attitude, behavior, skills that other people see in us that even us don't want to accept or believe but it is truly is it's just that we are not aware of it. May it be positive or negative aspects.

That is why it is important to know ourselves because if we do, we couldn't easily be shaken to the judgement of other people because you can validate and access yourself it is true or not. Or maybe they just misunderstood you.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading everyone. Sponsors and friends. I appreciate your support so much as always I love you.

Thank you as well to my friend @Lazysnail since his article is the first I came across about this prompt. Ito na po baby boy, I hope you enjoyed reading this.

11
$ 5.67
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

What a beautiful way to express your story!!! Perfectly checked your issues and that’s good. Everyone should do the same. More power to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating. I guess I need it too thanks for the prompt of Theblackdoll, she inspired me to do it. If you like you can do it as well 😊 more power to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she deserve thanks too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I haven't heard of the Johary Windows in ages. Thank you for bringing this up again. It's a good reminder to do a self-check based on that window once in a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe is it familiar to you too? I just applied it to make use of some learnings that wasn't used for ages now. We should for us to know if we still are the same as before or has anything changes in us. Thanks for visiting by the way. I appreciate it πŸ₯°.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patay na gi agi najug Johari Window. Pero bitaw mars sanaol jud organize. Ako kay college na nako na appreciate sa important ana ay haahys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ay Lang Jud kaayu seryosoha Mars ako rang giapply Kay murag naagup upan na sa suok πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Ohm inborn man guro ni Mars hehe sagdi rag college at least naapreciate nimu diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dah lage ot gamitan man jod ug Johari Window pawng tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry nagud den πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ nagamitan Jud nuon siya kaysa tago2 ras suok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talk to God as a comfort zone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sensitive also mamsh.. Huhu I'm easily hurt and easily to cry.πŸ₯Ί We're the same mamsh I love also drawing, one of my happiness..πŸ₯°

Have a nice day mamsh..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud maging sensitive mamsh uyy pero Keri Raman sab hehe uyy parehas diay ta.. nagcge paba kag drawing run? Ako man gud Wala na. Have a nice day pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know yourself well :) I can list eating as one of my skills too, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not very much I guess. Hehe if that's the case, I am not alone yayks 😁😁 happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for letting us know more about you. By the way, if eating is a skill, I have it too, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I am glad I am not alone with such skills 😁 my pleasure thanks for reading. I appreciate it πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust issues √ perfectionist √ good at communicating √ organize√caring √ short tempered √ ambitious √ atee graceee. Yan mga pare-parehas natin hahahaahha. GoodMorningg po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha buti nalng Hindi ako nag iisa sa pagiging perfectionist and short tempered.. how did you deal with it baby boy? Good morning din πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sucks in Mathematics too and even in English. I think we are similar on behaviour part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing I am good at english. Hehe

If we have similarities we could have same vibes if we meet in person and we will probably like each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely sis. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago