What Would you "UNDO" From Your Life If Given A Chance??

45 51
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Hey my lovlies... how are yo all doing? My life contains some horrible decision making and how I always wish we had an Undo button for life so that we can use it for once and go back in time to fix them but yet having knowledge about it. I'm pretty positive we all have regrets in life that we would do anything or go to any lengths to fix them. Think about this.. what if, your life gives you a chance to undo something that you have done? Just one chance to make it all right for yourselves??

For example, when I was in high school, I had an option to select my specialization in my course of which I wanted my graduation to be based on. That time, I was extremely scared of the subject Maths. I'm a decent student when it comes to other subjects but when it comes to Maths, it would be a surprise if I get B.....So, I went for Accountancy and commerce which I regret now. I'm not saying that I do not love commerce but I was saying that I shouldn't have afraid of Maths. I should have put my 100% until I understood the concept and formulas behind it... But will I UNDO it now??? absolutely no... I'm kinda okay If I keep hating Mathematics. 🤣🤣🤣

One more such example was my wedding. it is like my biggest regret till date. I married my husband when it was the age for young people to earn and settle down in life. My Mom forced me to do it which I hated that time, but I did not want to hurt her or anyone and hence I gave up. but now I realize I should have stood up for myself because my marriage is like an activity for them but it is "LIFE" for me that I was too naive to understand. I was just 23, so what would I know. I should have worked hard, got into a position and then must have gotten married.

Based on these two of my biggest regrets, I always think I wish we had an undo button in my life. I'm completely okay if time asks me to use it only once. I will go fix my marriage thing. I would have been strong. I would have said no. I would have worked harder and reached a good position in my office. I would have made my happiness my priority... I would have never put other's priorities before mine and then live with regrets later... because we only have ONE life... JUST ONE ....

Life would have been very different. But again, who knows what would have happened too me if I stayed back. They say, "universe works in the way that it makes sure everything is alright at the end. So maybe, whatever happened to me was for good and it's going to be okay? need to wait and see...

Do you ever wish for this undo thing in your life? If yes, what is one thing you absolutely hated doing it and now want to correct it?? Let me know either in the comments or write a post about it.... Cheers!!

Pic credit: Pixabay.com

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pics credit: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

19
$ 7.46
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

If I have the chance, maybe the time when I decided to transfer in other school when I was in grade 10. It become my worst school year experience. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww I'm sorry you went through that, maybe write a post abut it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we all have some regrets in life, but we learned from it. We try to be better for us to avoid regrets at the end. And of course, the question is if you are given the chance to undo it, why not? We all want happiness and peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I do have one actually. If only I can undo some events in my life it should during College days when I stop doing my best when it comes to studying. I got demotivated back then so that's what I want to change 🤕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You motivate us with your success stories of BCH... you are good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I also changed to commerce because I was afraid of maths and physics but for some reason.The school made us take all subjects😤😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no that sucks...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my answer to that question https://noise.cash/post/16vzpwjr haha. Posted it on noisecash this afternoon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just read it and oh boyyyyy.... but it's okay, am confident that you will make more in future :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Of course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... you have some regrets on past events... Maybe the reason there is no "undo" button in life is for us to look back and learn the lessons we missed then.

I think there was none I would want to undo. If I do, then I would live differently from what I do now and I don't wanna do that😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is sweet that you respect your present life, that's amazing... wishing that your happiness stays that way for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) I am thinking about you being forced to marry at a young age though. I couldn't help but ask now (and sorry for this), are you at least happy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not happy, I'm so Thankful that my husband is very kind and sweet... he shares all my work and is there for me, but it took me 11 years to make him understand me.. I just suffer from past trauma now and present also because of other family members, we live with his Mom and dad, and they go out of their way to make out lives miserable..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... I'm sorry :/ It's awesome though that your hubby is a good man and obviously cares a lot about you. Sigh I may be able to relate with you regarding your in-laws... I hope you can get your own place so you don't suffer any longer...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear... What a burning question it is! I want to undo some decisions of my life. Anyway, according to your life's story, you have also some regrets. Dear, this is life. We can't just go back and fix the problems or undo it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right!!! I'm not trying to fix anything but living life one day at a time, but I was just wondering "what if given a chance" :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if.... Ahh dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have a chance then I will go back with the days of my childhood like around 9 years old since I haven't experienced playing with friends that time. I don't have any stories to tell since I am just staying at our home and never play with friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh that sucks, My chidhood was amazing, I was never home, always used to play with friends... beauiful old days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you not happy with your married life? I hope you don't mind me asking this..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not happy with my married life at all.... not even 1% ... I'm sticking here just for my daughter because I do not want to break family for her...The only good thing that happened to me with my marriage is her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a good mother sis. I salute you for that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Sometimes we feel regrets doll but we should be positive doll in the present. I know you can do it. It's part in our life. I believe you and always praying doll. God bless you..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, you are so kind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome doll..❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I would have one chance then I remove a snake, people from my life. I have done many mistakes in my university life which is now regret I will correct them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate snakes.. serously, those people suck.. comparing them to snakes is an insult to animals 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish there is an option for that in real life. But just imagine if we keep undoing things, there will be no history.

I tried to recall of the things I want to undo for real but I decided not to and just let it be. I have no regrets.

Good read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you will undo my friendship 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i tried to think of one but I can't really decide if i want to undo anything, if i will, things would be totally different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes very true :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could but I will not be where I am now if I had to undo the things that I have done in the past.

Just to humor you, maybe I would have made better financial decisions in the past like holding the bitcoins that I have earned lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg about the bitcoins yea, that was my regret too... I had an opportunity to have few coins may years ago, but without lack of awareness, I never gave them any importance where I could have got some 10 coins .... Imagine my life right now with those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot of things we actually wanted to change in our past, but then we know we can't do anything to change the but only learn from them. With it we will becomimg more wiser to choose the right decision. What we can do for now is to think for the best choice I put present problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can still reach a good position in office now, Dolly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not see myself working in corporate anytime soon now, I have different dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever it is, I hope you will be in the place where you want to be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, you are so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no rewind button in our life, jts improtnat to choose our best action cause ti may affects our future. On my experience, I have also lots of regrets, those regrets that I iwant to undo and change myself. Unfortunately I can't, the things we do in the past made us what we are now. We must thankful on it because those mistakes we've done gave us an opportunity today. Maybe I have lot so regrets in the past but I continue my journey, now I can say that those mistakes help me to become a wise person.❤❤🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the sweet comment and yes you are true, whatever mistakes we made only made us wiser...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh, same. I took commerce because I was afraid of Math. I regret my relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha most of the Indian students do take commerce bcoz of Trigonometry alone 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sameeeeeeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago