That one time I kissed my Father!!

34 45
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

So before you judge me on the title, let me tell you beforehand what happened lol. Earlier today, I was trying to switch on my TV to play rhymes and shuffling between channels. Suddenly, I saw a song from that was shot 40 years ago in one of our regional languages and it was playing in black and white. My brain suddenly took me to the memories when my father was alive and to way back in 1990 s. We were not that rich who could afford a color tv and I remember watching everything in black and white. After almost 8 or 10 years of b&w entertainment, I accepted my life and agreed with my family terms as I matured that this is what my family condition is. At least we have a television. I thanked for that

I entered 7th standard, middle school age in US, I came back from school and walking up on the stairs. My house was in third floor and we had no lift. So, I was chatting to the neighbors while walking upstairs and the aunt in first floor gave me a wink and told me, "go go, go quickly. You have a surprise waiting for you". I thought maybe some relative I like was visiting us and paced up quickly. I reached the door and opened it and saw my dad was playing with a remote control and I remembered we never had a remote, and right away looked at the corner where we keep the television and it was gone.

My 14 inch black and white bestie has gone and now been replaced with a 21 inch brand new color tv. And it was crystal clear. I was too excited and screamed, "omg" and ran towards dad, jumped on him, hugged him and kissed on cheeks shouting "thanks dad" in his hears. He was completely taken aback because I never hugged, kissed or even touched my dad before. He hugged back and smiled and said "now you can watch your cartoons in color". That was the biggest fat smile I have ever given in my life.

My TV brought those memories back to me and It was so nostalgic to think about Dad today. Love you dad <3

Thanks for reading guys. My dad passed away in 2016 and if you all have a dad with you now, call him and say "thank you Dad, thanks for all the sweet memories and thank you for everything"!!!!!

Pic: Pixabay.com

Good morning one and all... hope all of you are healthy and doing well.. My migraines have subdued a little bit and here I'm back again until my migraines hit back again lol 🀣😭😭.. Today I wanted to share a cute story about my dad... Hope you all enjoyed it :)

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly :)

@TheblackdollΒ - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

18
$ 0.58
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 10
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Same here. I have a lot of sweet and happy moments with my dad. I really miss him so much. We are so grateful to have a dad like them . ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, thank you for the sweet comment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nice and sweet memory with your dad. I have such a lot of sweet memories with mine. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless your Dad's soul for giving you such a wonderful memory :) Dad's are awesome same as moms!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhh, thay is so sweet. Well, if we're really im the cloud 9 and so happy I think we can kiss even the dirty toilet? Just kidding. Sadly my Dad is also πŸ€•, but it's okay we already move on. But zi can't remember if zi ever give him a kiss before. I think, I never done that. And sorry about your Dad. For sure he's happy now watching over you from above πŸ’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the sweet words, and sorry about your papa as well, Hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cuute and sweet!! I felt your happiness!! haha ! dads are the sweetest !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the support, you're an angel :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so cute Sis:D I'm so close with my dad and this is my usual reaction when he bring foods that I like the most. Maybe if I'm in your situation that time, I will also do the same. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww that comment brought a smile to my face.. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! So nice. May his gentle soul continue to rest in peace. Stay happy dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your comment so much, you have no idea. Thank you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome πŸ€—πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you're so sweet.πŸ₯° I relate also in my old days I'm really happy when my mom buy a new television. Since I love watching cartoons Barbies and Tom and Jerry is my favorite.☺️ God bless you..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to spend hours after hours after hours to watch Tom & Jerry, you just unlocked my memory on that...I can still tell what happens in next scene in every episode :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Tom and Jerry is your favorite too.. Were the same..πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would do anything to watch some of it lol.. used to skip writing homeworks or even class works to watch T & J.. it's literally my childhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's father's happiness seeing the face of his child when he's fulfilling one of his/her dreams. That's a very sweet part of you.though I'm sorry to hear about your father. I hope you're doing okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still unable to forget him, I mean, how could we forget our parents? Thank you so much. You're so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thats so sweet of him, he wants you to be happy and watch your fave cartoons in color, youre very sweet as well for appreciating his effortsπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's so special and unique person, he appears so hard on outside but deep inside, he really cared for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can beat the love of father because every father love alot of his children and always take care of his children, So we need also to keep take care of our parents and specially father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually miss those simple days. Having TV gave happiness before the advancement of smartphones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee you guys are so cute. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you so much, you made my day πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this it gives me warm smile. You really was very happy about it. I remember the last time I kiss my father and it was during my birthday there's nothing special about he just greeted me and I thanks and kiss him. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww that's so adorable :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe if you'd know me personally I am an expressive human being 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We had the same Tv back in the 90s which my father bought for us. He also passed away 20 years ago. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww sorry about the loss, I miss my dad, He brought us up so well, he did a nice job. And I can see your father is an amazing man based on how well you turned up... Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute. When I was young I was fond of watching tv now that we my parents unpgraded our TV I dont have time to watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the irony of that haha.. it happens to me too, all the time. I used to crave so much makeup and now that I have ourchased some good brands, suddenly I'm not interested anymore :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha we want another. We have outgrown the things that we used to love

$ 0.00
2 years ago