ROUTINE LIFE?? - Believe me, you better not complain.

19 42
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Hello you beautiful folks, how are you all doing today? welcome to my another post about me rambling but trust me, this is going to be meaningful. I have been thinking about this from past year and finally I have a platform to share my feelings and also to know what you all have been thinking about it. I seriously wanna know whether you all can relate or it's just me? okay?. So, please read the post and let me know in the comments.

Lets talk about the actual post now: ROUTINE:

So, few years ago, like maybe 6 or 7 years ago when my daughter first started to go to school, I had a quiet simple normal life but when she started growing up and her school burden started to grow with her too obviously, and I have started to observe my life going in the same way everyday without a break or time to even breath. It's the same schedule everyday, wake them up, refresh them, pack their lunches, books, send them to school and when they come back, give them lunch, make them study for some time and then send them to special classes and then go back to cook snacks and dinner. I used to exhausted.

And I started to complain: Initially, used to be okay with that but day after day, I grew frustrated about my routine boring life and I thought I was stuck in an infinity loop. I started to complain to my husband saying I hate doing this repeatedly again and again.

My husband being a nice guy offered to take on vacations but I also know our financial situation and always used to refuse. But I never stopped to think about "how boring and routine my life has become" .. I was craving for a change and used to think a lot about a change in life, but as I was not positive about it or I don't know why, the energy I put out in universe was been in a negative way rather being hopeful...

And when the realization hit me like a brick:

I was expecting a change to break my routine and my routine was literally broke in 2020 when the world was hit severely with Corona. Some people lost their jobs, some lost their houses and some even lost their lives. In India, it has become so intense that they imposed a lockdown for straight 2 months. As you guys know, we were not even allowed to step outside of our houses to even buy normal everyday stuff like milk or veggies.

It was then, the realization suddenly hit me that "whatever life I was living, was already PERFECT. Life could be always worse, so enjoy each and every moment that you are living right now, it might seem like an intense unbreakable routine, but it always could get worse"

With that new realization, i changed my mentality and started living my life in a new way and I live just one day at a time now and stopped complaining. I would Gladly go back to my routine from a couple of years ago any chance I get now.

I'm going to make another article about how i have made changes in my life after this Covid situation and how I cope with always be staying inside the house and what habits I learned so that I would not complain more about my life as it can always get worse...

All in all, always be thankful for what you already have than complain about what you could have had...

Thank you for my sponsors for keep encouraging me to write more quality stuff here. Please check and follow them

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

You can read my other posts here

This should be fun!!! My slambook - Cringe version

1111 2222 3333 4444 5555 - Why my friend is seeing these repeated numbers?

All pic credit goes to: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly,

@Theblackdoll

5
$ 0.39
$ 0.10 from @Pandora83
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I also sometimes complained about the routine, about having to take my son to activities after class, the basketball game, going to and from school, the traffic. And it seems incredible that now we miss all that. Like you, now I try to live one day at a time and give thanks for each new day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's amazing how we all realized the importance of each day lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be grateful indeed. Happy to know that you have realized it sooner. We think that the mandane routine we have is nothing special but it's just how we see it everyday that matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, now that I think about it, at least I was going out, eating out and going to gym in my routine life which I miss these days, Can't wait to go out without wearing a mask on my face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be soon. Let's just be patient to all of this. There's so much to be thankful for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you, definitely. There is so much hope out there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should see beyond the things that we complain about and enjoy those that we love and like for nothing lasts forever. This pandemic will be over too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying every day for the pandemic to go away. :)) Bless us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a realization. I'm also complaining to myself before pandemic being too monotonous, and it even got harder when lockdown was inposed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same bro, this is all a lesson to all of us, life could go worse and worse. Let's just enjoy today :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello maam. Life is always worse, yes we should continue living and cherish the times. You're such a hardworking mom. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much <3 and you seem to be a sweetheart :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam...❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We only appreciate what we have before if what we have now is less than before. But anyway, better days are coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for the better days too sis, thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super momma in the house!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'm super mamma, then you are my leader haha. More power to you and thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha high five!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago