Greed!!! - A Story told to me by my Daughter!!

28 43
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Giphy.com

Hello my loves.. how are you all doing? I have a question for you, is it just me or do you all feel exhausted very easily these days? I used to work non-stop for many hours but these days, especially after facing Covid few month ago, I have become so weak and lazy with managing my work. Also, with just doing an hour or so of house chores and daughter's modules, I'm literally losing my energy and sitting on sofa tiredly which never used to be the case.. this pandemic screwed our lives and emotions dude.. it sucks... Also, today's story is told by my daughter to me which I thought of writing it as it seemed like a nice lesson for all of us. As I mentioned, I'm currently having a writer's block and told the same to her when she said "you can write about this mom" and continued telling me this story which she watched from a YouTube video.

Coming to the Story Part:

So, there was a beautiful little girl in a village who's family is not that blessed financially but that girl is always known for her honesty. She goes to the river bed every day to wash her family's clothes and on that eventful day, she brought her bedding clothes to the river and washing her. There was a sudden blow of wind where all the clothes started to flow while the girl started to hold her bed sheets, pillow covers tightly but before she could grab her blanket, it flew in the air so high and moved left. She was worried "Oh no.. how would I sleep tonight if I lose that blanket." because she also understands her parent's financial situation that if she loses it, they wouldn't be able to buy her new one anytime soon.. she quickly put all her rest of the clothes in a bag, tied it to a tree near and started chasing her blanket...

The blanket flew and flew high up in the air and slowly once the wind had calmed down, the blanket went inside the window of a massive building which the girl knew was a castle in their village that nobody uses anymore.. She was worried whether to go inside or not but she had no choice.. she would just go in, grab her blanket and leave.. it's still bright out there because it is afternoon, so there would be enough light inside.. The girl slowly stepped inside the Palace and slowly moved towards the stairs..

The entire castle is dead silent with just some pigeons flying around but it had enough ventilation and that made her brave... she reached the floor where she thought her blanket flew in and she entered the living room of the castle where she saw in the right corner a massive dining table with numerous delicious food items, candy, sweets, and you name it, that food was there......and in the left side, she noticed hundreds of boxes that were neatly arranged beside each other... she was just staring at it thinking "who prepared this much food that an entire village can eat?? who's boxes are they??" and she was woken up from her thoughts by a sweetest voice she had heard in her entire life.. "HELLO THERE....."

Credit: Cutewallpaper.org

She was shocked and turned around to see one of the most beautiful women she had ever seen... That woman was very tall, she looked very pale, she had perfect face, hair and everything about her is just perfect. She had a glow around her as she slowly approached the girl...Her voice seemed like someone poured honey in the ears that heard her voice.. The best stunning feature about her is that she had wings and the girl observed that she isn't walking, In fact, that woman is slowly flying up and down and towards the little girl. The entire room filled with bright light as she walked to the center of it. The little girl was mesmerized by that woman and the Woman kept smiling at the girl and said "Who are you little one.. how did you come here??" The little girl said "I..... I... I'm... I was..." The woman laughed aloud which was the best thing the little girl seen in her entire life.. that made her relax and the girl asked "Are you an Angel?? because you perfectly fit the description of an Angel told to me by my granny"

The woman once again laughed and said "I maybe or may not be.. but you still did not tell me why are you here, that too alone in an abandoned place?" The little girl said "Well, I was washing my clothes near the river bed and my blanket flew away because of the heavy wind and it came inside the castle. I came here to catch it"

The Angel smiled and said "It's not advisable to enter lonely places little one, next time, make sure you bring an adult with you, okay??" The little girl nodded as she kept staring at the Angel's beautiful face. "You see all that food over there? you can eat as much as you want.. and when you are done, you can take one of these boxes with you" The Angel said as she smiled but the girl said

"Oh my sweetest Angel, I'm here just for my blanket. Thank you so much for your kindness and generosity. You are so kind towards me...But I do not want anything from you. Let me just take my blanket.. because I eat what my family eats.. I cannot leave them behind while I enjoy all these treats!!"

The Angel smiled ear to ear and asked the kid "Okay fine, take one of these boxes with you at least... one of it might have your blanket also" The little girl really did not want to say no to the Angel twice and said "You are the most kindest I have ever met. Thank you".. The little girl went close to the boxes and picked one of the smallest of the boxes that could perfectly fit her blankets. She bowed towards the Angel and the Angel accepted her respect and the girl left the palace..

The neighbor friend of the girl came running along with the girl to her house as the little girl was carrying a beautiful box with her to see what it was. The little girl explained everything to her neighbor girl and opened to see her blanket beautifully clean and neatly packed inside the box.. "Oh thank God, here it is.. I thought I would never have blanket again" and she lifted it and hugged... revealing the underneath compartment in the box which had a bag inside it.. the neighbor girl squealed "there is a bag inside it".. The little girl was surprised to see the bag and checked it only to see lot of gold coins, diamonds and several valuable stones inside it... The little girl's family hugged her tightly realizing that the Angel came down herself to bless their family and they all thanked her as they prayed. "We will never be poor again, we will never sleep hungry again... I will be able to buy you all the treats you want....you can also start your school from tomorrow my love" her father hugged the little girl as she uttered these words... the little girl had tears in her eyes because she always wanted to go to school like her rich friends too and her dream to get educated is finally happening to her :))

Giphy.com

The neighboring kid who was watching everything hated the fact that such thing did not happen with her and the next day deliberately went near the river even tough she never washed her clothes.. She intentionally threw her shawl in the air as she started chasing it. It fell near the castle.. she looked around, lifted the shawl and threw it inside the castle and went inside it.. She reached the same room as the little girl mentioned and waited to see if the Angel comes but nothing happened, 10 mins, 30 mins, one hour.. nothing.. She finally lost her patience and shouted arrogantly "Angel Woman... where are you? a couple of times and saw the Angel gracefully approaching her.. "Hello there!! who are you little girl? are you lost?" the Angel asked and the girl arrogantly replied "obviously... do you think I intentionally came here?.. I came here as I searched my lost shawl"

The Angel smiled and showed her the food, "Do you want to eat some??" the girl looked towards all that delicious food and she shouted "Of course I want to... why would I not eat such delicious food?" .. The little girl devoured almost everything on that table and threw the plates and glasses around so rudely... and came back to the Angel and said "where is my shawl??.. if you do not tell me where did you kept it, I will destroy this castle" .. the Angel smiled again and showed her the room that has the boxes and the girl literally jumped and ran towards the boxes... she picked the most huge and heaviest box among the others and started to walk away when the Angel said "do you think your shawl, which is the smallest object needed to fit such a bog box??" The girl rudely replied "maybe.. what is your issue with that?" The Angel replied nothing and gave her way towards the exit..

The girl reached her house while the entire village people already came to know about the Angel and followed the girl.. the girl addressed everyone "I saw the Angel.. I ate all the treats and I picked this box unlike the other girl, I'm going to be the richest person in this village.. not you!!" she pointed at the other little girl.. her brother said "you ate all the treats without us?? you couldn't even bring one candy back for us..? that is so selfish of you sister"

The girl replied "yeah so what?.. I will give you few cents from this box, you can buy whatever you want okay.. ???" The villagers stared as she opened her box. There was her shawl on top of the shell just like the other day and the girl threw that piece of cloth because it wasn't important to her. There was a massive secret compartment underneath that cloth and the girl squealed as she quickly put her hands inside it..."there you go.. my money, my gold" she shouted as she picked it from the box...

Her hand felt gritty as she took her hand outside... "oh my God, gold sand...." and she opened her grip only to notice it was just normal sand... she screamed "whatttttt" as she quickly started to dig up the box.. she brought a hammer as she broke the box and it was nothing but a compartment filled with sand and little rocks...she kept breaking the box as the villagers started laughing looking at her who went totally insane... "This is not fair...you cheated me" the girl screamed and everyone heard a sweet voice "I did not give you this box my child, I asked you to pick the box yourself...You were greedy my child... hope you learned your lesson.."

"This is the voice of the Angel... oh Angel, I thank you, for changing our lives forever.. I promise you, that I will help the needy whenever I can" ... the sweet little girl spoke as she had tears in her eyes and she got a reply "of course you will.. you will always have my blessings my darling.. I will always be watching you over" and it went complete silent.. her parents and the villagers were very proud of that little girl as she grinned looking at the clear sky with happy tears in her eyes!!!

That is all folks.. hope you liked my daughter's story.. I promised her that I would give her whatever I make from this article haha.. Thank you my beloved sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

16
$ 4.53
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I'd love your lil princess read me a story too! That was beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww she saw Ari so many times on FB while I was scrolling it.. she knows who you are and she would love to say stories to you too :) maybe one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a lesson to everyone, she didn’t even go for her blanket but to get the gold and she got what she deserved… the poor little girl was blessed bountifully, she never wanted anything.. seriously I’m going into this new month without so much of my expectation but to be happy with what I receive from here…

You daughter is a true story teller and tell her I said her and looking forward to see an amazing writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always go with everything without expectations, learned a lot of lessons in my life because I was expecting before.. anyway, thank you so much for your sweet words, I will tell my daughter about you for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow reading this article made my heart flutter.. I do really loved story.. What a great daughter hope to read more articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww yo are so sweet, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great story, I've learnt that we shouldn't be greedy and envy the material things in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they won't follow us when we leave our bodies, so why bother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwww what a nice daughter you have. Shes a great story teller, i bet she could be a good writer too in the futur sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she has a great imagination dear.. :) She imagines ghosts stories better than I do haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is cool one, everyone mustn't take the step to make it, skip greediness, don't be pushed to take steps out of greed...we all have different destination of good ending but when a dangerous path is followed, the end result is always scary. You daughter did well🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter is a great story teller treat her when this will be love by robot hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha thank you dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greediness will do nothing but to harm us. We shouldn't let it consume us. Be kind, be humble and be good to anyone. Surely blessing is come its way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be humble is life's main mantra.. it will take anyone to greater heights

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why never let greed eat your whole system. That won't do you any good, or us 😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not surprised a little bit. Why? Because she has the potentiality from you. That's why. Great story at all from a tiny one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is so sweet of you to say that, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greed and arrogance gets you nowhere. Your daughter is a great story teller :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much :) she gets excited if I ask her to tel a story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're daughter told this story???????? She's highly intelligent!!!!!!! You've done well by her... Nice story with good moral lesson for children too!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she had heard this somewhere on YouTube and repeated what she understood.. thank you very much <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, there is no good effect when we dwell in greediness. This is wonderful Story Miss Doll. There's so many lesson to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard a similar story in my country many years ago but in this case, when the rude girl opened the huge box, different insects flew out of it and attacked her and her family 😆 it's a lovely story that shows us how important it is to be nice to everyone and not to be greedy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it takes zero efforts to be nice.. and the instects flying would have been such a great addition haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story is very interesting, like a fairy tale, but there is also jealousy. All of us are not without sin...and everyone will get what he deserves.There is greed in everyone.Don't tell me it's not😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago