Fear Kills !! ---- And, a post idea for you all !!

33 45
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Hello guys, how are you all doing? Today I'm going to write one of our experiences about how fear kills people, like literally... I was reading an article from the user @Peter-Molnar this morning about Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt and I immediately remembered about my personal experience with this regard, not exactly these aspects but fear as a whole.

I'm pretty sure, growing up, our parents would have given us a lot of advises, some random and some extremely important life lessons right? One of such important life altering advise my dad gave me was

Whatever situation you are in, whatever problem that strike you, no matter what uncertainty hit you, remember one thing, Step 1: DO NOT PANIC.. DO NOT FEAR... because when you are scared, you are shutting down your brain, your thoughts, your confidence, your ability to think properly and worst case scenario, you will end up listening to your negative thoughts that might lead you to take a dark path and you might never come back or recover from that... Keep telling yourself, "I can, and I will...."

As you all can see, this is the advise I try to live by every single day of my life... I have horrible anxiety ironically, and also a bit of, maybe a lot of paranoia.. but I try to engage my thoughts in "solving" the issue rather "worrying" about the issue, just like my father said,... Now for you all, here is my post idea

WRITE A POST ABOUT ONE CRUCIAL ADVISE YOUR MOM OR DAD GAVE YOU WHICH YOU SWEAR BY AND LIVE BY EACH SINGLE DAY IN YOUR LIFE....... I can't wait to read your posts.... and I strongly believe that your posts will help each other to learn some important life advise.....just mention one idea and make a post about it.. also write how and when you used that advise and how it helped you :))

And coming to the post, My mother told me this story that she heard from my grand father when she was young... From this line, you are going to read from my grandpa's perspective......

"When I was young, we did not have pressure of studies like you children have...we had a lot of play time and we used to get bored of the games even though we played so many and hence we used to make up stories and bets to make the games interesting.... this is about one such bet that ended up in a horrible way to one of my friends. I'm from a tiny village where there used to be just few houses in entire region with vast majority of farm lands and jungles around it. One day, we went to guard our sheep and one of my friends started this betting game from cards... another friend of me bullied him saying "you always play bets on cards, why don't you do something daredevil"...

We are all scared of our elders if they find out that we are going to do something stupid, they might punish us... so we all promised that we will keep these bets secret and I asked, "So, what is the bet?".. the bully replied "well, one of you must go in the cemetery at night and have to find the four balls that I hid behind the grave stones..." Initially, the kids feared but the bully persuaded them and took a dice to check who's day it is to fetch those balls, the dice picked the youngest of the group, let's name him Eddy, he was just a 13 year old boy and a shy type... even though he was very doubtful, the group insisted him and called him names and he finally agreed to do it to avoid bullying.....

The evening arrived, the bully came out of the cemetery and said "I hid them, you can go inside by midnight and collect them, then only you are brave, otherwise we will remove you from the group"... Eddy nodded his head and waited for the midnight.... It was so dark when eddy sneaked our of his house, his heart was pounding, if somebody catches him in the act, he is a dead meat... he took a steady run to the grave yard.. it is not a new place to eddy considering they all always played but Eddy contemplated going inside because of the darkness and silence surrounded by that place... He never went to cemetery after midnight... the place looked totally new to him and he got freaked out already...

He stood near the entrance and thought to himself not to go inside because the level of creepiness that cemetery holds is in-explainable in words. He could feel his whole body shivering and his head is pounding with a solid "no, go back home now!!"... He suddenly heard a stick breaking near the bushes and jumped up to check on it only to realize that the bully was standing there silently in the dark to check whether Eddy would be brave enough to finish the bet,... Eddy now can't lose... the bully is right there to tease him.. Eddy stepped inside the cemetery which is a huge open space with lots of bushes and few graves..

He started walking slowly, the only noises he heard was the twigs breaking and dry leaves cracking beneath his shoes. He checked grave to grave, finding two balls in a row and was now both scared and excited to find more, he stumbled on a grave which he did not notice and stepped on the rock, he observed that the grave looked so tiny compared to others.... he went closer to it and the grave stone read "Sahil... age 3, died of drowning in the lake".... he remember the kid very well.. .it happened an year ago, the little kid walked far away from his mother who was washing clothes and he slipped on wet mud and the stream pulled him away... he was found after many hours when his body was floating on the other end of the lake...

Eddy was in deep thoughts when he heard a baby's voice "Why did you step on me???? come to me brother? come to me...." Eddy screamed on top of his voice and threw the balls away and started running, he was in the other end of the cemetery and has a solid 5 minutes to run to reach the entrance... he stumbled constantly on the bushes and he kept looking back, right left and everywhere... he got up and picked his pace and he got scratched from one of the thorns of the bushes, he has no time to stop... his vision became blurry as his eyes started to water and his heart felt pressure and he seemed to be fainting any moment....

It happened then.... he heard the baby's voice, "I'm right behind you Eddy...." .... Eddy stopped.... he completely stopped running... every single inch of his body is vibrating with fear now.. the only emotion he could feel now is fear, fear that he is going to die and never see his parents again.... He slowly looked back trying to drag his feet towards the entrance, he saw it... crystal clear... a dark shape, 2 feet tall... slowly moving towards Eddy... with it's hands stretched in a way, it wanted to hug Eddy... Eddy's body stopped... so as his heart.... Eddy stood there, face distorted and locked in a shape showing he was shocked when he passed out...

Eddy's parents found out about his whereabouts when his body was recovered from the cemetery and the bully ran away from the village thinking if anybody comes to know it was his bet and pressure, he would be in trouble... the cops found him hiding in the jungle two days later and he said "I was only trying to scare him, I did not know this would happen" and started crying..... Apparently, it was the Bully who spoke in baby's voice and it was the bully who broke the legs of a scarecrow and carried it in front of him which looked like a dark figure following Eddy at night...there was no ghost... Eddy died of fear... fear alone..."...

That is all for today folks, hope you stop fearing about things and conquer the world with confidence, remember, God does not put burden on us which we cannot bear.... so when we have issues, it only means we can overcome it :) Now, go write a post about ONE important advise you received and live by it every single day...

Pics: Pixabay.com

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pics credit: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

18
$ 8.13
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

My dad told me, "do whatever you want, but never lie" i followed this advice and therefore I am living happy n free today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Title alone already gives me goosebumps because extreme fear can kill us, some died because of having heart attack because of fear. Im curious and bit scared about your story, the word cemetery i can't imagine being there alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't imagine myself alone too, thank you for your comment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a horror story. I'm always afraid of stories about the cemetery. There are places that are sacred and we must respect but from there the consequences to pay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very well said, this is something my mother used to tell me, always be respectful of both living and dead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a tragic and sad story! Fear is natural in humans, but it is a feeling that paralyzes us and never leads us anywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly what happend to Eddy, poor boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids are filled with curiosity and with that their imagination goes wide and wild. That's why they are easily scared. It's quite unfortunate that had to end up tragically. If only that was avoided. Never give in to bullies. My mother taught me to be kind and respectful and fear and trust God and I try my best to do those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your Mother is a good responsible women to teach you values... sadly, these days not many are doing so :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe that Eddy literally died because of the fear alone. It is a serious thing that kids shouldn't be exposed to bullying and fearful experiences since they can't handle it well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was such a sad story.. honestly unnecessary death

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think fear is a normal human emotion and it's usually a defence mechanism by our brain to prevent us from failing into danger. But the important thing is to know how to handle fear and not end up frozen in place just like Eddy. We can't stop fear completely, but we can control it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor Eddy, and an Edward theme now! The best advice from my father Edward when telling me Edward about my grandfather Edward who died when my father Edward was 12 is that life is short Edward, never have fear so just go and do things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Took a shot every time you mentioned Edward, now I'm well hydrated, thank you Thiru 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an unfortunate story and this is just confirms even more, that children don't know any consequences for what they do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we got to be very careful with kids coz they literally imitate our actions... that is why I hate pranks on family channels, they get millions of views from kids not thinking how much they are influencing the kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have an article about that. Yes that is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh, I was not expecting him to die! I thought he just passed out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish that happened too :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why we really need to train our mind and heart in every emotion we feel. Keeping a balance in everything is the key. Well, I can't deny the fact that I myself is a scaredy cat 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe it's okay, everybody is scared in one way or other... you are not alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh I really like what your father stated and I agreed all of those words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes he was a genuis in advise giving, I miss him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right, if we are on fearful situation we can't think properly, we can't plan nor decide what we will do. The only thing on put mind is fear, from that moment we're already lost, our fear already eats our system and that's the start of negative thinking, horror scenes will start form in our mind, our body will got affected due to fear, our body system will collapse due to too much fear. That's the reason why we must be careful on making scary pranks to other people or else we will face the consequences or it may killed them just like what happen to the boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was literally thinking about pranks while writing this post, that is why I'm never subscribed to family channels on YouTube because they influence millions of kids into sick path

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes fear the unknown :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have fear of unknown, like unknown entities, death etc.., but I also try to live life one day at a time :) It's all good sis.... bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was scary and sad doll, I got to hand it to you, this one will keep me thinking for hours. So Eddy life was wasted cuz of nothing? Thats just sad. But I have been scared like that before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is exactly the point of this post, Poor Eddy lost one lifetime just coz of silly reasons and fear was major factor... my grandpa was 75+ when he told the story and says he could still remember Eddy's shocked face when he passed away..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was your grandfather the bully?sorry for asking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha no way.... I have never in my life has met a more kinder person than my grandpa... I owe him my life... he saved me a lot of times. He is one of the friends and not the bully :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I had any doubts about anything, I prefer to clear the doubt at any cost. Why? Because it brings pleasure. Fear is something which can spread root in your mind and you won't be able to escape from it. Better you should face it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True words :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago