Day 31 of 31 Days of Halloween - The Skinwalker!!

26 69
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pinterest.com

Our planet is not only a living space for us humans but for all living creatures.. Creatures that we know of or do not know that exist at all.. It is believed that science knows only a certain percentage of what exist on the earth. Millions of dollars has been spent on forests, space and underwater to explore more region and to learn more about all the living beings... There are certain things though, that are beyond human understanding, examples of it are time, dimensions, portals where God knows what lurks behind... Imagine if humans aren't sure about our own living creatures, what would they know about the Supernatural beings?

One of the most well known, dangerous, deceitful creature out there in the dark are the SKIN-WALKERS. They come from the urban legend from the culture called "Navajo"...They can take any shape or form of any living being and hence deceiving the humans and then stalk them, kill them ..there are several encounters of skin walkers. Some of the cultures even believe that Skin walkers are some kind of witches or medicine man, when they practice ingenious medicine hacks to make bad things and the resulted mutation is converted into a skin walker and thus making the witch an evil lord....these creatures can then take any shape or form any human or animal or some times both..and some even believe that the Skin-walker is just an urban legend, like a folklore...

Skinwalker Ranch:

In Popular culture, these humanoid creatures became popular during 1990s when their encounters has been reported in America.. A man named Sherman had moved into a ranch to live there and one day, he was taking his dogs out for a walk when he came across a wolf... When he observed it, it wasn't an ordinary wolf.. It was probably three to four times bigger than the normal ones with red glowing eyes.. not only that, he shot the ground near the wolf just to scare it off, but the wolf creature did not move a muscle and wasn't afraid of the shots and stood there unbothered by the gun..

pic credit: allthatsinteresting.com.... This was the ranch that was owned by Sherman and he later sold this off in 1996.. which is now extensively used for paranormal research purposes.

This did not stop with Sherman, many people who lived on the/near the ranch have encountered several of such creatures and thus making this ranch to be called as "The Skinwalker Ranch"..

Appearence:

These creatures mostly look similar to animals and some times as humanoid creatures, like half human and half animal and it is said that it is near to impossible to kill them... the only way is through a bullet and a knife that was dipped in white ash.

Other beliefs include in Navajo culture is that it is banished to talk about these shape shifting creatures nor mention their name or to remember them, if done so, it might bring bad luck and also might work as a call upon that creature... means, remembering them means calling them.... which we do not want :)

That's all for now guys, thank you for reading...

I actually CANNOT believe that we successfully finished 31 days of Halloween without missing a day....woohoooo... Thank you everyone of you for reading, commenting and even mentioning in my posts which served as a great motivation for me to keep going... thank you :) from the bottom of my heart, couldn't have done it on my own if it isn't for you all...

Thank you sponsors :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

16
$ 8.16
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.06 from @Belozoriana
+ 12
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Love you, spooky doll! Missed your posts, I have been too busy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem at all, I first hand understand how busy you are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is my first time hearing this and in this few day I have learned a lot about Halloween thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So basically they are shape shifters 🤔 that's a very dangerous trait. It reminds me of a character in X-Men know as mystique who can take the appearance of anyone.

Congratulations to you ma'am for accomplishing your goal of writing Halloween related contents throughout this month, I'm astonished that you were able to achieve it. I know it's not an easy feat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, appreciate your kind comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Navajo believe skinwalkers to be witches. Awesome you did 31 that is amazing:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been following them since I joined two weeks ago. Ypu really did a great job in finishing all.. hats off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are just so sweet, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, this prove that you really love spooky things coz you finish it all wow. It's all great 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow mahilig ka talaga gumawa horror no imagine ,31 stories na hahhah wow nakakamangha po. Keep it up po !agaling ka sa ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand your comment but am gonna say thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't realize that it's already the end of October,I'm glad that you've managed to make 31 articles during this Halloween season. Your story and facts about paranormal entities is such good to read, I hope you can make more even though the Halloween is no longer celebrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will definitely write more spooky stuff in future because this is my genre, this is wat am good at... thank you for your constant support :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't heard of Skinwalkers, not until this moment. I would be in shock if ever I will see one.

I am so happy that you completed this month with amazing spooky entries. I am hoping to read more next month 😍😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha I would definitely write scary stories then and there but not everyday lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for the 31 horror stories! I really don't how to react if ever I will experience this at the road 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, 31 of 31. I have nothing left but to congratulate you friend. Excellent throughout the month! A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dude, couldn't have done it without you guys support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations at first. You shared 31 out 31 scary & horrible stories this month. And the last one is also the same like others. Just thinking what will happen to someone face this thing on road at midnight while driving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just do not stop the car I guess lol.. keep going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm reading this right from my bed, minutes before I go to sleep, now I close my eyes and see the images in the article. Oh no! I didn't know about these creatures, and now I have to do some more research, but it won't be tonight. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray to God dear, nothing works like a good old prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, finally today is the last day of your halloween topic. I am just inspired that you make 30 days productive with writing on this topic. Are you going to continue this in next month? Hehe, i hope I will never face skin walker in my real life. His appearance is weirdo. 🤭 Btw, congrats for completing 31 days with halloween.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg no way, I can't keep on doing this... even though I absolutely loved this, this drained my energy like anything, for one thing we can't take breaks, other thing is that it's all about ghosts and negative things know...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no problem you already did a great job in this. Have a blessed day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally, you completed it, 31 of 31. The skinwalkers are similar to werewolves from what you just described. I have always known we were not alone, certain beings and creatures are lurking but keeping their distance. Just because we haven't seen them or the majority of people have chosen to ignore their existence doesn't mean they are not there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago