Because We Promised..... A Chilling Paranormal Story!!!!

33 62
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Jane was getting late to the movies. "where the hell Marsha has gone. I'm sure we are going to go late. I'm going to give her a mouthful today for sure". Jane and Marsha were roommates for few years from college and has become very good friends. They both have jobs and pretty much busy through out the weekdays and in the weekends, they spend good time with each other and go for movies or dinner with each other and with their families too. Everyone was jealous of their friendship and they promised each other that no matter what, they should never lose their friendship whatsoever.

Jane was pacing in the hallway cussing Marsha, "she had to go to get her medicine case filled right now?? she couldn't get another time but to exactly go to drug store the same time we booked tickets for the movies. ugh!!" She was rambling when she heard footsteps from outside. She called out, "Marsha, is that you??". there was a reply, "yeah". "Thank God you came at least now. you could have gone tomorrow to the store and why......" Jane was asking and stopped when Marsha entered the room. Marsha looked all dirty with her top torn. Jane shouted, "you are late and sloppy. Are you kidding me?". Marsha said, "relax, I just fell off the cycle. I will take like a few minutes to get cleaned up.". and ran to her room and Jane pinched her forehead and thought, "cool, now she takes at least 30 mins to shower and makeup. we are officially late. Awesome".

Marsha came back within 5 minutes with clean clothes and air brushed makeup and Jane was awestruck and asked, "how did u do that?". Marsha laughed and said, "will tell you later" and held Jane's hand and rushed her out into the car. Marsha was driving the car and they had fantastic time in the car singing and laughing when the car stopped near a toll gate because of traffic and Jane shouted, "damn". They waited and waited for solid 10 mins when Jane couldn't take it anymore. She got down from her car to check why no cars are moving because she had like 25 cars ahead of her. She looked at Marsha and she opened the window. Jane asked, "let's go check what's happening" for which Marsha replied, "No iI will stay in car. I like it here. It's cool". Jane shrugged her shoulders and started walking slowly towards the front car.

Most of the passengers from most of the cars are out of their vehicles, "so this is not a normal traffic. Some thing had happened" Jane thought and walked towards the crowd that surrounded a vehicle. While she was nearing, she saw a white vehicle, "it is an ambulance. Omg is someone hurt?" Jane thought and walked a bit faster. She reached the ambulance and there was a body with white blanket covered on ย the face. Jane looked at an officer and asked, "God, what happened here officer?". Officer said, "there was a brutal accident happened here few minutes ago. A girl was riding her bicycle when a van came and hit her and dragged her on to the road. She was dead on spot before we could even reach here." and he pointed out to the cycle that was on the road.

Of course Jane can recognize the cycle. How couldn't she? It was Jane who gifted that cycle on Christmas to Marsha with a sticker on it that said "with love, Jane". Jane reached the body and opened it to see cold bloodied body of Marsha lying silently on it. Jane collapsed on the ground crying when the officer took her into the empty toll gate office room and gave her some water. He said, "I will have to send the ambulance back to the hospital for an autopsy. I will meet you again for details about your friend" and left.

ย Jane suddenly remembered "But Marsha drove me here. She is in the car....How is that poss......." her thoughts were interrupted when she saw Marsha in the mirror opposite to her, smiling at her. Jane bolted right up seeing Marsha, this time she was not clean, she was covered in blood and bruises all over her body......Marsha spoke, "remember we made a promise to each other that we will be always friends forever. I came back because I missed you. It's lonely up here Jane.... I need you, I need you because WE PROMISED...." Marsha said those and slightly grinning at Jane and slowly, the mirror broke. Marsha stepped inside the room from the mirror collecting a broken piece of mirror in her hand and slowly walked towards Jane.......

Thanks for reading guys.... and also Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pics credit: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdollย - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

18
$ 8.45
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Omg! This is so real..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's why we shouldn't be giving promises, because it's hard to break one. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your stories always seem so real and unique, what exactly is going on in your mind๐Ÿคฃ this is like an amazing talent!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even know what the heck is going inside my stupid brain hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I was going to cut him up to die too and go with him according to the promise. How scary!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kow right? quiet scary indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry sis. I wasn't able to read all because I am really too afraid of horror stories. My doctor advised me not to watch or read something about it too. ,๐Ÿ˜ But based from the comments, it's clear that what you've written is a masterpiece

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww that's fine sis, do not worry about it and pls sorround yourself with lot of positivity :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Thanks! โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! You can't just end it like that, we need more. I was already getting immensed in the story and it suddenly ended. Please write another episode of this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I strongly believe in cliffhangers because that gives a scope to the reader to end the story in which ever way they want to :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I can't think of a suitable ending right now and I'm tired of hanging on to that cliff ๐Ÿ˜… I guess I can think of something from all the numerous horror movies I have seen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your horror stories are always super interesting. I wonder where you get the inspiration to write them. Maybe I should come learn from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh please, I would love to talk to you and discuss these with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜˜ oh yes.....my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are friends so why she has to come back. Jane would be terrified more because she came back as a ghost ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol yes I know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, the twist of the story, this much pretty cool in a movie:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like how you write this article. I really feel the emotion and it's a mix emotions. ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got goosebumps all over my body geez, this article of yours gave me mixed emotions. Their friendship was so strong tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes very strong and makes you think if Marsha was right lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omy I got teary eye mourning for their friendship, their memories and their promises. It sounds real and ony few people experience the true love of a bestfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is incredibly sad what happened to Marsha.. one life wasted because of other's irresponsibility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You scared me with your lead image ๐Ÿ˜‚ It scares me too when Marsha told Jane "We promised to stick together" , If I were Jane, I will not go with here hahaha it's scarryyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor Jane didn't know Marsha will come back for her after death lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just thinking my position if I were Jane and someone lika Marsha telling me that she would tell me later...... Hell no, no, no. I'm not dealing this. By the way, nice selfie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey thanks dear, and yeah Marsha should understand she passed away and must reach the light, she instead was stuck to her life and wants jane with her, she should understand both worlds are different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great horror story, I feel sad on what happen to Marsha but feel afraid when she said that she will stick forever on Jane, I think Jane will not accept Marsha cause she need to accept that she's already dead, it can cause lots of horrors, Marsha can be a bad spirit that will hurt nor scare Jane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marsha wants to be friends with Jane but fails to understand she can't be, she has to move on and accept her death but she did not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your writing is always unique. That's right.But I am very scared to see such ghost pictures. And I'm scared to see such stories. Even today, these pictures have scared me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh sorry about that, my profile is full of them lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it a coincidence? There's a famous old show in the Philippines with ths title jane and marsha..but this one is quite scary...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh seriously??? omg what a coincidence

$ 0.00
2 years ago