Your Phone Has Been Hacked, Virus Alert

20 72
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hacking, Spam, Internet, Website, Virus, ...

What! You Don't believe me? Have you recently got a notification stating your phone is hacked or filled with viruses and you need to click on this button to remove all of them and make your device virus-free?

The pop or notification like this!

Then, no need to panic because it's fake. Your device is completely well and fine. Until and unless your device works on itself be it may PC, Lappy, Android, or iOS then there's no probability of hacking. Also, most mobile operating systems like iOS and Android have very high security now and so they are protected from viruses for now. But in a PC or Laptop virus can take over your system. It mostly happens when you download something from an unreliable source.

What Happened?

So yesterday, I landed on a similar webpage like this but that one was saying that I have been termed as a scammer by Cyber Crime and an FIR is filed against me and to get the case cleared. I have to fill in my details along with paying a fine of 400$. At first glance, it did give me a bit of fear, but then I had to laugh as I thought when the Police decided to work like this, also I am too bad to be a scammer sadly.

It was obvious this was a phishing page or just a scam bait page to loot me. Sadly, I don't have any screenshots as if you are a daily internet user and search different topics and visit different websites, you will land on these pages and get such pop-ups ocassinally and I close those tabs as fast as I can. These are ads placed on websites by third parties and see the level of regulation in ad management in third-party advertisers that they are promoting such scams. Sometimes it's hidden in the download link of some websites. I got this in my PC where I was using the normal Internet Explorer browser, now I will use Brave there also.

Similarly, some may get a pop-up while surfing in their browser that their phone is filled with a virus, download this app to clean it or fill in some information. There they take you to some antivirus app or some spy app that takes data in the background.

This is known by many but still, some people get caught in it and pay scammers to get the virus or fake cases out of them and so awareness is needed.

Usually you will encounter these types of sites when your are downloading a movie, song or some file from a pirate sites.

How To Avoid Them?

There's an easy way to block these ads and pop-ups simply use a browser with a blocker facility. You can use the 1DM browser, brave browser, etc. Simply don't click links anywhere even in Telegram and WhatsApp, check the authenticity of it first.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

A new one can easily fall for these traps as sometimes they are very convincing in their approach. Hacking is only easy when you let them. Like in PC people get hacked by giving them access to AnyDesk an application used to remotely control PC from anywhere. It's also possible in Android through AnyDesk but is a bit more complicated than on PC. A device doesn't need antivirus, ram booster, etc at all. Their inbuilt system has already included such features. So don't fall for such apps and advertisements.

And antivirus do the opposite and read and collect all your data in the name of searching virus.

Rest, use ad blocker browsers, and these things will be miles away from you. And remember not to click unfamiliar links.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Noise.app

22
$ 2.81
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Ayukyukyu2
+ 14
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hacking, Spam, Internet, Website, Virus, ...

Comments

Your article is ready helpful for all the people because you are addressing issues regarding scamming and these scamming issues are really going so deep in the society

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really helpful, although some of us are aware of this, there are still a lot of people that fall for this everyday. Thanks for writing on it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also thought even though people knew about it, a lot of them are still unaware.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have pop up blocker enabled by default on firefox and Edge. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, good I will have to look on it then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, you did well. It was fake. You also have a ability of opinion bro. Good job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, can't fall for these scams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh, I experienced this kind of thing a lot of times haha. And always, I'll just laugh at it like, as if you can fool me. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smart people trying to outsmart, smart people I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so much hate seeing things like this when I click on a link. Sometimes one has to click more than five times for it to return to the page you were.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, true they take our frustration to next level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These Phishing Website is a fool, it is doing its best to scam a person who is expert in sorting out them. We should be very careful in case of these websites. You did a very good approach before getting scam of 400$ by so called police 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, using police name. The Cyber department have to work harder to stop and catch these people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is correct, thanks for informing us, I remember they called me concerning my bank account and I should send my pin, cyber crime are now having different techniques

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beware, nobody asks your pin and details in phone even a bank employee especially the OTP and PIN number. They are most likely fraud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I know. Actually I had experience that pop up message on my phoe syaing that has a virus, I had the idea that its not true but I am worried that it may access my device so I just delete all my web history

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's another way to promote spam, simply close the tab if you accidentally step into them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to that info

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this my friend. It's really important that our phones has an antivirus. My partner always reminded me regarding this thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome, never install anything from these pop up ads.

$ 0.00
1 year ago