We All Have Parallel Processing Ability

9 79
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Parallel Processing is an awesome ability in psychology which lets you do work or any activity like a pro. I was watching a shonen anime yesterday named 'My Hero Academia', due to no internet. And there the hero talks about this activity to boost his hero powers and skills and act fastly in situations to stop it early from going into the emergency or dangerous situation zone.

Reference Season 5 Episode 15. Timestamp:- 20-21 min.

I immediately related it to our life and blogging. Yes, many of you are already using this awesome ability in blogging without even realising it.

A few years back, I was very interested in Psychology learning about humans and their mental abilities. But somehow due to different study courses and house pressure, my focus was shifted and I lost my interest in that field. But it's still there and so whenever I see Psychology is involved I get hyped up.

But first, let's understand What Is Parallel Processing?

  • It is a state or ability of the human mind in which your brain process multiple information simultaneously at the same time and acts on them at the same time. Sometimes even acting unconditionally thinking of the future like doing some movement to react and change the course of the future early with your reaction.

Let's understand it better through some examples

  • The best example is riding a bike or driving a car. In these two activities, our hands and legs are involved in brake, clutch and accelerator at the same time while our mind and eyes are on the road. Sometimes car drivers are in a state of listening to music. But surprisingly all the actions and reactions are happening at the same time. Like if an obstruction comes in the road your hand and legs will automatically move or predict the safest course. Many of you may call it an instinct but that is different. As here you do actions beforehand like trying to act before reaching a bad situation while instincts majorly activate in critical situations or emergencies.

  • Similarly in blogging or while writing articles we use this parallel processing ability. We read, write, and think at the same time and many times you may have noticed that while writing we already know what to write next. It's what parallel processing is called where somehow your mind reacts faster almost predicting future activity.

The experts in any field are the most profound users of this Psychological ability. Like an expert driver won't have to see to their legs to apply breaks or an expert writer to check or re-read his previous sentence while writing a blog.

And from my experience I can say that every human has this ability, it just takes practice and time to nourish this ability. And it can be used in lots of work and sectors where multiple pieces of information are processed and people have to react to them at the same time like Gaming, cooking, typing etc.

At the starting blogging phase, I used to re-read my sentences every time to progress further in writing my blog. But now the thoughts and my fingers automatically move. And I check it after I finish a paragraph or the whole blog.

Final Thoughts

The ability to activate most of your senses at the same time and act and react to them at the same time can be known as Parallel Processing. I'm not an expert in psychology so if any Psychologists find errors or false information please correct me. I would like to invite @Mafer8866 an outstanding trader and writer to check this blog of mine as I recall she is studying Psychology.

I tried to explain what I learnt from that anime episode, wow interesting my time wasn't wasted on entertainment.

After reading this I also got confused, lol sorry this topic is a bit mind bending, heh-e!

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

23
$ 3.02
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 19
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Psychology is a lovely course I had some classes on it a while back, very intriguing. It came naturally for me. This is a really nice article, was an interesting read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nice information about psychology, but let me correct you with the example of driving a car. The thing here is that at the beginning of your learning to drive, the brain will participate in the process, but when you master it, it will become in the name of acquired skills that your brain can do without involving the cerebral cortex in the matter. It is the learning centers and the cerebellum allows you to do this Activities gained, actually learning about the human body and its capabilities is really amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure miss doc, thanks for the clarification, wink!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is that of course, psychology is in everything, and things that do not happen, whether good or bad, always lead us to it. I study psychology, I love knowing that I'm not the only one who gets excited with this type of data.

Regarding your content, luckily I have researched on that topic, even though I am starting my career, but that's right, we all have the great opportunity to become geniuses in one field alone discipline and dedication, I am sure that many skills have been put into practice and even we do not understand how we are so good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good article friend TheGuy good to learn parallel processing. I try that friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I got it.. I appreciate the knowledge of psychology. When we talk about parallel processing it involves our instinct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow i didn't know that. good to learn parallel processing ability

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry brother I didn't agree to you. I didn't think parallel processing is same for all. When we all are not equal in mental crafts then how parallel processing can be equal?. I need more discussion from you brother If you didn't mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't said that everyone has the equal ability. It's just that everyone posses it and it's upto them how more they can transform or upgrade it. Everyone's mind's functioning is different and so mind abilities aren't scalable at all. The person with better IQ can perform better than others with this ability. But one shouldn't feel weak as with enough practice one can learn driving and can be better with time. That's what I mean to say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago