Sunday Turned Into A Great Day

20 52
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

I was thinking about what to do differently this Sunday as it's been more than a month since I haven't gone out to relax even on weekends.

So woke up early in the morning did my normal chores and went out, saw that some were playing Badminton, joined them, and played for some time. And just when I was about to return we caught a big fish, we mean I and my friends they also came out in the ground. And the big fish was one of our friends whose Birthday party was pending.

He was coming back with some groceries on his bike. After seeing us, he tried to hide and went away from our grip but we caught him, lol. And demanded to give the birthday party as he even started working somewhere some months ago the birthday party was pending because of his work. But today he had no excuse and was caught by us, lol. Otherwise, he would have avoided it, he is a good guy but a bit lazy who after entering his house never comes out.

So the plan was made and he agreed to celebrate it.

But then where to celebrate question arose, he was willing to go to KFC or any restaurant but we decided to keep it simple. Just some chicken, cold drinks, and those drinks you know, lol, and a cake. We decided to make it by ourselves in a nature riverside spot outside our city.

So we brought all the necessary items and went to the place. The road was very bad and we had to walk a lot of km to reach it as we went there on bikes but the roads were not developed as this location is still not known by many people.

We arrived at the location. The location has an awesome waterfall but we weren't able to get there as a big family of 25-30 people was celebrating there and they were mostly women so we sacrificed our fun a bit for their peace, lol. It was my first time seeing such a huge family coming to this secluded location.

First, we tried to make chicken through wood as lots of wood was available there but the wind was blowing fast so we just decided to cook it in an LPG gas which we brought with us. We ate chicken with Roti and Chapati. We got Chapati from some hotel as it would have taken a lot of time to make roti for 8 people.

After that we cut the cake, no wastage it directly went inside our stomachs.

It was evening by the time we celebrated his birthday and as the winter season has already started in my place, we lit a bonfire and enjoyed the heat and peace in that location.

Then we burnt the waste and cleaned out the mess as it's very important to clean your mess if you celebrate in natural locations like this as other people will also come there to enjoy and have peace.

Sponsor Of This Blog:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

So that's how my Sunday went, now feeling sleepy. Forgot to take more shots as if I went to such locations I usually get involved at the moment so much that I forgot that I am a blogger and can make a blog in it also.

So sorry for not sharing more pictures.

No human pics because I haven't got any and they aren't replying, it seems everyone just went to bed and I can't wait more to share about today's experience.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Noise.app

23
$ 3.73
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 9
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Now that's a cute birthday celebration and well done on catching your friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha the fish without even baiting came to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simple but fun and the cake made it special. That scene of wanting to evade but still get caught was hilariously funny coz he has no choice but to give in with you guys, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, he ate in everyone of our birthday parties and now that he is working, he had no reason not to celebrate, but seriously he tried to evade but at last he was the one who enjoyed the celebration most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a magnificent and heart touching Birthday party you had, I would love such party.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you get one, it's relaxing and enjoying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so... So nice and great of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday well spent :) I missed doing such things that makes our mind relax , We always plan but it nver goes as planned .

I want to trek and go to our favourite spot of the stream down the mountain where there are mini water falls and plunge our selves to the waterfall

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen family people struggling with this but since you are enjoying the family time you gotta sacrifice this I guess, hehe. After becoming a couple and starting a family life just changes course. Our one friend doesn't participate in any of such activities even in weekdays because he is already busy with his new family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha I can relate with your friend, that's why since I enter a new level of my life, which is having my own family, I don't do what I usually do when I was still single, like playing online games like Dota, hang out with friends, doing long rides, traveling to beautiful places.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damm bro, I am feeling scared of the future restrictions now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahhahaha its inevitable bro, face it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh..such a lovely treat. Lpoks great. Appreciate your cleanliness after the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hah-a, I gotta cover my mistakes of previous years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cake has a unique design, your Sunday really turns great.. thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it was chocolate flavoured and tasted delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is beautiful. Such moments are really unforgettable... I had a friend who also likes running away when her birthday is close, but we'd always surprise her in ways she never thought 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is present in everyone's party but tries to be absent in his one, lol. But we ain't gotta let him haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best part is your sunday was so much meaningful and your day was nice to do that kind of simple activity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah we kind of had a great fun in cooking the meal by ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago