My Heavy Backpack, I Hate It

13 59
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

I woke up early today! Now I can get ready faster and can arrive at the bus stop ahead of time. Yay! This day will be different. I will watch that uncle, that house, that dog. Yey, this day I will have enough time to enjoy my small tour. After getting ready, loading the school backpack and then carrying it on his shoulder. Ah, it's so heavy, again. Oh, I guess it's the same day going to school with a heavy backpack. I saw Jimmy and Timmy at the bus stop standing in weird poses, lol. Oh now that I notice I too am walking in a bent position all due to these heavy books and bags. Ah, this is torture.

These are the sentiments of every kid going school with a heavy school bag. This wasn't the case earlier, kids had to take very less books and copies when they used to go to school in the early days. But now it's a different scenario. Kids studying in classes from 1-8. You can see their condition and how they go to school with their heavy bags. Looking dead and tired when they reach school.

This may look like a small issue to many people but it's not. This imposed rule and forced habit is killing the kid's enthusiasm and excitement of children on going to school to study.

Lots Of Examples Proving It Is An Harmful Forced Rule:-

  • Tired children, no energy and excitement inside the classes as they are already tired out on their way to reach school by carrying that heavy bag.

  • Improper development, extra mental and physical pressure and bad posture is the prime example and everyone can see, in reality the effect of carrying those bags on children. Their sitting and walking posture is bent and changed and some suffer from back pain also if they are carrying such heavy weight from standard 1.

My Thoughts

This rule or order from schools should be stopped and changed immediately as children learn more when they are excited and energetic while at the start only you are killing every bit of those elements they had in their body. Then how will they like to go to school? I am talking about kids of standard 1-8. There's a rule that school bags should be 10% of average kid's weight. Like if he/she is 25-30kg it should be around 2.5-3kg at max. But I am sure they are carrying more than 5kg weights.

I have asked kids and they get frustrated a lot over this matter saying no matter how fun they had in school. They still hate it. We already give them mental pressure of performing better and studying and now physical pressure. This is the state of normal job workers and we are letting these kids experience it.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Simple Solution

We all know there's a simple solution to save the smiles of kids going to school. Just decrease the weight. Nowadays study and education system for kids is made like work. Where the only priority is to finish and cover all the syllabus which is a very good thing but on the cost of extra periods and extra books. Just try to put less weight on a student's shoulder and you will see how well they perform.

Final Thoughts

I hope and wish this harmful practice and rule comes into the spotlight and schools have to change it. And children enjoy walking to their schools. The weight on a students shoulder is already there, let's not put those extra weights as without them they can function well.

Education is easy when there's fun involved not stress.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

18
$ 2.53
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 12
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This make me reminisce my elementary days. This is necessary back then because of the books that should always be with you everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just remember my Elementary and High School days. But even if its heavy its okay, I can just do something about it like leave it in our house and lretend that I forgot it and ask my seatmate to share her books with me. That is allowed before. Not aure now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I think kids get punished when they try to act smart like this nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No way, there are no fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my elementary days. Yes, books were so heavy. Our teacher instructs us to bring the book needed for that day so you don't need to bring all books.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had the same experience, shoulders hurting and backpain hitting at such an early age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope brother things will change with time. Still we can wait for this up-to-date trend. You raised very good point brother I appreciate your voice for kiddos right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Was crossing a school and saw them standing tired and have a deep thought over it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We believe that some school implementation must be change. Here aside from module and face to face style, kids are not required strictly to wear uniforms. Bearing many books may tired the students. They can leave the books at school but they can't study at home. There must be a solution, probably, taking pictures of the book and send it to GCs for students self study.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, yes they can make use of digital age. Still books are the best way to study for kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For eyes health the old style is still fine, yet we must maximize the whole process. Hope they can have modules too so the big books will not bother their little bodies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Large number of books in the school bags had burden the life of students as well as they lost interest in studies. We need to reform education system for saving physical and mental health of students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing them going like that is heartbreaking. Their enjoyment of study is gone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago