Interviewing A Writer Part 2

15 60
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

For a blogger and a writer to know about the life and blogging life of another blogger is an interesting thing and so I liked everyone's thoughts in the article where you had to share your thoughts as a writer.

My first part performed better than expectations both by the green guy and the people so I thought of interviewing the writer again with some deep questions related to writing. And so here I am, this blog is originally inspired by @fantagira article, you can find a ton of questions there.

Describe Your Writing Space

I think it means where I write, I write in my bedroom with a cranky fan and sometimes my parents watch Television on full sound, lol. But after closing my door the noise is almost gone. I don't have a working table rather a working bed, haha surprised. But it's true I will buy one or a custom-made work desk next month. Sometimes I use a chair, gladly I have a personal room and there are no toddlers to affect my peace so I write in this my room whenever there's peace around. There's a dog nearby which barks a lot and it barks mostly when I start writing an article, this pisses me off a lot, hehe.

What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk?

To be frank, I found myself I have a talent for writing a big blog even after getting a short idea of the topic, I just think over that topic from all directions and perspectives and ultimately I create a meaningful and big blog. While writing daily on this platform, I realized this ability of mine due to which I rarely get Writer's Block or even leave articles halfway. As whenever I start to write an article, I write it completely in one go whether it takes 1-2 hr, I just don't lose ideas and thoughts while writing a blog as my mind already thinks of different perspectives of the topic.

Writing Can Be Emotionally Draining And Stressful Pursuit. Any tips For Aspiring Writers?

I consider myself an aspiring writer still I would like to answer this question. The only time when I felt drained while writing is when I have lots of other work to do which are from a different sector or when I try to write more than one blog in a day, even you get lots of topics, I think 3-4 articles after that you will be bored. My highest number of writing blogs in a day is 3, I felt extremely drained after that.

On A Typical Day, How Much Time Do You Spend Writing?

Usually, I take complete 2hours to complete a blog with thumbnails and photos which were supposed to be shared in the blog. Then if I am really motivated I may spend 3-4 writing as many as blogs I can in that time frame. After that, I will feel drained as I have tried it 2-3 times. Maybe with time, I will understand how to not lose interest while writing continuous blogs because I think there's a way to achieve that.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

So tell me Sir and Mam are you up for this challenge? I consider you as a writer and I would want to interview you also with the same set of questions, feel free to reply to my request, hehe.
I think those who write for others or as a job they can tell you more secrets about how to write lots of blogs daily without losing the interest. As I am a hobby writer, I haven't been pushed to that limit to surpass my limits.

I just arrived at 2.10 am from Durga Puja trip so a bit late to post and engage, will be sharing some mind blowing arts tomorrow.

Author Links:-
Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram | Noise.app

16
$ 2.90
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 14
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I also don't have a proper writing space. I mean... I do have a desk, but I never use it 🤣 Rather I write while on the sofa with my laptop or on my phone sitting or standing anywhere ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am an aspiring one and different things to attend to for the whole day lessen my time to write more. I can relate to having a busy environment and not conducive for writing coz of the noise so i prefer writing at night. Hands up for you can still manage to write despite such, it's in you for real!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like I have some extra helping traits of mine in writing, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you have super power to totally shut off the noise from the surroundings when your at work writing, hahaha! that's truly something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for giving us a glimpse into your lifestyle as a writer Maybe one day I would share mine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That one day has to come soon, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This make me smile while reading, just it's too cool to know from a man how to write that quick and easy:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I feel like blushing now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me writing without any challenge gives me a sustainable mental space.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, great as long as I get a peaceful surrounding I am up for writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you write and keep a draft of content or you write on the publishing day? I try to write in advance it helps :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far I am still experimenting to write on the posting days, no draft. This is just an experiment which I am doing on myself, haga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel stressed and drain also thinking lots of content on different platforms while working at the office, I hope I had your talent and skills who could write a big blog with just small ideas of the topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With time and regularity you may develop this as I am sure earlier it wasn't like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if Im not working maybe it could work hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago