I Slipped In The Mud

17 54
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Reading the title, hey you laughing? I can hear you, you know. Curse you hope you face this experience soon, lmao.

Have you walked in the mud, that chocolaty brown liquid-like solution that forms in some places during monsoon season?

Hey, don't walk on that it's very slippery, and who knows you may fall and taste the chocolaty liquid, lol. Got an urgent call from my village as someone from my family was sick and was asking for me to come and give a visit. So without thinking much I decided to give them a visit as when people ask you to meet in their bad times or when they aren't feeling well, meet them as soon as you can or if you won't you will regret it in future. Just place yourself in their place and you will realise how important and awesome they will feel when someone they asked for visits them.

I don't have a bike, just a car but the path to my village is not good during the rainy season so I opted to go with the car. Whispers, lol the main reason is the fuel price. Don't tell anyone about this, ok. So I choose the public train service which was surprisingly vacant this time and I got a seat for the first time in this year of traveling by train, in fact, the whole train was kind of empty. Ah, I wish it stays like that every time I travel.

The train was late by 13 minutes. But it dropped me at my destination just 5 minutes late then it's fixed time.

I had two options to go to my village, one to go with the road route, which is around 3-4kms by foot and takes years to reach, lol or another one was to go straight through the farmlands which was around 1.5km by foot. The heat was intense there and I was already sweating a lot so I decided to take the dangerous way to go through the farmlands with muddy path full of surprises like crabs and snakes, lol.

I had taken my slippers with me, in case of such situations so I changed my shoes to slippers and walked on the muddy path, for some reason the mud didn't bother me as I was wearing slippers but in heavy mud places I had to take my slippers in hands or they would have been jammed in the mud and in the processing of moving they could have been broken and so I avoided it. I was walking peacefully until I was about to step on a crab, lol. I was in slippers that time doesn't worry. I dodged it by making a weird pose and somehow my leg slipped and I half-fall as I was able to stop it with my one hand. Ah, thanks to my reflexes. I got mud in my one hand and thankfully no drops on my clothes or this would have been funny. There was plenty of water on the rice fields and so I used them and no the water wasn't dirty because it's a rice field man. It's unfit for drinking and bathing but not for minimal washing.

Just like that, slipping and walking I reached my village. Washed myself and immediately went to take bath in a well and guys seriously that cold well water felt so good in my body that I can't explain. I poured a lot of that water on myself.

This is the veranda of my house in village. Surrounded by trees and bushes. That small tent is for ducks and we have a lot of chickens also, they aren't poultry and so their meat tastes better than the market ones but they are for business purposes. And sadly a wild cat or jackal took a chicken of ours, it's the 2nd time in two months they took something from our chicken treasure. I guess they aren't getting enough food in their jungle and this village is already 40-50 years old far from the jungle and the village area hasn't been expanded. So the jungle wasn't invaded by us.

After that, I met that sick person, talked with them and in the evening train I came back again and yes this time also the train was empty, Yay. The person was very happy seeing, I felt that seeing their eyes.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

It was a good experience for me to enjoy the greeneries at the cost of some slippery and sweaty experience. I have two houses in my village. One is made of Khapra (Mud Tiles) and the other one with bricks. I'm sure most of you haven't seen a house made of mud tiles. I will share it someday if I remember it on my next visit.

And don't take such risky adventurous like me.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

12
$ 2.40
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Good thing it was just a slip and not a fall :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes a slip turns into fall in fact the first step of falling is slipping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I experienced that too but unlike you I really fall. That was during the days I am still studying as the road was really muddy during rainy seasons.

If my memory was right, I just washed the mud on my skirt when I passed by the riverπŸ˜‚ So my skirt was little bit wetπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess it's better than falling on some drainage beside the road, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats why everytime I will walk into a muddy place i will walk like a turtle 🀣 its better to be slow than being slipped on the mud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smart man, the heat was intense or I would have slowed myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha man I can imagine your pose while using your hand not to fall lol. Hahahaha sorry can't help it hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just breathe while laughing ok, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Something I can relate with. Being a child falling in mud was fine but after growing up its quite embarrassing moment no one really want to experience. Not fun at all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, and the most scary part of Breaking bones. While children our body was strong against mud but now one fall and who knows which bone will break.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, hell, I laughed a lot but I don't want it to happen to me hahaha, I need to see more articles about your town, I also live in one and it's very interesting how life is in a town and in the city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time I will try to remember to capture life there, I just get so involved in that life that I rarely use phone when I visit my village.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really muddy my friend. I don't have any experience to slipped in a mud but I have an experience slipping in the road cement. It was raining that time my friend. It was really hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, yes it can cause serious injurious especially on cemented floors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It was really hurt. It was really painful. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had experienced walking through the field and it was during rain in my early childhood. The experience was challenging 🀣 thanks you reached your destination 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A real adventure to walk in fields during rainy season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago