Hunter X Hunter Is Coming Back

15 62
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Sorry but I have to write this, my favourite manga is coming back. It's 'Hunter X Hunter' read as Hunter- Hunter. Yes, it's not fake or a dream. It's coming back. With the time its manga continuation stopped there was like 0.1% of hope of its continuity.

Hey wait, the uninterested ones wait a bit because you will learn something from the writer of this manga.

This show and its manga are one of my favourite ones as it went from a happy kid like story to a dark bloody story. A story of a boy named Gon, such a funny name in search of his father who left him as a kid on an island. When he grew up he wanted to meet his dad. And so he started his journey in which he will be facing a lot of trouble and enemies powerful than him and for that he had to become a hunter first. It's about his journey to meet his dad.

Hunter X Hunter manga is very old even when I wasn't born, haha! In March 1998 it appeared in Weekly Shonen Jump, the main house of latest Manga and everything is released there first. Then in October 2011, it was adapted into anime by Mad House and the show took a bang. Even compared better to the Big Three of Animes. In fact the most popular anime creator 'Masashi Kishimoto' of Naruto said he took lots of character inspiration from Hunter X Hunter.

Oh lol, I haven't introduced you to its creator. His name is 'Yoshihiro Togashi' the writer of the classic manga 'YU YU HAKUSHO' which is another one of my favourites. And Hunter X Hunter anime is rated 9.0 in IMDB and 8.7 in Myanimelist.

9/10 that's a great feat.

So What's The Deal?

Recently a new Twitter handle tweeted something related to HXH in Japanese which in English translation means '4 more chapters for the time being'. As a new account, lots of people including me thought it was a scam, I even got its notification though I didn't follow him and ignored due to the language. Later it was confirmed that it was the creator Togashi himself and the tweet is true by another Anime author of 'One Punch Man'.

The fans are now relieved getting this news and are very excited. We have lost hope but still never talked that it will never come back.

All due to the fact that Togashi himself stated that he wants to finish his work at any cost even if he dies making it.

Now you must be thinking why he said of dying

The reason is that manga artists and authors work a lot of time like machines and due to that he got severe chronic back pain in the recent decade and so he wasn't able to go with the flow, ultimately at the year 2018 his condition worsened and he took a hiatus from the manga. Even earlier he had to take hiatus because of the health issues and with that news hxh fans almost lost hope but his bold words about completing his project kept the spark of readers alive which I have stated above.

The story was supposed to end when the main protagonist Gon met his dad but he continued the story leading to the Dark Continent arc and guys this is some real deal. So many mind eating abilities here. I'm surprised as most of the shonen manga aren't that deep with strategic fights but here the environment is different. And as the name of the arc, this arc will be dark, scary and horrifying not that ghost like, lol.

Final Thoughts

If you are an anime watcher and haven't watched this, then are sure you are a hardcore Anime watcher, lol. This is a hidden gem! I am moved by Togashi's dedication to completing his project with the health issues he is facing. Sometimes I feel he is such a nice creator and just wants to complete his work, still getting a disaster level obstruction. He is an example if you have passion for anything nothing can stop you.

One question to HXH anime as well as manga readers, If there's any lmao?

Adult Gon, Netero Vs Pre-Rose Meruem.

Who would win?

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Telegram | Instagram

19
$ 3.02
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
+ 17
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yayyyy, my Hunter x Hutlnter heart can't help but fall in love with the news yiu have for us my friend. I mean, I've been waiting for the Dark Continent arc my whole life huhu. I can't wait for it, I really can't huhu. I'm so excited fot this like for reaaal yeyyyy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The dark continent will be very dark heh-e waiting for the third fight of Chrollo Vs Hisoka!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't seen any episode, have always been postponing it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am also a fan of HxH this news has spread on social media. Hope there is something interesting after Gon meets his father.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, after that the Dark Continent arc gets tensed and we will be seeing lots of deadly and most awaited fights like Hisoka Vs Crollo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard that the twitter account used after being inactive for years suddenly come active again. I also thought that maybe it's just you know. Maybe they just want to make us hope but, maybe it's really legit? I havebt read the Manga tbh, but maybe with that thry can finally continue the anime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The One Punch Man' anime author himself confirmed about this, and he won't give a false hope or else OPM will be destroyed by HXH fanbase haha, for anime it's a bit late. As manga has very few chapters for anime adaption.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That's a great news. I love HXH. I've started watching that before. I feel a little of regrettable cause I was about to finished the whole arc, which the last arc and that was the time of 12 zodiac's election. Is there really a chance that hxh will continue? I mean the dark continent? I love this anime. I watched this many times. I think the adult Gon is most powerful nen user than Netero and meruem

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry but there's more Powerful beasts than Mereum in the Dark Continent which is the next arc. And in the way the fight Chrollo Vs Hisoka takes place, heh-e! Lots of suspenses coming. Don't get spoiled if you haven't till now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, I almost forgot it sorry, There are alot of creatures that is more stronger than the king of Chimera Ant. I'm excited that the said arc will be reveal soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously i don't have any idea about this anime stuff, i have not had the time to watch it either due to my busy schedule. Hope you enjoy it while it's still around.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am not an anime lover but can feel your happiness because I feel the same excitement when tom & jerry's new episode uploaded

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well i don't have much idea About anime but one of my friend is crazy about animated series. I'll gonna share with her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Letting your friend know about it is a nice idea, you might get interested in it after some time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not watched an anime movie so Gon series will be my first in Life. Tangoshi no doubt is passionate because many creators after getting disease left what they are doing. But it won my heart, I surely will see and follow him on twitter as well. Thank you brother for introducing an anime series to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago