Golden Tips For Riders And Drivers For Long Tours

20 67
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Riding or Driving is a very challenging and thrilling experience. Very few dare to take control of the steering. Riding normal bikes is easy as most of the time we don't ride them on roads and the speed is less and controllable. And I won't deny I found pleasure in both the activities.

But when you are in charge of a Motorbike or Car, you are given the power and privilege to go faster probably very fast.

In recent days, half of my days were either spent revving the escalator or pushing the brakes be it may a car or bike. I do know how to use them well. From bumpy roads to plain roads when I come back and take rest my ass hurts a lot as if someone pressed them for a long period.

And in these continuous trips, I found that the body needs extra caring during those travels which I will share with you.

But First Hemlo guys, Meet me 5 years back. No beard it was nice touching my soft chin. Oh stop, man don't close the door. Let me talk a bit.

As a Rider Or Driver, you should apply them. If the ride is a bit long.

  • First and foremost before going to ride or drive, drink coffee. I'm telling you from my experience. Riding and driving are fun but sometimes when your body gets exhausted your senses weakened and so does your concentration. And coffee will be the best remedy to keep your senses active. And you won't feel sleepy also.

  • Take a Water bottle with you, you never know when you are gonna need this. And try to take it from home. As I have found myself in situations most of the time where I buy water bottles which get wasted later for no use.

  • For Riders, use helmets and for drivers' seatbelts. Most of the car's airbags don't activate when you don't apply seatbelts, so why to save those airbags for the cost of your life. And helmets, two days earlier one of my uncle met with an accident wrecking his face and he needs plastic surgery now, lucky he is a government employee or else we wouldn't have any choice to help with his wrecked face all due to he wasn't wearing a helmet. The perks of government employee most of the funds used in his treatment, he will get them back by government.

  • Take rest and fresh air, don't push your body to limits. As life on the roads is very sensitive. One mistake can put you and others in danger. Don't breathe AC air for too long, take a 2-3minute stop and take fresh air for both drivers and riders as wearing helmets doesn't allow you to breathe air freely.

  • Unless it's an emergency don't overload your vehicles with people or even weights. You not only decrease your vehicle's life but put yourself in unsuitable and dangerous riding or driving conditions.

  • Don't drink and drive, and no overspeeding. Play VR games if really want that much speed. Speed is fun I won't deny but it's not lifelong fun. But Overspeed brings thrills, chills and ultimately kills as there are also other vehicles on the road.

  • Eat and drink less. If you don't want to Pee or Poop every hour in between your journey. Trust me this destroys your journey's fun essence.

  • In long tours, let the vehicle cool down for a bit especially in Summers as the road, tyres and engine all get hot easily and can get tortured to overheat causing trouble. And check the tyre pressure and brakes along with the spare tyre before going on a trip.

Final Thoughts

Sorry but this is a one seater bike, hehe!

Ah, I am feeling very sleepy it's 11 a.m. This is bad I don't like feeling sleepy in the morning. It kills my creativity and anything. But I guess I will just take a short nap after completing this. So that I will be ready to get roasted in the Sun, lol. And by the way. It rained here for 3-5 minutes duration. Someone pulled a nice prank on us. I almost got wet for no reason.

So those were the simple and effective points to help you in case you have the steering wheel yourself for long tours.

So who all knows here how to ride a Motorbike or a Car, Are there any bus or train people, lol?

And with that the busy Guy Revvs and leaves, Woosh!

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

30
$ 4.39
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Talecharm
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 28
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Perfect tips and must be obeyed for the safety of yourself and others. by the way bring a car, I never do it because I can't. I only have experience being a passenger. Traveling by car makes it the easiest for me to fall asleep. even though the journey is 2 or 3 hours I still fall asleep.

Riding a motorbike. Do you know if I am good at driving a motorbike after marriage or at the age of 23 since the automatic motorbike trend 😁

I learned to ride a motorbike when I was a teenager, then it stopped. Then, in college I rode occasionally but was not good at it. Finally, stop too. So, I understand riding a motorbike, it's only half the journey of my lifeπŸ˜€πŸ€­πŸ€­

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So we have a Women-rider here, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeahhh i'm smart now, wuuuzzzz 🀭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too bad I can't relate to riding a motorbike or a car as I don't know how to ride any of them huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The backseat ain't that boring, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I reckon you speak from experience as a driver. Strange thing about me is that all the things that is supposed to keep people awake when they ingest them doesn't work for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not everytime, as most of the time I enjoy it. As when I am already feeling well, coffee is like a water to me. And also we do have some special cases in the world, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your articles are always nice to read and this one is one of the beneficial article for riders and I am not . Well done

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You make me miss my own motorcycle - but this is a great write up! Thank you for sharing your story!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in our place, chewing betel nut helps in keeping you awake lol! Although I don't do that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know you are coffee guy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a rider too, and I've been in accident before and I can say that wearing helmet is safest than without it, coz I've been save by helmet before where I got wiunds in my body but Im fortunate that helmet covered my head safely to protect.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People say heart is beautiful but I am sure only one percent will accept a damaged accidental face,wear helmet it saves your beautiful face and beautiful mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this reminders my friend. This is a great help for me since I will be buying new car within this year. Hoping it will be realized!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My best wishes for you and your upcoming car. Yay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well nice tips dear whenever I go for ride I most of the time forget to keep water bottle with me. Use of seatbelt and helmet is necessary

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Takes bottles as we buy a lot of plastic water bottles in our trips, which gets wasted later on for no reason.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice tips, we have been going for long drives lately, we use most of these tips and they are indeed helpful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My father have been driving for half of his life now and there are incidents where he has been drowsy and we always have bee telling him to take a rest in advance when he is going for a long trip.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes we rely too much on our instincts and experience. I wish and hope he listens to your words during those situations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago