Entertainment Evolution, Is It Good Or Bad

19 67
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

I still remember the old days when I used to watch a single channel on our new Television back 15 years ago telecasting some farm-related shows, national news, folk dance shows, movies, etc. We used to mark the calendar and wait for days just to watch a movie. It was very rare to telecast.

Then slowly after that cable DTH ( Direct To Home ), broadcasting service came which changed the whole experience of television and entertainment. Now there were multiple channels with different types of shows that were telecasted based on people's tastes. I still remember it took me more than 1 month to see how many and which type of channels I had thought at that time altogether 70-100 channels were available and in those upcoming 5 years ( back in 15 years ) the numbers increased from 150-200 and was set for a decade for a fixed price.

We still use this flat TV as everyone gets their entertainment source from phone except my parents and they are ok with DTH connection.

The invention of the DTH service was done way years earlier but it wasn't available in the place where I was living. Then after SetTop Box came supporting satellite connection. And as of now, we have OTT platforms, streaming sites, the Internet, YouTube, etc as a source of visual entertainment. One can find a variety of shows depending on their genres here and can watch or save it anytime.

Good Side

Entertainment is a medicine for a bad mood and bad time and also a great relaxer and time killer activity which every human should include in their life. And for alone old age city people it's the best activity to pass their time. Not everytime entertainment is for enjoyment. There are informative and knowledgeable content also in entertainment sources.

Bad Side

The abundance and availability of so many sources put humans in a trapping environment and take a lot of their time away.

And sometimes I ask myself Do we need this much entertainment in Today's so competitive world?

I think the answer is No.

As these entertainment shows are addictive in nature and if not careful you can waste the whole day of yours doing nothing just watching a show, telling from personal experience. And when a person watches entertainment more he/she picks up a different sense of living by seeing the protagonists and people in their favorite shows and expects to experience something like that in the real world, not talking about the fantasies but a reel influence which one experience from watching shows and expect it in real life which is very different.

Sometimes people forget these shows are fictional made mostly and in the real world, such goodness or Mr and Mr perfectionist don't exist. I can agree with the bad part though.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

In delivering entertainment to the people I will acknowledge we have come a far head. I again can still remember feeling happy and lucky when I get to listen to my favorite song on TV but now I can get it in seconds.

With the advancement in technology, we have to learn to be self-disciplined and not to get too much influenced by these things.

Currently, I rarely watch any shows, I even left watching anime maybe 2-3 times a month I watch any shows or movies. I have shifted my entertainment source to blogging and if I get bored from it I go to listen to music, then if that also bores me I search for shows and movies. Because those are also a good source of knowledge, information, and entertainment when you select a good genre. So my dear ones take less dose of entertainment.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

20
$ 3.20
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 16
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Everyone has a question in their mind that Entertainment Evolution, Is It Good Or Bad? You get all your answer from this post. When I read this article carefully I saw Vinyl platen kopen and I want to read about this topic. After that I click on the given link. That time I landed on the page of vinylio website page and take many benefits from there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey TheGuy I remember the old version of TV we had, that with closing wall cabinet with one final spark before it turns on and turn off 😂. Even us in different platforms can now do our own entertainment or movies at home. We are all artists.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I still have a black and white TV kept in a box. It was working the last time I checked. Will see if it's alive or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. I think that the negative side of these entertainment programs is greater than the positive side.. People should be careful when following them, or they will steal his time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diving more into the entertainment and life will treat us as entertainment, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Day by day we are getting new gadgets and facilities. We are upgrading. Entertainments are upgrading too with their equipments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upgradation with gadgets is going crazy. Now 5G is also coming in some countries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you, you practically say that you miss a bit of the past but also enjoy the present. This reminds me of a thoughtful post I read, which is not that things change over time, no it's wwue what used to make us happy no longer makes us, it's that our perspectives have changed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The hype of watching some shows is gone as the availability is easier now but at least now we can watch anything we like at the moment of thinking it. So overall a good and bad evolution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before we had more fun, now you go from boredom to fun in seconds but then you get bored again. instead I used to play for hours with my brothers, we watched the same program and waited anxiously for the next day to continue watching more. it's hard for me to adapt to this new time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, yes I forgot to mention about this. The excitement and hype to watch my favorite show was something else. I used to wait so long for it. And sometimes it was set as a reward for me to complete my homework.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In childhood, we also watched dramas on such TV still a such type of TV is in our home but often watch my parents especially my father listen to the news while other family members have thsmartphonesones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My father watches news and my mother watches serials in that flat TV and in saturday and sundays they watch reality shows in full sound, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those were the good old days. When there was only one TV in the whole house and there were movies two days a week, which everyone in the house would wait to watch and enjoy it together. Now everyone has entertainment in their hand but it is not enjoyed like before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True man enjoying a show or movie as a family was a gem and most precious moment of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The way our elders celebrate their joy we can't do because we are modern people. They are fit with old Television but we can't. We I agreed are comfortable with Facebook and YouTube etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The hype of watching shows seems to be gone as we advanced in this sector. I think when we will be old we will switch to television.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with that entertainment is for having good mood but as you mentioned it is time consuming and for having a break it would be good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Breaks are needed so that we don't get addicted and after taking break, watching feels actually good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago