Does High IQ Is Enough To Evaluate Intelligence

19 76
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Tell me is it the correct way to evaluate Human intelligence by IQ (Intelligence Quotient). Meh, no. There are a lot of other factors that determine a person's intelligence. Like common sense, general sense, moral sense etc. With a better IQ, one can process and act fast and better on information than people with a lower IQ.

A person with 140IQ is considered a Genius and the average IQ of the majority of humans lies from 85-115IQ.

So am I a genius, lol who knows never really tested it apart from in some apps.

I had one question from my teenage that can an average person with a low IQ defeat a genius in terms of intelligence and I got my answer.

Yes, they can. Even I did many times that just now I'm realising. Let's travel to the past to relive those memories.

Back in high school, I was a good top student who was dead serious in my studies and performing in every exam was a test and competition to me. We had lots of sections but in one section there was a guy who used to score above 95% in every exam, lmao if felt like magic or cheating to me when I heard about him. But when I met him. I was shown how inferior I am to him in terms of studying and knowledge, especially in science. He was already considered a prodigy and even the principal praised him a lot of time for his IQ. When he came into my section I lost my top spot. And was never able to score high marks than him. But this is not what I want to show you.

I don't remember this incident correctly but once in our school, an organisation named 'Brain Testers' came with exciting games and competitions for which they were giving prizes. I was interested and took part in two events, one was related to counting fishes in a mixed paper. They were above a hundred fishes and the first to count was the winner. Everyone was already looking forward to him as the winner but somehow it was me who counted them first and yeah I won that competition. Later it was revealed that every student was counting in a wrong manner like some were putting a mark(symbol or sign like tick mark) on counted ones while some simply counted in one go. But I counted them using marks and numbers horizontally and vertically and noting them differently and added all of them at last and that's how 'TheGuy' won that event.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity,Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Later, I was stopped by him and he asked me how did I count them that fast. I asked him his way, he said he was marking them with numbers horizontally and vertically in the same way as mine. I was shocked to hear this but my calculation and reaction were faster than theirs. The fact that he used the same trick disappointed me but the fact that I outperformed him in my reaction speed gave me a new sense of understanding about myself to me.

Conclusion

Oh, but let me tell you the sad fact about the prizes the Winner got a damm Dictionary, lmao while the Runner Up got a Snapshot Book and I completely wanted the runner ups gift, sad life.

It's not the IQ that will let you Excel in any situation, there are a lot of other factors which will let you solve it better than the rest. A person with good verbal skills can easily outshine a person with Genius IQ in a debate or interview. And a person with better common and general sense can easily perform better in practical situations than genius people. So let me say that you are a unique one and these numbers won't decide how you will do in future. In fact, find and realise your true skills and nurture them, they will help you to go beyond the intelligent people.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

28
$ 6.05
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
+ 19
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I have a friend who always get 95% in all his performances during high school. I feel like he speaks alien language every time we talk because he always talks about science and technology and I don't know anything about advanced technology.

But one thing that I'm more intelligent than him is how to handle our emotions. We're both depressed but he can't handle his. He always isolate himself from everyone and always negative about dealing with people. While me, I also like being alone but I'm just chill. Most of my friends have a psych therapy sessions while I never have it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

His EI (Emotional Intelligence) is bad which will harm him and let him take some bad decisions even with a better IQ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I have high IQ, haha. Maybe I have just the average level

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Average people have the better chances of doing something out of unexpected compared to high IQ people in practical life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People with high IQs are intelligent, they think logically and there's no further discussion to that. But I've always believed that there are different types of intelligence that we cannot measure. We only need to be intelligent on how to love our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How we use what type of intelligence we have, is the real intelligence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, IQ mostly remembers dates as noise bleeding. From my childhood, I always appreciated a quiet that, " one paper can't decide my future". Not only is, but this certificate also doesn't help to find out intelligence. But I believe they are just seeing who is top in this category?.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High IQ plus High EQ ( Emotional Quotient) then you'll go places. I may excell in one thing but it does not mean i can do all things. Every man has different forte .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And whatever forte you have make the best use of it. Or someone with low points can outplay you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd prefer to have the grit, with it I'd overcome almost everything. I also like being a street smart because there are times when a high IQ person couldn't even solve a basic problem that can easily solved by a street smart one. Good example though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess overall every sense of knowledge and how we use it practical situations define our intelligence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have average IQ but I am proud to be one of the median student who will do for her county. Congrats your Genius brother. @unity is helping a lot you. I just downloaded Odysse because I didn't know more about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Odyssey has genuine and authentic knowledge and the platform is active filled with experienced people. Good place to gain high level knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most times, others think the best performing student in the class will continue being at the top, but behold, at times they do flop . I just love how you used your IQ well to defeat the other person who people have been placing hope in. Fortunately, the competition fell in your favour

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was surprised and pleased defeating him, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was studying, my grades would always be 75/100, just enough to pass. No one tells me I am intelligent, and I used that way, haha. I could say they were brilliant in handling things, especially crucial and critical, not the academe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long you are practically good you can live better than them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During my B. Ed classes we are taught a subject named as psychology. In which we study how psychology works. The levels of IQ.. Intelligence quotient is important to judge a person's intelligence level. ❤️ You are right not only IQ but other factors are also used to measure intelligence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People with high IQ are considered to be more intelligent but it doesn't means that a normal average person can't defeat them in intelligence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago