Do You Have The Adaptability And Adjustability

22 65
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Some experiences in my life have shown me how Adaptability lits an everlasting fire in one's body which enhances that person as time goes into a more refined human capable of facing and surviving any situation. Adaptability lets us do the works and activities which we have never done in our lives and combined with Adjustability one becomes a human capable of fitting in any frame. Both words' meanings are kind of related but not the same.

Simply understand it one who adapts better to any situation has better Adaptability while one who adjusts better to any situation has better Adjustability.

A person who lacks these two underrated human traits will suffer in most phases of their life.

A Situation Which Made Me Realise I Lack These Traits

Tell me how many of you have slept on the floor outside of the house in night?

I and my friends had went to a wedding party a year ago and we kind of missed our train while returning back and it was 11 p.m. already and there were no hotels nearby as it was a village location nor anyone had any relatives nearby and everyone was feeling sleepy, we decided not to bother the the couple as they already had too much in their plate, lol. In childhood or at my home, I have slept on floors a lot of times but after hitting my teenage I didn't face those days and we had nothing to use as a cushion at that time. I saw most of my friends were not having any difficulties, they just slept in the railway station floor without complaining while I wasn't able to sleep half of the night.

Frankly speaking my mind was filled with standard, class nonsense that time and I had thinking that it's low class to sleep on floors while I have grown sleeping in floors only such a hypocrite. So, I was just changing poses in the hope of falling asleep not to mention the mosquitoes biting us. I realized I have been too much of a city guy and my adaptability and adjustability trait was lost in the comfort I got in my house. I realised modern lifestyle culture has filled my mind with stupid class, standard nonsense. And I really felt very bad realising how I ended up thinking this away. After all I was human, a kid who had nothing nor achieved anything. Who was fed by parents and thinking like a Prince. Though I slept only for 3 hours but that was the starting day of the rise of those traits.

After this incident, I realized how important those traits are for survival because we all know some days in our life are great and some are worst and these traits come in handy to survive such situations. I realised I should be a simple human capable of adjusting and adapting to any scenario thrown at me.

Have the sense to adapt and adjust to surroundings, people, life situations, etc. As these are mostly temporary. Because not every time life will be comfortable for you. Sometimes you have to sacrifice your comfort and adjust yourself and be happy. And remove this class, status, lifestyle thinking. It leads to toxicity and racism further on.

Sponsor Of This Blog:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

Will you be comfortable without using Phone a day? Will you be comfortable without eating your favorite junk food in a week? Will you be comfortable sleeping on flat floor without any cushions? Will you be comfortable without watching any Shows for a day? Will you be comfortable when you don't get a meal in your day be it may breakfast, lunch, dinner?

If yes, then survival instincts related to adjust and adapt traits of yours are better because you are comfortable in any of those situations which are kind of part of your lifestyle. If no, then you need to raise your levels. Because you never know what life may throw at you. This will also let you be humble and understand other people better.

I hope I made some sense in this blog because I have been very busy for the whole day and I am writing this in a fricking noisy environment adjusting myself, lol.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Noise.app

21
$ 2.18
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 17
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

For me, it depends on what am to adjust to, before adapting into it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acceptable as something's aren't right and not suitable to be adjustable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes TheGuy you write very well inspite of the environment. Even us, even me lived in a province where there was no private current nor water and we survive as kids, we have transferred many times in different homes and adopted to different cultures.

Sometimes you have to sacrifice your comfort and adjust yourself and be happy. And remove this class, status, lifestyle thinking. It leads to toxicity and racism further on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we shouldn't remove the sense of improving lifestyle but we should also look on the simpler side and adapt to situations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In whatever you like and what is your truth TheGuy.✌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good realisation my friend. Adaptability is an important trait. There is no shame in doing what you must to survive including sleeping on floors if you have to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah life will give us a lot of situations like this this, one should have to be prepared for it and get the sense that it's normal for a human.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meee, I can adapt and adjust into anything. I'm used to living simple so I'm good with anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Real Woman as a Human, the world needs people like you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why we people should look up to insects, for they ar the most capable to adapt in every situation no matter how harsh the situation is, not just small problems but the radically changing world, their adaptability is much greater than humans, that explains their weird anatomy. oh God, this article made me miss the noise.cash days where I regularly make insects as my content everyday ahahah cant do that in noise though.

and the wedding we are preparing, reading your article reminds me our upcoming weddng next year haaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aha, Am I invited for the wedding or not?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sure , come here, I will surely prepare Filipino meals just for you haahhah you want balut ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I will anything is possible btw What is balut, though?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahahah cant explain it figuratively maybe try search it on google for your own reference hahahaha I don't eat balut

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think i have both. That's why i kept telling my two kids to learn the basic of doing things coz like what you've said,, life will not be always comfortable we'll never know what circumstances might bring to us. To survive we need to adapt and adjust and be resilient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That how human life is many times we will not get what we want but we have to bear it and survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've both these two traits and i realized it too many times after marriage because of many reasons. But i never sleep outside the home on flat floor 😬🤣 huhhh but yes i slept on two chairs once in marriage ceremony about 10 year's ago 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must have pained a lot the next day, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I have a lot of adaptations like you've mentioned in your article, and because of this I could no longer find them hard to survive in everyday life wherever I am I can handle myself to feel easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Much needed in people nowadays where if not got the facilities for a day we complain a lot which indirectly has a bad impact on our mindset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your lines about sleeping outside a home and having thoughts filled up in mind about standard of high class .... Really catches my heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean some things influence us indirectly and shape us to a different not good being. It's better to realise and understand the wrong influences of humanity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago