A Day Without Internet

18 50
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Reading the title you have understood what today's topic is but it's not a topic it happened to me yesterday and it was like torture to me.

What I'm not Internet-addicted!

Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty

But First Check Out These Unknown People Who Are Invading My Post!

I woke up early in the morning just to post an article here which I made yesterday, but I got the no internet connection in the browser tab and then I checked my connection and bam there's no network. Wow, what a start.

No network

After two to three hours of waiting it was still like that. I had lots of things to do.

Like

  • To check my wallets and potential coins which I mostly do in the morning for 10-15 minutes. It's my night routine also but as a free guy sometimes people think I have lots of free time and they give me unnecessary work, haha.

  • Can't access Ncash and Rcash which is not good, as in the morning I try to read some motivational posts here which help me a lot in getting the extra spark to be productive the whole day.

  • Can't watch any informational YouTube videos. My only source of entertainment. Sadly I haven't downloaded any movies which I can watch and kill the boredom. Oh, I found one, it's 'Spiderman No Way Home'. You would be surprised to know this is the second movie I have watched in the year 2022. I got so busy in my online world that I completely forgot about the movies. The first was an Anime one.

Living in a city without internet while most of your work is online-based then that's a hell day for you. Even slow internet sucks. But no internet is too brutal.

I had to ask many times for 'WIFI' to my sis, gladly she didn't throw many tantrums. But she is a busy girl who needs lots of data for her study purpose, so I didn't disturb her much. And my father mostly watches unnecessary YT videos and enjoys them so I didn't sneaked and used his data. Yeah good boi.

They are the kids from city as village kids mostly learn cycling from their parents ones which are bigger than their size.

If I was in a provincial or any village area then there are a lot of things to do which won't bore me but in the city and had kept me entertained. Here there's no exciting thing to do. As if I go out the horns of vehicles and intense heat will kill me, lol.

There under the shadow of trees even in the mid-noon, I can play with the kids. As for half of the day, the village kids spent their time playing outside and creating new games everyday.

And the fun part is that I have two SIM Cards and recently two days ago I recharged my other sim which I hadn't been using for 2-3months. And now it's making me regret that I recharged that Sim.

Still, I'm an unstoppable guy, so I made two draft in a single day and got more two-three new topics to write. Also enjoyed myself in cooking which I rarely do.

"Sometimes, when things don't swing in our way. We just have to work smart and not let the hindrance disturb our productivity."

So guys, Wish you A Day without the Internet!

Shh Enjoy.

20
$ 3.25
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I often experience things like this, without an Internet connection. When I return to my hometown, there internet signal is something rare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Internet is a necessity nowadays, work or studying is usually dependent on it and for personal use as well. Not having an Internet connection feels like the world has stopped.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have experienced like a day or two before without internet connection and I could say that it's really a different feeling having no internet. I could say that's kinda boring, but I have been busy observing my surroundings as well and I think it's still an astounding feeling afterall.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, tasting different foods also feels awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also face the same problem sometimes so I can understand how you have experienced. But that's good you have secure some time to watch movie for entertainment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can imagine the feeling that's why you should have more than one network provider, in case one goes off. But it's good you were productive regardless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like to live in the city despite the crowds and annoying car horns lol but I like to go after that to nature to relax and meditate, I wish you a day without obstacles

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too the same type, but with proper electricity and network I will gladly change my party to province haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A day without internet is really troubling especially when your work and your daily activities largely depend on it :) But still we can still find other things to do when the internet is down :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah sometimes it's good to change tastes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take that time to do other things that are in your favor hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good sometimes to have a day without the internet and turn to nature and some neglected activities. But it would be difficult for me to be without the internet for more than a day 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It'll pass friend, believe me bad times pass. Perhaps nature is asking you to disconnect, take advantage!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When there's no internet, I go out and be with nature :D Indeed there are things that needs to be done but what can I do? I can't control all situations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how does it feel without electrical power for long hours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is, if you're a student or have this office job then a day without connection is a kind of frustrating; all your works are pending.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's so hard to without internet. Life would be hard cause we need internet cause it needs to our daily works just like this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow a day without internet and yet you were productive.. that's cool :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago