My body, my pride

24 108
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago
Topics: Body, Pride, Beauty

22nd of December 2021.

When we take good care of the body, we end up feeling good.

The body is our pride, hence we need to take good care of the body.

We all have different skin types and react differently to weather conditions. And this difference will depend on how well we care for our skin. Repairing our skin is essential to making it feel hydrated, smooth and soft.

As human, we need to make sure that we take good care of our bodies. This is because there are so many products out there that promote bleaching, which is not good for us.

Instead of using these products, let's focus on using natural products such as Shea butter. This will ensure that our skin stays healthy and beautiful. Taking good care of the body is what one should be doing to stay healthy. When we are feeling good, it has a positive effect on our psychological well-being.

One of the products I use is the Coconut oil (Please DYOR, it works for me), it serves its purpose effectively. Coconut oil is extracted from coconuts through different methods by using the best quality coconuts available. Coconut oil can be used for many different purposes, some of these are to make food tasty, to be applied to skin, and also as a source of energy.

It is important that we apply this oil on our skin because it will help to soothe it when it becomes dry due to the cold weather. This product helps to keep the skin moisturized by preventing it from drying up but this oil should be applied in small amounts and made sure that one does not consume much in order to avoid any complications.

The most important part of a body is the brain.

Do you know how you feel about your body?

You should start by taking good care of your body. There may be times when we get hurt, or someone hurts us. That's okay. You see, we all have feelings. You need to be sure you don't give up on life even though you're going through a hard time. Everyone gets hurt from time to time, but it helps if you can share your feelings with someone you love and trust. And remember that there are always people who will listen and care about what you have to say.

As a child I grew up in an environment which taught me to value the body and take good care of it not to be ashamed.

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Amazing personnel's πŸ‘

My mother raised me the way I am today and I want to give her all the credit for that. I was taught that my body was a beautiful thing, something to be proud of, something to be nurtured. As a child, I didn’t quite understand why she was so passionate about it but as an adult, I am much more appreciative.

The majority of women in our society are deeply unhappy with their bodies. The reason behind this is not always because of the media but because of the way we have been brought up to view our bodies. We are told to be modest but we are never taught how to love our bodies. This needs to change.

My Body, My Pride.

All image source: Unsplash.com

8
$ 3.53
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Knowhere
$ 0.03 from @Ay_dimeji
+ 6
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago
Topics: Body, Pride, Beauty

Comments

But you didn't show a picture for us to see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All thanks to your mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good diet and good exercises are important ways of taking care of body and staying strong and healthy. Thank you for the reminder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must take care of our body with dignity, remembering that our body is the temple of God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should love our body the way it is and something you love you will definitely take Care of it. Sometimes we feel bad cause the society says we are to look a certain way but that shouldn't matter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the input. Love out bodythe way it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I love this piece of work .. I was one of those people that would look at my body and just be like ugh bro I am ugly a*f , I probably still am but in previous years I have learnt that body positivity is everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God your motive has changed. We need to appreciate our body structure, form, colour, shape and size. This will determine the level of our confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've come to learn that the biggest torture one can give to the heart is feeling depressed or negative about your body. Since the body is always seen with you, you'll feel depressed always. Accept your body the way you are and see how it works the magic by bringing smiles to your soul

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. We need to accept our body the way it is. Be proud of yourself by appreciating your body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha funny enough we we not able to see that body of yours πŸ˜‚. I would have appreciate even if it’s just your face. Haha.

Anyways. My body first. If I have no reason to care for my body I would care for it because of my wife. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. You want see the impossible. πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜Ή. We should take care of our body for ourselves first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I want to see jare. Seeing is believing.

And in addition I decided not to take care of my body for myself. But because of my wife. πŸ˜‚. Any big deal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are funny. How about if your wife does not care? Then you'll be back to what square?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why she no go care? Tell me? Then na she go miss.

Then another woman go help her value am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our body need proper care, we should always focus on that and make use of appropriate ointment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. The right ointment should be used.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.01
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your registration. But maybe in the comments I didn't understand what I meant. Forgive me friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should all strive to take care of our body.. Its all that we have to live in ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you're right Bilqees. We should.

$ 0.00
2 years ago