Mama is sick.

24 26
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Sick, Health
    October 14, 2021

A brand new day that God has given. A brand new day to start something and a brand new day to embrace the goodness of God despite the bitterness the world gives. Well, that is life.ย 

Itโ€™s sad to hear of someone getting sick, especially if the person is one of your family members. Unfortunately, I am the one who is sick. The "Light of the Home" is not well. I need some help. Please.๐Ÿ™

Images from google.com

Since yesterday, I have not been feeling well because I have colds and tonsilitis. Just last night, after my husband gave me a whole body massage, I got a fever. My whole body was shaking because of the cold I felt. Feeling I was in the snow fighting to look for some heat. I even wore socks and a jacket to ease the cold and look for a blanket to cover up my whole body even though I don't like it.

My body was down last night. I didn't want to be disturbed but I have an 9month old baby. She needs me, she needs my milk. Arrggghhhh!! It is really a burden for me but I have to be a mother. I have to be strong for her. So, I have no choice but to give her my milk because I have been a breastfeeding mom since she was born. We tried to slowly adapt her to formula milk but she didn't like it. Maybe because of the taste it gives. There might be a difference from breastmilk to formula. That's why until now, I give her what I could give to her to satisfy her and it is okay with me since I am just staying in the house to give her my full time attention and to my husband as well.ย 

Right now, I am still suffering from colds. I really hate this feeling of a stuffy, runny nose, and a light headache. These I really don't like. It really puts me in a bad mood to start the day. Also, I always sneeze, which causes me to stop doing the household chores because I need to pause for a while just to sneeze. (huhuhuhu)๐Ÿ˜ฐ How I wish it should be gone as soon as possible because my daughter is being affected too. I don't like the feeling that my baby is sick also. It really weakens my soul seeing her not okay.๐Ÿ˜ข seeing her dizzy and without condition to play.ย 

What medicines did I take?

Decolgen

Before it turned cold, I started to take a decolgen but it had no effect and instead it worsened. Maybe I don't like it.ย 

Neozep

I even tried this one but it turns out nothing has happened.ย 


Warm Lime Juice

I tried a homemade remedy for me to have a chance but it didn't happen either. Maybe because I only did it once.ย 


Those mentioned above I tried them if ever my colds will disappear but that is not what I am expecting. Nothing happened,my cold is still there. Such really a burden to me because I cannot focus on doing the household chores.ย 

This time what I did was drink a lot of water. As they said, water therapy can only solve the colds. I follow their advice. I drink more water every now and then, who knows. Right?

However, even if I am sick now, my body is not in good condition. I still have to rise because I am a mother. I am a wife. They need me. They want my care. They need my attention. Huhuhuhuh๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Mother should not get sick because whos gonna do everything in the house. Who is going to take care of my baby? Who is going to take my part?ย 

A sad reality, there is no one who will take my part. No one will do the same for me. No one will do the household chores as I did.ย 

I am still thankful despite the fact that I am sick because my husband helps me or takes over my responsibility. He understands me. He took care of me. He did everything just to make me feel fine again. A million thanks to Him. I am blessed enough that I found him. The most responsible husband and father at the same time.ย 

As of this time, I only have mild colds but dizziness always hits me. I don't think so if this is also a side effect of the vaccine. Hoping it would not. ๐Ÿ˜ข

That would be all for today. Thank you for reading. God bless.ย ๐Ÿ˜‡

THANK YOU CORNER:

To my dearest sponsors, a million thank you to each of you. Your generosity will lead you to prosperity.๐Ÿ’•








9
$ 3.74
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
+ 4
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Sick, Health

Comments

Lisud jod basta mader na masakit kay way sud an, way maghikay, way moluto๐Ÿ˜… bitaw. Get well soon maamshy! Tomorrow ajo na ka ha?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat maam. In Jesus Name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahm nag pa VACCINE ka sis ? baka side effects lang yan o di kaya nabinat ka wag ka papagutom lalo na nagpa breastfeed ka pa kain sa tamang oras sana gumaling kana.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Un din ang tingin ko po baka side effect din. Pero sana ay hindi naman. Opo, minsan nalipasan din ng kain kasi busy po. Slamat po sa concern. ๐Ÿ’• God bless po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin side effect na sa bakuna girly. Try lang sige inom lemonada every night. Mao ra jud nay akong inom if sip-unon ko girl. But before ka muinom, simhota iyang aso girl. Lisud jud ug masakit basta naay baby. Dili ka makapahuway ug tarung.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lge girl ui. Lisuda kaajo labi na naay nagtotoy nahu matakdan pod ug apil.

Okay girl slamat. Ahu ning suwayan ugma puhon. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis coz I am breastfeeding too. I do wish to stop so I can properly rest but my baby doesn't want formula milk. Get well soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. She doesnt want formula too.

Thank you for your concern sis. I appreciate it. ๐Ÿ’• God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you too sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for the fast recovery po. Ang hirap talaga magkakasakit ngayon. Laban lang po โค

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. Hirap po talaga lalo na may batang maliit. ๐Ÿ’•

Slamat po sa concern.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pardon this question.

Are you a first-time mom? Does the baby still suck the quantity she does?

My aunt used to have this regular cold when she was breastfeeding and there was a day my mom said that when the breast gets too full, it causes cold.

So, she started squeezing the milk out gradually and it really helped her until the milk stopped coming

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes . I am a first time mom sir. Thank you for this remedy sir. Must try this.

I appreciate your concern sir. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard when the mom get sick. Specially on your case that you have a nine months old baby who's dependent on your milk. I hope you can get proper rest for it will help you heal faster. Also, water therapy is also nice, keep doing that. And paracetamol for the colds.

Praying for your fast recovery. Get well soon! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. It is really hard po. Especially my situation that I have a baby. But i have to be strong.

Thank you for your concern. I appreciate it. God bless po ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are strong!

kumusta po pakiramdam niyo ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for my piece of advice. You should take a bath really early in the morning po. Yan po yung sabi ni mama sa'kin. "Subaw" tawag niyan sa'min. Effective naman siya sa'kin, baka maging effective din po sa inyo. Tas iwas muna sa mga maaalat na pagkain tas yung mga maalikabok din..

God bless po! I hoped na maging okay ka na po..๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜Šโฃ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. I did this everyday. Ito din sabi ng nanay ko sa akin. Slamat po sa concern. Sana ay gumaling na totally ko. God bless you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga diba, " Mothers know best." ๐Ÿ˜Šโฃ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry you are feeling this way... get well soon, keeping you in my prayers and take care the little one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohhh.. Thank you maam. I appreciate your concern. God bless you.๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you tried cetirizine yet?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Never pa po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo sis..effective yun sa aming mag anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago