I Miss my Childhood Friends.

23 35
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Having friends in our childhood days is one of the most memorable that ever happened to us. The moment that we played together, teased each other, and the embarrassing moments that turns out the most unforgettable one. In my case, I do have two childhood friends; one boy and one girl. We were born in the same year which was 1993. I was born in February and my boy childhood friend too was in February and our one friend was born in March. Our parents are close friends too.

Way back in our childhood days, we had the same religion then. We were one of the kids who join a children's ministry at that time. We were active children members. We go to the church together and race to run if who arrived first inside the church and laughed after. I just missed those times.

When we were in our teenage days, we were still active youth members during that time. In every youth activity, we were the ones who participated the most and helped what was lacking just to make our activity a success. We helped the elder youths to prepare everything. We even compete with each other such as memorizing the new and old testament books on who is the least time consumed it. And mostly who won the competition was our girl friend because she is good at memorizing. She has a sharp mind to memorize everything. Lol. I was always the second and the boy was always the third. Lol. After, the competition we laughed backstage and teased each other. And comfort each other by saying 'better luck next time".

We also together to enter our 1st grade here in our elementary school located at our barangay. When we were about to promote to grade 2, this boy friend of ours was transferred to central school because his father was a teacher there. This boy graduated as a salutatorian in our grade school years. In our high school years, we both have the same school. But this boy was behind me one year. I was already in my second year and he was just a first-year student. We always see each other in school but since we are already in our teenage days, there was an awkward feeling at that time. I don't know why. πŸ˜„

This other friend of ours was transferred to another school because she stopped when we were in our 3rd year because during that time his father died. She decided to stop going to school because she doesn't move on yet. Teachers don't have a choice then. So, in other words, I was the one who graduated first in our high school years, followed by these two friends of mine.

Our boy friend graduated as Salutatorian again. I had no doubt why he achieved that success because he is indeed a smart guy. He was always on top during his reign in high school. I was always impressed by his achievements and felt proud too as her childhood friend.

College days came when I didn't have to study right away because we were just poor and can't afford my parents to send me to college. Also, my brother and sister were still studying college during that time. That's why I was a " tambay" after I graduated high school. This boy friend of ours, studied after he graduated high school. He took electrical engineering because his ultimate dream is to become a Registered Engineer. And through God's grace, he finished college and became a registered Engineer. He is a maintenance Engineer now in a well-known company. He was promoted last two years I think. At this moment, he is now temporarily residing at Butuan City as a maintenance Engineer. He is still single and ready to mingle. He is looking now for a girlfriend that might pass his standards. Hahhaha well, he just needs a simple and trustworthy woman who has also faith in Christ. And has already a stable job just like him. 😊

It was the year 2015 when I was able to enter college. I took up-secondary education. I graduated in the year 2019. And currently just a "tambay" again for the reason that I have a 1-year-old daughter. But still, I am striving to become a licensed teacher soon. πŸ™

This girl friend of ours wasn't able to study in college because of poverty too. Can't afford to just like me. She decided to go to Luzon to look for a job. Through God's grace, she found a job there. Currently working as a clerk at DOH (Department of Health). She also has a 4-year-old son. She is happy and blessed now.


I just missed these two friends of mine. My childhood friends. I know we already have priorities now but still, our friendship is there. We rare to see each other in person especially this girl friend of ours because she is in Manila working and has family there but we are still able to greet each other and ask about life through messenger chat. And this boy, we sometimes see each other in our church since we are still the same in religion. But sad to say, he rare to stay here in our place because of work. So, in the three of us, I was the one left here in our barangay reminiscing those places we usually played. I just missed them. πŸ˜” I just pray to God for their safety and protection wherever and whatever they do now. I am praying for their work to be more successful. I am also praying that one day, we will be able to see each other again. Laugh together. Teased each other. Eating our favorite snacks and talking about life. I hope and pray that one day in God's will. πŸ™

This photo was taken last 2016. This girl friend of ours wearing eyeglasses had the chance to go home here to our place because at that time her grandmother died. So, she decided to had a short vacay. This photo was taken also after the divine service in our church. The boy at the center is still single. He is an engineer. Maybe some of you might have the interest to be friends with him. Just let me know. 😊 by the way I was the one wearing a white skirt and blue on top.


That would be all for today. Thank you and God bless. Shalom! πŸ˜‡

10
$ 5.47
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

Memories are always great, at least good ones. It's one of the things that stays when people go away or we no longer stay in touch. Childhood friends are one of the best and unforgettable friends we'll ever have. Beautiful piece dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that is definitely true dear. Childhood Friends are considered as one of the best friends that we ever have in our lives. That's why, we should treasure it and have time to be with them again. 😊 Thank you dear. ,😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not seen my friends for 2 years now because of the pandemic. We just communicated through social media. I miss the good days hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe nakakamiss talaga noh sarap balik balikan ang mga kahapon. Heheh buti na lng din may social media na today. Laking tulong din s communication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how many friends we get , no one can beat the love which we had received from our childhood friends. Their love and care are totally unimaginable and unbeatable. Those memories are too precious to recall and cherish. I wish may you meet with your childhood friends very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that is so true, sis. No one can ever replace the friendship of a childhood friend. The bond is different from our friends now. In God's will sis, we will be united again. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba taaga ang saya kapag childhood friends kasama, nakakamiss nga din kasi bihira na kami magkita kita nagsipag lipag na ng house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's nice to reminisce those days that we are having fun with out childhood firmed, my friends are in Iloilo while I'm here at Manila studying, I manage to see my province again a 4 years ago when my sister died and buried there, I saw my childhood friends are they are totally matured, they are all tall and their appearance changed, maybe someday I can go back to my province again and have a bond with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon bro it will happen if you have free time to spend a vacay there. It's not impossible. Such a nice feeling to be united again with them. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood friends will be forever friends. Naa pud koy childhood friend nga gusto makigkita pero di jud mi mag-abot.hihi Puhon na lang paabuton. Pretty najud ka girl sukad pa sauna😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe he thanks girly. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of someone giving you joy and always there for you is the best! I wish I could reunite with my old friends and enjoy our time just like old times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that feeling you wanted to be with them again but you can't because they're busy with their career.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my friends, too. I wish we can reunite soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon dear it will happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood friends is the best. Remeniscing all the good old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. The best talaga sis. Namimiss ko lang sila bigla today. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gwapa na daan oyssss. Sajo nag glow up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sauna ra mamsh kron haggard n na Ky anakan naπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga childhood freinds talaga tayo na akward na pansinin ulit pag once nagkalayo kayo at nagkita ulit haha. Parang nothings happened lang pag nagkatagpo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Awkward na minsan pag nagkasama pero masya pa rin pag nagkakita ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good old days!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, indeed sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago