Friday: 1st Dose Experience!

14 25
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
        October 8, 2021

A new day, new life, and a new hope to face a new beginning.ย 

As I woke up this morning, I was a bit lazy to prepare our food because of the rain. I didn't want to go outside to buy our food for breakfast, I just wanted to lay in bed doing nothing. (haystttt rain rain rainโ˜”)

The rain pours so hard. Such a cold start of the day. Thus, we crave to eat some delicious food we wanted to have and we love to just listen to music waiting for the rain to stop.ย 

Today, I have mixed emotions - happy, a little nervous, and thankful.ย 

Happy

To get a 1st dose of vaccine makes me happy as well, especially because our vaccine is Pfizer which I am comfortable with. I am not saying that those other vaccines are not good or effective, what I'm saying is that I am comfortable with this kind. I am happy in a sense that I can now be protected by the phenomenal virus (COVID) that many lives were victims of and most people are fighting with this. It doesn't mean that if you are fully vaccinated, you will not be infected by the virus (COVID). You can still get infected but the good thing is that you now have that protection from it.ย ย 

Nervous

I was a bit nervous because of the negative feedback caused by the vaccine. Some information was all about death after vaccination and some was all about the side effects that they felt in their body. I cannot deny the fact that I felt this way. However, what I did was entrust in God everything most especially the vaccine.ย 

Thankful

I am very thankful because the chance has come to our lives. Thankful wherein this is the kind of vaccine we are waiting for. That's why we decided to accept the offer from our barangay to get vaccinated and be updated when the schedule is. Glad that me and my husband are part of the waiting lists.ย 


Just this afternoon at 12:30, we went to the town to get vaccinated because the area held the gym in our town. As we were there, the rain didn't stop pouring. It really sucks. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ Before entering the main entrance of the area, you should first undergo a step-by-step process from pre-registration to orientation before heading to the vaccination area. The sad part there was the people were somewhat running for who's gonna be entertained first without following the lane. ๐Ÿ˜•

It was very annoying, irritating, and made us mad because there was no clear management. There were lots of people there due to the fact that the vaccine was pfizer. Some people were mad too because the lane was not followed by many. It was very unorganized. I was then disappointed because the social distancing protocol was not followed.๐Ÿ˜ฅ( goodluck to us)

We were there standing in the midst of the rain waiting for our time to be registered. Despite the bad weather, we still follow the lane and we also ask for the priority number. My number was 850 and my husband was 849. We were there standing until we headed to the registration area.ย 

After almost 2hours of following the process, we were able to finish it. We finally made it. Around 3pm, we were inside the gym. Many people were still there but the good thing was that we were safe. Inside of the gym still had the process to be done but thanks to God it had good management there. The staff, nurses, doctors, tables and chairs were very organized. I was happy but very hungry.๐Ÿ˜„

The vaccination area.

It was around 3:30 pm, we were finally vaccinated by the 1st dose. I was glad because the processing was faster before 5pm. Thanks be to God. ๐Ÿ™

With my husband.

This was my experience. I was a bit disappointed because of the mess outside the vaccination area for the reason that the people didn't follow the process well. But still thankful because we were able to be vaccinated. ๐Ÿ’‰


To all the management team, I am still thankful to them despite the mess.๐Ÿ‘

Praying that this vaccine will not give me a hard time in my body because I am a breastfeeding mom. Still praying for a good condition as the day passes by.๐Ÿ™


This article was supposed to be published last night but I didn't finish it because my body calls me to rest early. I was tired.ย Just excuse me for I still used present tense even I published it today. Thank you for your consideration.ย 


All the information mentioned above were all my opinion. Do not be upset. Thank you.๐Ÿ’• God bless everyone!๐Ÿ˜‡

Thank you for reading and dropping by.

Lead image source: unsplash.com

5
$ 9.81
$ 9.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations siiiss. Huhu kailan kaya ako magkkaa lakas loob hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congratulations maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami girl, waley pa.hihi We're not ready yet. Pero I think magpabakuna jud tungale mi kay no choice na. Dili naman makatravel kung walay bakuna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lge girly. Ako ky ning sabay na lman pd kos ahung pamilya.. Puhon girl la vaccine mo. So far, ok ra mn sd mi. Slamat sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy.. vaccinated na gyud sya. Na ako d ko ana madam kay allergyhon raba ko. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btaw madam ky naa rba screening. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis to you and to your husband.. Kami din ni mister ko fully vaccinated na.. Goodluck sa second dose ninyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po sis.. Sana ay ok lang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou naman okay yan.. Tiwala lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingratylations on taking your first shot. I'm so scared of the vaccine that I don't want to take it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too sir. At first i was scared but thankfully I made it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fully vaccinated na din ako sis, pero moderna sakin..sa partner ko nMN Pfizer. Sobrang takot ko din nung unang dose ko.. hahhahha hndi ako mapakali sa nerbyos. Pro sa awa ng Diyos ok namn ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow congrats sayo sis .. Kinabahan din ako kahapon. Hehehe so far ok naman kami ngayon. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago