Where does marmalade fly to

64 114
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

7th November 2021

Hello you awesome superstar, have you told yourself just how awesome you are today? No, what do you mean no! So .... go and do it right now, go on, only takes you a second but is an awesome pick me up!

Today marks day seven in the one a day November challenge of mine. Yep, I am still on track for completing my November goal. Let's keep pushing readers and smash our November goals. Remember No Surrender, you got this na!

Actually, I was inspired for this article by my breakfast this morning.

Can you guess what it was, apart from the coffee, obviously that is a given?

Toast and toast, actually the toast was with marmalade. Do you have marmalade?

It is usually made with oranges and I remember as a child my mother and grandmother would make loads of loads of jars of jams and marmalades for us to have in the winter. Now we just seem to go to the grocery store and buy a jar when it is needed. But, homemade is always the best tasting right?

This was the marmalade I had. If I remember correctly it was a BOGOF

This was a three fruit marmalade that I had

Now then, it got me thinking of marmalade hoverflies. I was on hive yesterday and I saw a photography challenge about macros in nature. If you remember I took loads of insect shots in the summer.

So I made a post in hive and you can read it here . Speaking of hive, we should really get using it and boost ourselves over there. Who knows how long youknowwho will still be around rewarding us here!

So do please drop your username in Hive if you use it in the comments below. If you don't use it, then why not join and let's rock the Hive together.

This was one of the pictures I used and I added a few more pictures together with some words about Marmalade Hoverflies. During my research for the blog, I found out that they migrate to South Europe for the winter and then come back to the UK in the spring. I thought that was pretty cool! These tiny little creatures fly thousands of miles, tehy do that by soaring up high in the sky to use the tailwinds to zoom them to their destination.

Oh if only we could fly, where would you go?

Nature is amazing, and there is beauty to be found everywhere. We just need to open up our eyes and look. I was lucky as these were obliging little models, I just talked to them, and put my phone up close to them, and snapped a picture or three.

Talking of nature, I have a little joke for you before I go...

Why did the pony goto the doctor?

Because she was a little ho(a)rse

hehe oh that tickled me...

Now then I asked three questions yesterday and someone said they hope I answer them so here goes ....

  • Why is grass green?

Grass produce a bright pigment called chlorophyll. Chlorophyll absorbs blue light and red light, but reflects green light which accounts for the green colour.

  • Why is the sky blue?

As white light passes through our atmosphere, tiny air molecules cause it to 'scatter'. The scattering caused by these tiny air molecules increases as the wavelength of light decreases. ... Therefore, blue light is scattered more than red light and the sky appears blue during the day.

  • Why is the sea salty?

Salt in the sea called ocean salinity, is mainly caused by rain washing mineral ions from the land into water

Gosh that takes me back to the days when I used to tutor people! Imagine me teaching you! Now don't laugh people lol

That my dear reader is all I have today. Now it is time to read more of your articles.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

22
$ 9.84
$ 9.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

That citrus combination jam must be very good, I have not tried it. One of the jams I like the most is the Rose jam, I know they make it with the petals but nothing else, delicious. Did you know that insects have a range of flight altitude? not all of them reach great heights, but there are insects that can soar up to 5,000 meters high.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The last time I ate jam my grandmother had made it. I went to visit my parents, and wow what a wonderful visit, I ate a lot of jam hahaha.

I haven't gotten around to researching how Hive works, and there are times when I have some doubts about other platforms, I plan to be fine here at read.cash first and then try other places, otherwise, I wouldn't have enough focus everywhere. My mind would short circuit.

By the way, beautiful pictures, I love them

If I could fly I would go to many places with my couple.... I would visit my parents more often, I would go to new places, I would love to be able to go to my couple's favorite country or visit my brother who is in Spain.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh cool, I used to live in Spain, I hope your brother enjoys it there. Being able to fly and visit wherever you want is such a cool idea. What kind of jam was it, my favourite is raspberry jam! Hive is good, but takes time to get used to it, and is better you get used to read first. Thank you, I love to take pictures of insects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The jam was guava, my grandmother has also made strawberry jam, I like them all. Thanks to you for posting a wonderful article. My father likes animals a lot, so a few days ago he wrote an article about insects, seeing your photos reminded me of his article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have never had guava jam, that sounds very interesting! Strawberry jam I have often, but I prefer raspberry jam. Is your father on read?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was the one who taught me about read.cash

https://read.cash/@Frankmart/terror-an-insect-d0eed00a

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah yes, I looked at your article and saw your father note so I went and followed him and started to read some articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha well there he talks about insects, that's why your article caught my attention and because of the title you gave it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I loved so much motivation, thanks for that dose of encouragement to start the day. If I am publishing in Hive, of course I am starting and I am not part of any group yet, I would love to find us in Hive Blog, I already followed your user. My username is @susurrodmisterio

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, sir Teng if I could fly I want to visit my favorite places. And I like you to my teacher I can learn and not be bored at the same time. I want to taste marmalade been year's since the last time I have.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Learning should be fun. I have a Masters in Knowlege Management and it is fun to learn new techniques to share knowledge:) And marmalade is so yummy! Yes if we could fly, we could visit wherever we wanted, how cool would that be!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be so happy if I could fly. Every day I would go to different place.😊 Orange, grapefruit and lemon marmalade... It looks delicious. In Serbia, marmalades are usually made of plums, peaches, apricots, forest fruits...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The fruit ones like peaches and apricots we call jams, they are all delicious. Hehe yes I am the same, a different place each day, now that would be so cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post have helped me in reminding myself how awesome iam and do things and how awesome I was created. Thanks, this is like a reminders back in the days when man's use of the earth was done in a perfect way. What an article to behold. Thanks once more

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My pleasure Sammy, yes you are awesome and what you do is awesome, keep being you and doing what you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried Opening HIVE it keeps saying ipscore is low do you know what it’s means ?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hmm that is strange, I know there are many Nigerians using it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I think it’s my phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right when I woke up this morning. I told myself that I am pretty and I'll be doing amazing today HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe oo you are pretty and you always are amazing, and you do amazing things especially after you eat ice cream charr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't taste marmalade jam..Planning to join hive, hopefully I can.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh marmalade is delicious, hive is fun, not the same as read but it has been around for four years so it is not going anywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am awesome! I needed this kind of declaration DF 😂. Anyways, I thought that the reason of the salty sea is because of the giant who accidentally dropped the bag og salts in the ocean 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you know you ArE AwEsOmE each and every day DF. hehe that poor giant lost his salt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi uncle. I always say to myself that I am awesome. Haha. And I haven't tried that marmalade jam, maybe soon? 🤣 May I ask what to do hive, uncle? And I cracked a laugh on your wee joke uncle. 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello my wee singer, oo you are awesome, every minute of every day, you are awesome. Well is a crypto based platform, that has been around for a few years. We can blog there, it is a little different to read.cash but a good backup to know about for the long term. hehe I hope you didn't make your throat to hoarse charr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Thank you uncle. I see. I'll try to check it out if I can. Hahahahaha why is that my green mind is activating about my throat getting hoarse. 🤦🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha your hoarse throat, still playing on the pony joke. It is good to laugh though ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yes! Laughing is the best medicine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heck yes , a laugh a day keeps the doctor away 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it will make us look younger. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo younger og mas beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah you know a lot of bisaya words already uncle. Haha.

Gwapa is the Bisaya word for beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah oo mas gwapa wee singer, actually because I know Spanish there are alot of words in Bisaya that are Spanish spelt different, gwapa is guapa in Spanish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I see. That is why you are fast in learning some Bisaya words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thinking to join in Hive this weeks. I love marmalade also Sir. I hope that I can taste it again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Marmalade is lami og I hope you taste it again soon. Hive is a fun place but quite different to read and noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were my teacher in biology I think I will enjoy the lesson, you looks cool in teaching, you can make a joke and at the same serious. . Anyway i tried to register in hive but I really don't have much time to finish my registration.. 😅 hopefully I can still use my hive account.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Teaching and learning should be fun. We learn best when we enjoy ourselves and have fun. Oh well if you do get into hive let me know your username!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Homemade is still the best, yes! I am not familiar with Hive my master but I will try to look for it later po hihi. Good morning! 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good morning my wee BC! Homemade is syempre the best oo oo og oo it is. Well Hive is for the long term, once you get used to writing again, the thing about hive there is no pressure to do every day hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good capture again. The yellow flowers catch my eyes dude. But I dont have hive, im full storage 😅.If only i could fly, I really want to touch the clouds. When I was young someone told me that in the sky have a right street like in the land also then the clouds is the rock. OMG I dont know that one, but the time im on the plane I really experience the movement that he tells me.. Oh thats the clouds😄😄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Fly to the clouds, that would be so cool. Salamat I thought the yellow flowers stand out. Hehe you had turbulence that can be fun flying through the clouds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its just a dream only hehehe.. But never happens. I want to touch the clouds😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a great biology student but I find it fascinating to learn about nature, the reason who grass is green is kind of mysterious though, because it could have taken another colour but God is great to be questioned

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nature is awesome and I love to learn about it. Yes colours are fascinating to know why they are the way they are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ho a rse 🤣🤣 I want the second jar of your BOGOF for my breakfast and I can imagine you being my tutor, lol.

Besides the giggles, you are right, we don't know how long this will last. So better to be prepared. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes best be prepared Eli hehe ho a rse you like that one haha! Aha giving you a BOGOF marmalade as I tutor you😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that why the sea is salty? All along I believed that a giant accidentally dropped a huge sack of salt into the sea... 🤣🤣🤣

I have a hive account but I'm not active there. I think I will include that in my schedules for the rest of the month..

BTW, thanks for your sponsorship.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe that poor giant who dropped his sack of salt, I bet he got scolded ! Yes, it is good to have another string in our bow just in case something happens to read I think. My pleasure on the sponsorship John

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been wanting to join the Hive for a few weeks, it's getting late due to work but I'll be joining in a few days. I hope it's as simple and plain to use as read.cash! See you in hive in a few days.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is different to read.cash but it is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so fascinating and answers to some wire questions I do ask myself, with the regular visit of the sunlight the grass is not meant to be green also the sky should have change colours daily

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well the sun does change colour every so often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have some nice pics there Ed!

I'm scared of insects but I recognize that they are important for the environment and try not to harm them.

Also, I tried to make some Orange Marmalade last year and it was a disaster! It came out as Orange Caramel instead, good for filling up cavities.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe your Orange Caramel now that made me laugh. I am wary of wasps but am fine with all insects and yes we need them, well mosquitos I have no idea what they do that is good! Thank you and I am glad you like the pictures :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mosquitos, I don't know, they're only good to suck on blood and bother me when I want to use shorts 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes they are blood suckers! Poor you, you will get them more than me I think, too cold here for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so there's a challenge? Let me try 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I want to see you try 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love marmalade.. Can't be active on hive though. I need more power haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes am learning how to use resource credits wisely! Marmalade is mighty fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to join but can't post 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey sis, did you try on the page I mentioned to request delegated power?

$ 0.00
2 years ago