What you looking at

34 56
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

7th January 2022

Hello Hello, how do you do, we are the boys in blue 🎢🎢🎢

How are you doing today readers?

I have done something quite unusual today.

Can you guess what it is?

I bet you can't, so I shall tell you!

I chose the title and the lead image for this article before I wrote it. Bam a new year and a new approach to starting an article on read for me.

Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks!

I have been having a clear-out and giving away things that I have not worn or used in the last eighteen months. Today I went into town for a spot of lunch at my favourite Indian restaurant, and to drop off some things to a couple of charity shops. One was an animal charity and the other one was a health charity, so they sell the things and the money raised goes to help their charity.

There in the second charity shop was this flipping great big ape sitting in the chair looking at everyone shopping inside.

It got me thinking as to "What are you looking at?"

I remember working in London, I used to get the tube (or metro/subway depending where you are from) to and from work. The ride was about twenty minutes and during rushhours so was very busy.

You just did not make eye contact with people, look at the roof, look at the floor if you were standing. Look at your paper or phone if you were sitting, but don't make eye contact.

Heaven forbid if you did, it would be "What are you looking at?".

Of course, now it is not as severe as it used to be, with the trains being a lot less busy than pre pandemic days.

I know you guys in the Philippines have your jeepneys, are you friendly with strangers on there, or do you keep quiet and look away?

On non London trains and buses it is generally better, so maybe it is just a London thing. Who knows!

Today it is January the seventh and it is also Old Rock Day The unofficial holiday encourages people to acknowledge, celebrate, and learn more about old rocks and fossils.

That got me to thinking about a recent article from @Jelena in which she showed us a stone age village near her in Serbia. And whilst we are talking about Jelena, Merry Christmas to all that observe the Orthodox and Coptic Christmas.

Actually the picture also inspired me for another article, does Punks and Apes give you a clue 🀣

Being out and about and enjoying life in the real world I missed yet again a NFT minting, it was the Queen Thrones this time. Did you get one? @Eylz2021 and anyone else you won one in a give away, I imagine that you should be getting it soon if you have not received it yet, go check and have a wee look.

So yes it will be a weekend about NFTs for me. I intend to write and submit an article on Publish0x , I actually joined that platform in January 2020 but until this week I never used it as I was never approved to publish, why visit when you can't write. Well sod that for a game of soldiers, I emailed them and that is sorted, now I can write.

If you want to enter the competition you can find it here

It can be good to challenge ourselves on different platforms and share the cash around too!

Speaking of which, are you taking the opportunity to grow your portfolio whilst we are having the levels that we are at?

Now I need to read your articles and start a draft for that competition!

Anyway as with anything in the cryptoverse, always make sure that you do your own research before you make any kind of investment!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

23
$ 8.53
$ 7.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 15
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks a lot! 😊 It's a nice feeling when we give away what we don't need anymore. Very nice. In my city you can look wherever you want when you are a stranger in public transport, no one will notice. Usually everyone has headphones and is not present. πŸ˜€ I love that monkey! I wish I could buy it somewhere for my son. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe the monkey is so darn cute! Yes now it is headphones on and shut the world out 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to read P0x quite a lot but never posted anything, in fact, I read it before I came to Read and Noise. There I learned about these sites, there are always interesting articles about the cryptoverse, although it seems that the earnings there are not so good. Anyway, let us know how it goes;) I didn't manage to make a mint of any queen when I remembered it was already sold out.

And that gorilla reminds me of one that Rodrigo had when he was little, and he loved it, hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh Rodrigo had a gorilla when he was a wee bairn. That was cool! Yes I remember you saying before that you visited P0x quite often. Well I have a half saved draft, but now time to write today's hive and read articles first!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used to have this big monkey named Banong. I am not sure where he is now, I just remembered him when I saw your pic sir Ed. We also have toys here that we wanted to donate for the typhoon victims but due to the surge of Covid cases in the Philippines now, the in-kind donations have been halted.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh I like the name Banong, does it have a meaning Glessa. Oh yes they stopped the instore donations for quite some time here, but now it is all back to normal for donations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you give me that monkey? 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Seeing it is you, then oo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i am riding a jeep, i am shy to look at people's eyes so i just look at my phone as if im doing something hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha clever you ,wee one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one of the generous inside and out MAN! GOOD JOB!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I try to be kind and thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it's nice of you on giving away your unused stuffs tot eh charity and I always do that also especially when their is a calamities happened. When I ride on the jeepney, I always get myself as I don't want to have a eye contact to someone because she might think that I judge her hahaha. So, instead I just used my cellphone. πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh well using your cellphone is a safer way to avoid eye contact. Salamat is good to give stiff away I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what do i see? You're doing something social programming that I don't know the direction of. charities with doll goods might just be for kids and I think that's great. I've also logged in and checked published for the show but I'm not interested, maybe I'm not in a very good mood.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope your mood got better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was nice to give and i also have done giving my unwanted stuff, it feels good that you make someone happy by your simple gesture. Anyway when I'm riding in jeep i don't look at the people around me, i feel uncomfortable by doing itπŸ˜…. I just make my self busy watching my phone or outside the jeep.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think most people are the same and will look out of the window if they are not playing with their phone. Good on you giving away your unwanted things too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to write at Publish0x but I can't seem to find a good community such as the one here so I focused on read more in the end. The monkey has such a goofy-looking face though so I might be laughing out if I saw it irl.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was planning to donate some money to charities as well DF. Anyways, I love that ape huhuhu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sharing your blessing to everyone is you are a blessing to everyone also.. My wish to give some of my monthly income to charity and helps others who are needy and want some happiness

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Reading your article felt like doing all this myself .. and talking about the leading picture gives me alot of joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

first.. I want that ape yep.. i badly want it lol 2nd .. nope no NFT yet from thrones and I didn't got one last night as I was busy with .. 3rd.. i have a publishox account too that i never use lol and lastly.. wishing I have some extra fiat to buy new tokens

and last do your 2DAD na! lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's so creey being watched by that huge monkey hahaha although it's so cute but still hahaa it creeps me out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What am I looking at? To be honest, I was looking for those beautiful goose & geese. Devil is Devil.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When riding a jeepney in the Philippines, it's ok to look at other people, just don't stare. Most people would be looking outside anyway. Just be mindful though. Some passengers don't know where their own pockets are. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†. Yeah when I saw that monkey, it reminded me of that NFT ape.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I though kuya you give that monkey stuff toy hahaha. In the process learning NFT kuya😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sharing your blessing to everyone is you are a blessing to everyone also πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My wish to give some of my monthly income to charity and helps others who are needy and want some happiness

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice one bro I love that you give to charity that’s nice of you .

Also making eye contact is weird except you are in love with the person or something .. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When I was reading I thought you had given away that stuffed monkey. Then I read that it was sitting in the store watching the customers, hehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My dear friend, I wish you success, because you deserve it, I hope you start with motivation and fruitfulness. Good luck...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww I love that big ape haha it's cute! I have wondering about NFT's and how to get them, but of course, I don't understand one bit so, I'll leave them alone and have a Daiquiri instead hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago