The future is Orange

66 88
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

17th November 2021

Today is day seventeen in my November one-a-day challenge. It is getting there and I looked at doing a recap post of Archie today before I start posting a weekly chapter. It seems that I had published ten chapters, and the recap will be a synopsis for tomorrow.

Halfway through the week, we are, and over halfway through the month, we are flying towards Christmas.

Every evening I sit down with a cup of coffee and start to read articles in read and then check the odd wee post in noise, then I will start to write my article, whilst jumping between tabs of articles and posts on my laptop. How do you write, do you have a routine for your article? It is the same for when you write, where you write, when you publish, let me know how you do it as I am curious!

Fun times are coming with the #ChristmasChallenge2021 have you got your dancing shoes ready? You know there will be a few prizes and at least one requirement with your written entry. The suspense is getting to me!

Underneath the mistletoe, kisses can be had. Do you kiss under the mistletoe in your country?

This is a "little bit of this and a little bit of that" of an article today.

Ups and downs, seems to pretty much describe the cryptocurrency markets quite appropriately. That is what is makes it so exciting don't you think? Green red green red green again. When it is down you can get more crypto on the cheap, and when it is up, well profit time. So there is a positive in each direction don't you think?

Rangers are my football team, and Gerrard our ex-manager the bawbag left to go manage Aston Villa in England, but we are on the verge of naming Giovanni van Bronckhorst as our new manager, he is a Dutch internationalist and played for Arsenal and Barcelona and played for us before. The future is Orange! I actually think it is an improvement as we have gone flat and stale this season, maybe the players sensed something was wrong.

End of the road for Gerrard, sometimes a so-called better move can make you fall flat on your arse. If he fails well we won't tell him we told you so, or laugh too hard!

Imagine that we go singing in the rain, would you sing Christmas Carols? Or would you sing Silent Night, but if you sang that at night then how would it be a silent night?

Splinterlands is the game on hive and I activated my account. I spent quite some time watching vids on YouTube about it today. @Pichi28 and @Eylz2021 watch out I am gunning for you!

Ordering online is how I prefer to do most of my shopping now, no crowds to avoid and you won't catch coronavirus from your sofa.

Random thoughts are the best, let your brain drip thoughts to your fingers then onto your read.cash article.

Advent Calendars do you have them? I like the ones with chocolates inside, open each window in the countdown to Christmas and eat a chocolate a day, that is pretty awesome.

Nonsense is my favourite article style, I think I can talk nonsense about any subject given half a chance.

Going to get a coffee and a chocolate ice cream now, perhaps I will use that as my picture. Got to love ice cream and coffee!

Ending this now, because I achieved my daily goal na, and did a wee random Acrostic article, I am pretty chuffed.

Anyways thank you for reading, and a big thank you to all my wonderful sponsors and another big thank you for subscribing to me, that means a lot to me.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

30
$ 10.13
$ 9.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 25
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

When do you plan to start your challenge? I want to start on December 1st. As I told you I want to give half of my publication money to reward. We can do cross-posting. I mean tagging you and me. And that way we can have more winners. What do you think?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, December 1st sounds good, yes I am saving money for rewards already. We should message to sort it out, does hive have a messenger system?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some communities use discord, but I myself don't use it. Also like here they tag people and so they survey the information that is given. Here what we can do is to announce in our posts the date when we start the challenge and invite everyone who wants to go. That way everyone will be aware of the date. You can do like me and offer half of the profits of your post. How about it? We accept donations and thus increase the profits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what type of challenge were you thinking of?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creativity at Christmas. Publications that tell us about their culture but made original. Let everyone do their best to make their Christmas the best it can be. And not to repeat the same thing. And what do you think? What ideas do you have?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your "little bit of this and a little bit of that" articles. 😊 I usually write in the evening when my kids fall asleep. I write on my phone the first thing that I have on my mind at that moment. If I am inspired, it goes fast... I like to write very much. I can't wait to read what will be requirements for Christmas challenge. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I tend to write in the evening, even on the days I don't work, the evenings are when I get my inspiration. Yes, keep your eyes peeled for the challenge requirements!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that looks so yummy Uncle...gimme some of that

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I was yummy Kim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha are you Uncle?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To write my articles... Well, I have a list of possible titles, so I choose one of those that I wrote down so I won't forget them or suddenly I think "I want to talk about coffee" and I start researching, if my computer doesn't crash I make some drawings to upload them as well.

I have a small laptop and my couple has a small desktop pc. Sometimes I am in the bedroom with the laptop writing my next article, but days like today I am in the living room writing, because my couple is recording songs and if I am listening to their next track I concentrate on the song and not on what I am reading or writing.

When my couple is away or not using the desktop pc, I take the opportunity to use it and finish drawings there.

No, I don't kiss under the mistletoe, I think it is not a custom in my country. I've seen it a lot in movies or series, but never in person haha.

Aha! you're posting sweet stuff hahaha That means you've been reading my articles a lot hahaha.

Excellent article, I loved it. I would like to know how the #ChristmasChallenge2021 works.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh yes, you know I read your articles, you and they are very sweet!

I like the way that you write and your father I think mentioned you kiss under mango trees?

Well, it is good you can use a laptop or desktop, I find that is much easier and faster to use when writing an article. Using a phone takes me far too long.

If I think of a title, then I save it as a draft, I have about 15 drafts saved jaja.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, my father lied to you, I don't have mango trees hahaha.

When I go out I write the articles on my phone, but it's really uncomfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I loved the picture at the end of the article. Dun po ako nakafocus :D Christmas challenge- I wonder what you're up to po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I always wonder what I am upto ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, well-written brother. I am impressed by your writing skills, the way you describe and did your challenge. Ahh, that ice cream looks so yummy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that and yes the ice cream was yummy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ok no more tutorials and tips then since you are gunning for me and pichi hahahah that ice cream looks so yummy but I think I'll pass this time. i had never tried that advent calendar now looks like i want to try it for the freebies hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I doubt I will catch you two somehow! Yes the advent calendar freebies are awesome I will show you when I get one ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok...don't forget that lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love what you said on writing it’s funny but true though… sometimes we may not know the impact of an article so we just flow according to the heart… nicely written and weldone in the challenge

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate that, thank you. Yes write from the heart, it is fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nonsense is my favorite writing style too. This is my comfort zone lol but somw found my article worth reading which is a good thing I guess? 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If anybody reads your articles then it is great, so keep doing it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a child I used to have advent calendars but never one where I could eat a chocolate every day. I badly need one of those;) Thank you for renewing my sponsorship :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I might go get one and open it each day to show the chocolate in December hehe insert evil laugh ;) My pleasure Eli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so evil, you will have your chocolates but Santa won't bring you anything. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha evil eddie 🤣🤣🤣 , I will give you one Eli :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Evil Eddie, Lucky Eddie but my fav is Eddie W. the master of wildlife lol 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe then you will like today's article that I am just finishing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that you should let your hand write on its own. That's how a good article is created

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes let our hands write, it is fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great acrostic you have that I never try it hehehe.. Love the ice cream but coffee is the best😉😉😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I like coffee and ice cream. YOu should try Acrostic it is fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon ill try acrostic also😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nonsense is my favourite article style

Haha! Me, too po. Whatever comes up, I'll write it down. 😄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe great minds think alike!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving the ice cream too but not partnered with coffee. Anyway goodluck with your new manager. And lastly I'm looking forward and waiting for your #ChristmasChallenge2021 . I think it's going to be fun:-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I like it with coffee, but I like anything with coffee ;) Yes I hope it will be fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you construct the article is so cool, I miss doing this one specially if i have no topic to write, I'll generate random words then make random topics out of it. Anyways, ivlove that ice cream it'd overloaded with toppings.🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh yes, that is a good thing to do too, make random topics out of random words, I like that idea. The ice cream did have lots of toppings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come on, you did a great job today with that acrostic. Best of luck with the new manager, the Dutch generally haven't had much luck where they go, LOL. You can see poor Koeman, equally lucky hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes Koeman was actually mentioned as the manager for Rangers, but I would rather have van Bronkhurst, he actually was assistant manager to Koeman when he was at Feyenord. Thank you and keep our fingers crossed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Direct, simple and well achieved, for what else? Out of league my friend. I still do not try!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh you should try it soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We agree no one would like to have close to the poor Ronald Hahaha was very bad in Barcelona.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe Barcelona are a shambles. No money and might not even qualify for the Champions league, my Spanish team is Madrid 😁🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From now, you will be my best friend on this platform. LOL. Hala Madrid!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

claro :) Hala Madrid, yes as a Rangers fan we support Real Madrid, Celtic support Barcelona, so what is your local team, and yes in Europe it is Hala Madrid 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey my friend I am sure you are having fun this period , the future is indeed orange I wish your team good luck in future games.

So Christmas is already close have you picked a theme yet for your challenge because I am already excited and you should know I have started writing already

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe You have started writing already, is it a poem? Thank you, we shall see and hopefully the new manager get announced today!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah not a poem an article about Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah okay, that is cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I have some of that dessert kuya Ed? That looks so scrumptious Hahha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you may have my dessert anytime you wish inday Jini, actually, it was scrumptious and lami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real, im in for such a huge competition that has a prize tag and after winning the coveted prize, the maybe, u will the be relaxing myself also with a cup of coffee just like you and mine shall be under a fig tree while you gat my back hehehe!😆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh you use a fig tree, not heard of that one before! Hehe relax with a coffee anytime Sammy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random words are always awesome. It signifies our mind's different thoughts quickly. Like that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I agree, we can change the subject just like our minds changes thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. So random ramblings.. I love the dessert haha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes the dessert made the article 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got my coffee ready and I enjoyed it while reading this, master hihi. Good morning! Is it a good morning on your end?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe it is a good morning now my wee BC, a, glad you enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Acrostic of the Future is Orange. I liked that picture of the ice cream, it looks appetizing. The muerdago we find in Venezuela is artificial in the form of a crown and not a plant, it's all plastic, here it would be a high possibility to kiss under a mango tree for example. Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah a mango tree, that would be interesting to have a kiss under. The ice cream was very appetising and I only eat it every so often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago