nga nge ngi ngo ngu .... you what!

50 230
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

4th September 2021 2000

Hello all you awesome readers. May I take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful continued support.

I am on a roll, this is the fourth day of September and this will be my fourth article of the month, 4/4 so already an improvement on August, it seems #betterSeptember is happening for me (gives back a wee pat).

I took a break from stories today and just wrote about these What questions I have seen a few people writing about. I have not done anything like this for quite some time, so it is a fun wee break from my normal writing. If you want to join in, the list of What questions can be found here

Here we go, I chose ten questions at random, there are 350 so plenty to choose from if you want to make a fun wee easy to read article!

Grab a coffee, tea, or beverage of your choice and we shall get started.

What’s the most annoying animal you’ve encountered?

For me, it has to be human beings. For all our intelligence we are as a race are incredibly annoying. One positive from this pandemic that we are all in is the fact when these lockdowns were going on, we gave Mother Earth a little breather.

How often do you see humans not following safety protocols?

What’s quickly becoming obsolete?

Good manners and in some places good parenting. Please, thank you, you're welcome and other simple polite words seem to be going out of fashion. Holding the door open, giving up your seat on the bus to an elderly or disabled person or a mother with a pram seems to become less and less common. It is quite sad really, or perhaps only this is the case in the UK. I think parenting over here also often leaves a lot to be desired.

What word do you always mispronounce?

Well here we come back to the title!

nga nge ngi ngo ngu - haha I found these to be a tongue twister!

What product or service is way more expensive than it needs to be?

Considering we are surrounded but water, it should be more freely available. I know some if it needs to be treated etc before it becomes potable. However, such an abundant resource should be less expensive. After all, water is life.

water water everywhere and not a drop to drink. This was off the coast in Northern Ireland 2018.

What’s the silliest thing you’ve convinced someone of?

I have often convinced foreigners of this. In Scotland, we have haggis, a delicious animal that is found on the hills and mountains in the Scottish highlands. Because they live on the steep mountains, they are born with shorter legs on one side so they can walk around the mountains easier.

What profession doesn’t get enough credit or respect?

Nursing. Doctors grab all the glory and pay, meanwhile the nurses are left to look after us and get paid not enough to do it. With this pandemic, they have put their lives on the line for us, for months on end. Total respect to all nurses, you are called angels and it is an apt description.

Which way should toilet paper hang, over or under?

Does it really matter?

What animal is the most majestic?

A Swan. I am biased as I see these swans often, but really when they glide on the water it is a majestic sight to see.

Steve and Suzy Swan and their oldest baby cutiepie

What’s the coolest animal you’ve seen in the wild?

Elephants. I was lucky enough to come across elephants in the wild in Gabon in Africa whilst I worked there a few times. One of the scariest and funny times was when on a day off, I and a few others took our jeeps through the jungle to a deserted beach. A woman with us had her dog and the next thing we saw was the dog being chased by a great big bull elephant who trample over a Suzuki jeep and destroyed it. Elephants are cool.

What about the opposite sex confuses you the most?

For this one, I plead the fifth amendment.

Oh wait I shall be a woman and change my mind! Their amazing ability to change minds in a nano second I find confusing, hilarious and a trifle annoying at times haha but of course I still love them.

There you go readers, thank you for having a little read of this, and a big thank you to @CoquiCoin for renewing her sponsorship of me, that made me chuffed!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

23
$ 8.43
$ 7.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 10
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

they are born with shorter legs on one side so they can walk around the mountains easier.

ahahahaha that is so silly of you uncle!! But if it was true, that would work well for the haggis.. hahaha. I might dream about them hahahaha

agree with nurses and aides.

ahha the toilet paper question only matters when it's asked but then I would decide with the same answer.. it does not matter... hahaha

trample over a Suzuki jeep and destroyed it.

oh whoah! that is scary and fun at the same time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humans, the worst, the most annoying animals really hahahah. About parenting, well those simple gestures are almost nonexistent. That's really sad 😔 Nga nge ngi ngo ngu hahahaha. How do you pronounce these? Yeah sounds a tongue twister especially for foreigners (?) I envy swans😖 they won't problematize swimming because they are floating! Effortlessly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good manners and good parenting for real, its really saddening uncle.

But yeah on the positive note, I wanted to see a real elephant too. Haven't seen any. And woman changing their minds in a nano second is a talent. Just kidding uncle. I dont know why we are like that. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes it is saddening wee singer. Elephants are really cool awesome creatures! Hehe I can just see you changing your mind every nano second, will I wear this cute yellow dress or won't I 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Some courteous expression are really out of fashion today especially to some kids and teens nowadays. I don't know but they seem to don't care about being polite.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow so you even notice the lack of courtesy and you and young! Well I think your spanking mother brought you well up !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, my mother's spanking got me on the right track. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! I find humans as the most annoying animal too. Hardheaded and self-willed, so hard to be trained. Mabuti pa yung mga hayop 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha hard headed and self willed, I could not put it better !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought this was a filipino artucle then I got to read it it's not.😅. By the way snake would be the coolest I've ever seen so far ..I would chase them in the forest.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha I fooled you! Snakes oh now I don;t like them, snakes go go go away lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Changing our minds in nanoseconds is one of our greatest powers lol. The NG is really hard to pronounce for foreigners and they sound silly and funny when they try to. Congratulations on the sponsorship renewal sir!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is funny, same here when foreigners try to pronounce some Scottish words hehe . Thank you and have a super Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree Uncle Ed. Humans are the most annoying. If a teacher find it hard to manage 30 students. How much more humans. We do have different perspectives.

Women too are confusing. As for me, I can really feel the pain my boy friend would feel when I can not come up with a firm decision. So sorry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh don't apologise, changing your mind is your privilege of being female 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha some men gets easily annoyed with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I know, silly them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should do this What questions once in a while. I need a breather in writing stories hehe.

I would agree with @Jinifer that nga-nge-ngi-ngo-ngu is a piece of cake in PH. There are a lot of words that have those syllables. Like nganga = open mouthed, ngongo = someone who can't speak properly, ngayon = today, bunganga = mouth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is good to take a breather, as it is hard to try write stories! I like how your words all relate to mouth 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, I got curious what the title was all about hahaha well, it is very hard to pronounce especially for non filipino, but for us filipinos, it's just a piece of cake haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I know easy for you, not so for me haha I would rather eat the cake 🍰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nga nge ngi ngo ngu.. what does it mean? I think it's easier to pronounce as ga ge gi go gu. haha!!

Ahaha.. you have equated humans to animals. Naughty you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha Yes I am naughty Em! That is an easier way to pronounce them, they are Filipino words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OIC... is that pronunciation for AEIOU?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nga nge ngi ngo ngu that is so easy to me! 😅 and yes agree with humans as the most annoying animals and people still looked strangely at me when i told them i have 9 dogs. I prefer to be with them most of the time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eel I know it is easy for you 😂 and dogs are generally more fun, loyal, loving and soothing to be with compared to many humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same reaction and answer about toilet paper, master hahaha. Does it really matter? As long it is there, that's it na haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha oo my wee BC, as long it is there is all that counts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also agreed for the human race to be the most annoying creature on earth. Most of them didn't care for their sourrounding but only for those where they will gonna benefits on. Wanna see elephant in the wild too. O don't care if they stamped on me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes too many humans don't care about their or anyone elses surroundings. Hehe you don't want an elephant stamping on you... Hehe good morning and have a great Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning Teng! (Wait, can I call you Teng right?) I know what will gonna happen to me if they stamp on me and it's a happy death wish for me hahaha. A unique but funny way to die

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe it would be pretty unique yes! Teng well you say it in Noise so sure 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you will talk about alphabet here hehez so you're having a hard time saying those words po hehez. It's good also to answer some questions and take a break from what you've been writing :) I don't think I'm able to eat haggis hehez. And yes woman is sometimes unpredictable, one moment they wsnt this then later on they dont haha very fast to change mind indeed. I already saw a swan and elephant when we had a trip on manila zoo way back long years ago. Goodmorning po!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I am sure you could eat haggis. Yes a change is as good as a rest wee one. Haha and you being pregnant might change your mind even faster 😉 Haha yes the mg words are hard haha. Ah cool you see them in a zoo, I hope they had space the elephant. Good night from me and enjoy your Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right po hehez I'm moody this few months and until now. Goodnight and have a sweet dreams po :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe unfortunately it is common when you are carrying a wee one 🤣 salamat , don't eat too much today and don't be too crabbit 😉😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes they said that to me too hehez now I'm going to search what's crabbit means in your country. I'm guilty about this sometimes I am not in the mood for i dont know reason, my partner jusy cry in the corner because he don't know what to do when I became angry or when i cry suddenly XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Say that title a little faster, lol! But true, good values are getting out of fashion. Younger people aren't that good mannered anymore compared to before. And that elephant encounter, gosh! The dog must have lost its wit being chased!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The wee dog did get panicked that was for sure , but was okay. Yes you are correct, manners not as good as they were, and here it is not just the younger generation either! Haha the title is easier to say in my head hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, yes. Not just the youngsters, you're right about that. LoL! I could say it out loud but I stammer somewhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're pleading the fifth amendment. Trying not to get in trouble are you. Haha. I don't change my mind that quick. Toilet papers I say over. Hahaha what about haggis, you say delicious, you mean haggis can be eaten.? The poor thing. Haha you can never really pronounced it right nga nge ngi ngo ngu... Practice makes perfect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nga nmeh haha yes I also plead the fifth amendment, much safer for my health :) Of course, haggis gets eaten, it is delicious with turnips and potatoes or as we say tatties and neeps! Change your mind well no comment and good morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Nurses doesn't get enough credit. Government should provide them more benefits as the doctor have.

I like to join this, too. Haha, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, they don't get enough credit.

Yes, join in and have some fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Later, or tomorrow. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay look forward to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think parenting leaves a lot to be desire everywhere. Some values are been lost nowadays, and one of the reasons is the lack of good parenting.

You don't tease me with Haggis, hehe. And I still don't know if I want to try it. And that elephant anecdote is a good one of the true adventures of Eddie W.

Haha, change your mind, ah? ;) It's my pleasure to sponsor you. And I won't change my mind about that. I swear. 😉

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Values, yes Eliana that was the word I was looking for, yes too many have lost their values! Hehe you will like haggis I promise, and yes the elephant was in my prime of Eddie Wildlife days 🤣🤣🤣

Well, I love being sponsored by you Eliana, you are kind of motivational you know!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We'll see about Haggis! 😉 And I'm flattered when you say I'm kind of motivational. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, you are, look at how you kept going when You Know Who didn't visit for ages and ages, you have patience and determination, hence an inspiration Eliana:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago