It is the weekend

61 94
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

19th 20th November 2021

It's the weekend so happy weekend readers! Do you have any plans for this weekend? My plans are working so I am sorry but I hope the weekend really flies. As I was meant to post this yesterday the lead image was for FeatherFriday!

TGIF you might have said. Well, it was a chaotic and hectic day for me on Friday and actually today as well and I slipped and missed an article. However, I do have two planned for next week so that will get my average back.

I enjoyed reading your comments on the Scottish sayings blog Yer bum’s oot the windae and I shall get back to replying to those comments and reading your articles after I get this one written and published. Well done to everyone who managed to read it.

So I did notice some of you said I should speak the sayings out loud, perhaps I should do that in a follow-up article, or perhaps pick some more and do a conversation so you can practice, what do you think?

Time is marching on, which means the #ChristmasChallenge2021 will be announced soon. Actually, on December 1st I will post the Challenge, and the rewquirements. What do you think of prize format. Would you rather have one big prize or more prizes for smaller amounts but still adding up to the amount that the big prize would be. I would rather more people get something than one person gets it all. What do you think?

How has your weekend being going? Mine was hectic again today, but I was determined to get this article published, with one missing one I can get the average back to one a day soon.

Exciting times are here with crypto going up and down. Have you been buying the dip? Have you been doing any trading, I did get some Celery when Konra had the mistswap farm removed.

When I work is very very hard to try and keep tabs on the market, certainly almost impossible to monitor noise and read. This is when I wish there were more hours in the day. It is what it is though.

Eating is a favourite pasttime of mine, and today after work I decided to have a wee treat. I ordered a Chinese take away, and got some Turbo fried rice. This is fried rice with hot chillis and meat in it. I also got a wadge of starters, such as ribs, chicken wings and things like that. Tasty and very enjoyable.

Earlier this afternoon, football was being played across the road from me. I live opposite Raith Rovers football ground and there were a few thousand at the match. They won 2-1. I was working from home today and they were noisy, so much so that I had to but on headphones so as to blot their cheers out!

Konra Token is a fun token that I take an interest in. The Empress is here in read and in noise and she gives great updates. Unfortunately, Konra lost it's farm spot on mistswap, hopefully by the time the next review is undertaken we can get Konra back listed as a farm on mistswap.

Eek! Just remembered last night. I fancied some toast after work. I sat down with a coffee and got the laptop out to write the article to post on Friday. After a few minutes and a title and about a third of written, up I got and popped bread into the toaster. I sat back down and wrote maybe a sentence when I heard a click. The lights went out the power went totally out. The flipping toaster had tripped the circuit. Of course, the little cupboard where the electrics are kept is at ground level and I had to move things to get to it. That reminds me I need to order another toaster after I publish. And groceries, I need to order my groceries so that they get delivered tomorrow. The struggle is real!

Nearly at the end, and time to put you out of your misery. Christams is going, have you bought all your presents yet? I am waiting for Black Friday and Cyber Monday to see if there are any good online sales. Fingers crossed that there are some.

Did you guess that this was another article full of my Saturday and some Friday ramblings in the Acrostic style. I do like this as each letter does give you a wee prompt!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back meaning return soon

specially chosen for Mrs P and wee pp!

Oh yes I saw that @Bloghound and @Pichi28 you two wee sneaky things, thank you so much for renewing your sponsorship of mad me, Seriously Salamuch, I appreciate it so much from the heart of my bottom:)

I know you would rather see Dafty's bottom than mine!

29
$ 8.68
$ 7.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 22
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Hehehe you are very much welcome uncle ed!!!

I giggled at "eek!" Hahahha...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I do like saying eek every so often wee pp ;) It is a cool little expression

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've felt excited and at the same got curious of what would that christmas challenge, haha one thing is for sure I will definitely participate to that challenge hehe. Anyways I miss Dafty send her my regards sir😍🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I shall reveal the challenge soon and tell Dafty that you send your regars, have a wonderful day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually don't have any plans in today's Sunday though I needed to accompany mother in buying our groceries so that we have a stock of goods for 2 weeks. I have more plan made for the upcoming weeks than today's Sunday. While reading your article about the Christmas challenge my neighbor is playing a song in their speaker a song about Christmas and it makes me really feel that the Christmas is near. I don't know much about this challenge maybe I'll try to read it first.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sunday is your badminton day... Did you not play? It seems the snail is getting into the Christmas spirit na. I hope it was a good Christmas song your neighbour was playing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a great weekend Sir. The duck you captured are so cute to see.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and have a wonderful week, yes I think Dafty is a cute wee duck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it be good have smaller prizes than having one big prize for one person... remember the manny the merrier.. hope you got a good rest later.. don't tire yourselft too much

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oo I think the consensus is for the more the merrier which is pretty cool as that was my original plan! Thanks Eylz I will rest in a wee while :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to hear Scottish sayings. It would be great if you wanted to record some video😀 For Christmas challenge it is better that more people get something than one to gets it all. 😊 I haven't started yet to buy presents, I will start soon... Oh you like Chinese food. Me too.. But I like the most when I prepare it. Have a nice start of the week!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Excellent it seems everyone wants to have the Christmas cheer spread amongst more people, so that is what I shall do! Hehe I love Chinese food once in a while. Enjoy your week too Jelena😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will send gadgets and stuff for those who will win po? That would be exciting! Congrats po for the sponsorship renewals!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe gadgets and stuff I would send if we win the lottery 😋🤣 salamat and have a magic new week Glessa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually a magic month, so thank you po! Postcards will do!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha postcards, maybe a Christmas card?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be awesome po O.O

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuya it would be fine to have a more prizes for smaller amounts since it's pretty sure that there will be a lot of users to participate to this challenge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Excellent inday Jini that is what I shall do, and give more smaller prizes to all the wonderful readers og salamat for twitter 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When will b the Black Friday and Cyber Monday uncle? My rest day fall on weekends so I am doing just nothing. Haha. I guess in regards with your christmas surprise, its better that many will win the game. The more, the merrier. Haha. Just my opinion uncle. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, Thanksgiving this year is on Thursday 25th November wee singer, so BlackFriday 26th November and Cyber Monday 29th November. Exactly the more the merrier it will be. Your opinion wee singer is a perfect opinion well I hope you enjoyed your rest days 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. Hopefully, I will not receive a lot of calls and chats from my customers on that day. Haha. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe let's keep our fingers crossed for that wee sjnger 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy weekend kuya Ed. Hope you're having a good day. I'm excited to know what's that Christmas challenge 2021. As for me, I think you should give prizes to more people, that way many will be happy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat wee one and may you have a blessed week ahead. Yes soon it shall be revealed and yes we shall more prizes for more people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good acrostic write up… waiting for what December brings as well… weldone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate that, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome.. Have a great Monday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and you too 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel more people should get something for their undeniable efforts rather than a person takes all. Meanwhile, I just can't wait for you to reveal what the competition is like on the said date of 1st of december

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Sammy it will be more prizes for more people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love reading your acrostic. I'm curious about your contest.. Will you make us write stories using Scottish words? 🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Stories with Scottish words, are you reading my thoughts now Jane 🤣😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sad about konra's update. Have a great weekend teng😉.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, have a wonderful new week :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today we suddenly got a plan to bring my son outside, to have his first babies day out,😂 we are planning to bring him outside to play and roam around the mall. Wish it won't rain so we can go outside. Anyway I'm excited for the ChristmasChallege😍.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh I hope you managed to go take your son to the mall, that will be fun. I am excited too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Chicken wings and fried rice with meat on it! While reading that part, I picture it out on my mind and I am starving right now especially that it's almost lunch time here...Anyways, Happy weekend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I had the leftovers for dinner tonight! Thank you and I hope you had a great lunch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I had great lunch yesterday. Dried Fish and vegetables are yummy

Have a nice day😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that does sound yummy, enjoy the new week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great day. Really enjoyed it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ed, I want some Chinese food! I'm hungry again haha

The toaster thing, wow! I can only imagine, although once I burned a microwave and something similar happened. Hope your weekend ends up a little bit more loose and smooth. Hugs for you Ed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I just had some more for you Rebeca jaja. Thank you and big hugs back at you Rebeca, well the weekend is all work so will be same on Monday too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaaaat?? Hahaha was it good? I hope it was, soon I'll make some, I can't find Chinese food around here, well not anymore, which does not help my cravings. It's Monday already, a well-deserved rest, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We yes it was perfect and I had a bite for you 😁 today yes will be a rest day doing crypto related things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chicken wings! My favorite Uncle Ed! I'm up to the prizes given to all than only in one. Hahaha Happy Saturday Uncle Ed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes more prizes for more readers it shall be !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for your chaotic night and your burned toaster, yesterday. I would love to hear a wee Scots sayings conversation ;) I vote for smaller prizes but more people to share. And I hope the weekend flies for you and you end up your work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it will be more prizes for sure, thankfully everyone agrees, I hoped none of my readers would say one big prize. Hehe yes perhaps I do that wee conversation!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already missed 5 articles this month, master huhu. I failed my goal again. My weekend is not so productive because I sleep a lot. I become so lazy this week after my tooth extraction.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No my wee BC, you have done better than last month, so, you have not failed, not at all, do you hear me? Now start the new week in a good mood and smile that pretty smile and light everyone up...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that you ask questions about the Christmas challenge. I think several $2 or $3 prizes will be fine. As I told you I will put half of my post in gifts prizes. It can be up to 3 prizes of 3$. What do you think?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes More prizes for more users. I will think about that later in the week when I have finished work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s been fun weekend. Challenge sounds good Ed! I only hold a small amount of Konra, not enough for staking.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Glad you had a fun weekend, it did sound fun for you Monika

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, it's better to have more winner than one or few taking it all in #ChristmasChallenge2021 . 😍 Anyway, happy Friday slash weekend po! Konra never went below $6 nga po. Heheh. Can't buy more. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Am glad you agree Elle :) You were watching, it was at six something keep watching it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your weekend , here last day of weekend tonight tomorrow have school already

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah yes, your week starts again. Enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago