Hey You ! You are Awesome ! Yes You Are !

73 81
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

10th July 2021

Fit like loons and quines? There you go, that is a bit of Doric talk meaning How are you boys and girls? I see all these Filipino dialects and I thought I would greet all my wonderful readers in a Scottish dialect today. By the way Doric is a dialect spoken in the North East of Scotland, and really like another language.

I had a break from writing yesterday, I even neglected poor old Archie and Moira (although I do have a special episode coming up for those following the book). Today is Saturday and the weather is a wee bit gloomy, so I will write this with a cup of steaming hot coffee and while my wits are wide awake.

I was looking at my articles saved and I have 8 in draft mode, well that is pretty cool, but not much use when I want to publish one today.

Todays tadaa moment

And then the tadaa moment arrives. I was walking back to my laptop with my freshly made cup of steaming hot coffee ( no sugar and a little creamer, just in case you were offereing 😁) and passed the big mirror. I stopped as I am prone to do and was looking at myself and saying yes you are awesome!

I have seen some posts recently on the LOA (Law of Attraction), I am a firm believer of the LOA and The Universe. I believe we are what we attract, if you want something then put it out into The Universe, and see what comes back.

It is the little things that count

Why did I say I was awesome? My mind races ten to the dozen, do you use that saying? So I was looking in the mirror and reflecting what I had done recently. I donated numerous books recently and yesterday I donated some unwanted clothes. These may seem like little things, but they made me happy, they will make the people who receive the books and clothes happy. So whilst being little things in the grand scheme of the world, they made me the giver and them the receiver happy.

Me donating one of over 50 books

What little things do you do?

Do you give money to charities? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you give money or food or supplies to homeless people? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you help elderly or disabled people across the street? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you get groceries for someone, help a neighbour? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you tell your parents you Love them? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you recycle? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you try to help the environment? Yes - You are Awesome

Are you there to listen to someone? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you smile and say hello to strangers? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you pick up litter, when you see it? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you give strangers dog cuddle? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you offer to take a picture for tourists? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you buy goods locally and not big chain stores? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you welcome a new neighbour or new classmate? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you bring your partner or parents breakfast in bed? Yes - You are Awesome

Do you tip users in read.cash? Yes - You are Awesome

The clothes bank I donated bags of clothing to this week

I am sure if you are reading this, then you have probably done most if not all of these Random Acts of Kindness (RAOK) and for that you really are Awesome.

Lift yourself Up

So there you go, you all do these little things already, so as I said in the title to this article You are Awesome. This pandemic has affected everyone, both financially and mentally. It is Okay to not be okay, talk to someone if you need to.

You know if you are ever feeling down, try this...

Go stand in front of a mirror.

Then say to the person you see in the mirror...

Hey xxxx You are Awesome, You really are awesome. Now list a couple of things you have done recently and then see a smile come across your lips.

These cats know they are Awesome!

It really is the simple things in life, the little things that count most to me. Do say your please's and thank you's, be kind, be polite and let The Universe be kind and polite back to you.

Just my little thoughts for today.

Have a wonderful weekend all my awesome readers and friends.

Namaste 🙏

Thank you for reading.

A big thank you to my amazing sponsors

@FarmGirl @Bloghound @Eylz2021 @CoquiCoin @JonicaBradley @Panky and

@ARTicLEE

please do check them out and read their fantastic articles.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned, Lead Image from unsplash, cat image from Pixabay https://pixabay.com/illustrations/cats-smartphone-selfie-cat-selfie-5966028/

19
$ 10.56
$ 9.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 13
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my what now? Loones and quines? Wow first time I learned about that. Haha.

I love this post. Yes we are awesome!!! 💕 I do something like that too. Positive thinking is the best.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe magandang umaga quine ;)

Glad you like the post and oo it is good to be positive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one would have been good for the compassion article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is funny you should say that, I did think reading the comments it would have made for a great Compassion article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Guess you'll have to write another, then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have one saved but just not sure if I really want to publish it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand. I'm still trying to finish my father's day article. Maybe I'm get it done by next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'You are really awesome' thank you fo this reminder😘

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are so very welcome, thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, you are really awesome! Every one of us is, but these small steps you've been taking are already a good thing to make a change. I love the fact you've been making these steps especially the book donation, it will more people someday.

As they say, a step to make a change is a progress to make things great.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat Francesca, oo we are all awesome. It is the little things and the wee steps that can make a difference if we all do them on a regular basis.

I like a step to make a change is a progress to make things great.

Thank you very much for commenting and have a wonderful new week:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe in Law of attraction, our mind is the only one who put a limit to ourselves. We are all awesome😄

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is so very true, our mind is the only limit we put on ourselfves. Yes the Law of Attraction is a powerful thing and like you I believe.

Thank you so much for visiting and coming, i appreciate it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i know that i am awesome tnx for reminding me bro 👍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My pleasure, it is good to be reminded and have a reaffirmation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The picture of the cats are awesome hahaha.

Same here, I am prone in looking at the mirror every time I pass by it. I should start saying "you are awesome" whenever I do that hahaha. I did some of those awesome things, I am already awesome :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe yes I just had to put the awesome cats in there :)

You should say You are Awesome whenever you pass a mirror, you will smile. I am glad you do some of those things already, you indeed are Awesome, thanks for visiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello awesome! I love this article. Indeed, it is really important for us to lift up ourselves and aprreciate the little things we do. I am awesome. You are awesome. We all are awesome.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, you got it, we are all awesome, and I appreciate that you loved this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved reading this! You are truly Awesome, my friend! You make me smile. Thank you for this, I really needed something like this today. ♡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww giving you a hug Eliana. I hoped you smile and things get better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I smile. Now waiting for the special chapter. ;) Hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe now I really have to finish it !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oi !! that is a good start to always re - affirm yourself that with all these nasty things coming down on us, there are little things that we can celebrate.. Ourselves for one! Thank you Uncle Ed

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly oo celibate yourself and your purple streaks pp, and by the way you are awesome each and every day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved what you said about cheering yourself. To stand at the front of the mirror ans saying good things.Thank you for this friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are so very welcome, yes use a mirror and cheer yourself, it works because you are awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will thanks again for this. It really helps a lot for me. I've tried it last night and its really so effective😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woohoo you tried it, you see it does work, well that is awesome news and made me smile. I am glad you did it and like the result :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're more than awesome po you're amazing. Helping and giving is really nature to you 😊 i love the content of this articles of yours. It made me smile while reading it lifts up my mood. When you give even if it small it is still a help to others. Keep it up po!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat you are awesome too, I am glad you smiled when you read it. Yes keep giving whatever you can, it makes us all happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of my favorite articles of you, uncle Ed. You know, I have a LOA Book I bought some years ago and still one of my favorites. Positivity breeds positivity. Indeed that coffee without sugar adds up to that hehe. You are awesome! Today btw, I bought a street kid a meal and her smile alone made my day 🙂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Mrs P, and I love you bought a meal for a street kid, that made me smile too. Big hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your awesomeness is next level na Tito Ed! And yes, the minute things that we do, those that look insignificant to some, usually give the most gratifying feeling ever. Salute for being awesome! And thank you for the mention🍻

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awesome Tito Ed haha I will get a big head na.

My pleasure for the mention, thanks to you for being awesome, and yes the minute things really are gratifying and wonderful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you sir! Your are truly awesome! You are a kindhearted person! Yes we are amazing in different ways. About our self, kindness, hardworks and others. There are a lot of meanings implied the word awesome..

You deserve more blessings for all the kindness you've done for others. God bless sir TengoLotodo.🙏😇

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much for sweet and kind words, but no need to salute me or call me sir! I think we are all kind and awesome in our little ways. There is a saying we reap what we sow :) Have a blessed weekend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much TengoLotodo. Have a blessed weekend too..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and the same to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome TengoLotodo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving is always a big act of kindness. You gave a lot even those things you consider them as little. And for that sir, you are amazing!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

salamat oo it is good to give and being kind should be a natural thing for us. You are amazing and awesome too, look what you did for your little brother Eric!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no matter how small or big it is, if you give without hesitation you will be rewarded by our Lord. may God shower you with love and blessings. Mabuhay!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much, this is true and welcome to read, I hope you have a pleasant stay here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes be awesome everyday with little act of kindness and yes i believe in LOA too and i believe in we are what we attract... Happy Saturday Awesome Ed! 🤩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aww chucks thank you and you are awesome too, yes LOA is a big thing with me , and yes we really are what we attract, be negative that is what you get, be positive now that is much better , go grab your coffee and happy weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Question though... I'm a bit hesitant to call you on your first name but everyone seems to be doing that... Is it alright if i call you Ed? I just think its proper to ask first before I call you with your first name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh never be hesitant, can always ask me anything, of course you may call me Ed or Edward whatever you prefer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's much better... I'm Eylin by the way 😊 I'm not done yet with the article 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure to meet you Eylin, and I read the article, you copped out 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry if i disappointed you just can't think last night was way too tired and ideas are not cooperating so i just ended up writing about absence of ideas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe it was still good though :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you and hey! happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat at happy Monday to you !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a lot of things done in my years of existence and in counting. A little act of kindness goes a long way. Come to think of it I wrote a few years back a blog that has a title Act of kindness:Being selfless. You are definitely awesome in more ways than one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh you have done many many awesome things on a daily basis I know. You too are awesome in so many ways. Yes you are so right, a little of kindness does indeed go a long long way. That blog you wrote I can imagine it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just try to do what I can to those that really needs and deserves the help. I forgot my account at WordPress hahaha. Need to jog my memory. I'm sure I used my old handle just can't remember my password haha. Scatter brain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now who is the scatter brain, find that password na dammit woman 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there.

Doing anything good may it be small or big, as long as it is from the heart it will be big enough. It is always the thought that matters. By the way, as what I can read in your article, it shouts how awemazing you are. (shorter term for awesome and amazing.)

by the way, Magandang Umaga! - that is a Filipino word for good morning. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awemazing well I like that, as are you each and every day, oo Magandang let me remember it should be gabi with you now ;) See I am learning slowly haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas. Its gabi na now. Hehehe! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe then magandang gabi 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesomest, kuya! How do you pronounce quines? like queens? :D I like that reminder that we should be kind all the time so the universe will be kind to us as well. In anyway we can, extend a helping hand.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe awesomest, the feeling is mutual kuya. Quines you pronounce like kwines :) Yes a little reminder is a good thing, be kind and The Universe does bring back multifold. My mother once told me to remember no matter how drastic a situation you are in, there is always someone worse off, so be kind it doesn't cost anything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kwines, got it! :D

Each of us go through different situations and we cope differently. We should understand that. What is easy for you might be hard for some and vice versa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe kwines yes that is how to say it!

You are spot on as usual, we are all different and cope with things in a different fashion, and we should remember that and not judge others. Thanks kuya, have an awesome Sunday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're awesome, Ed! I've actually got a similar topic as a title only in my draft, but I couldn't have written this better! Indeed, we can make a difference to the people around us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aww I appreciate that Emily, you are most definitely awesome and as for your comment not written better, I am sure yours would be Awesome in a different style :) Yes we so can make a difference to people around us and even far away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a motivation and encouragement to me here. Yes, I am awesome because I have done most of what you listed there and things not included. Many times when I look at myself and see what I have done, I know I am awesome to do them. Happy weekend to you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes you really are awesome Princess :) Yes those were just some of things that came off the top of my head. There are lots of lots of ways we are Awesome. Am glad you read this and may you have a wonderful weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can be awesome in many different ways! And everyone, can!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes we can, we really can as you say in so many different ways, thank you for visiting, you are Awesome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem, you are awesome too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago