Don't forget to power up in Hive on special power up days!

18 62
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

Hello Hello all you wonderful readcash writers and readers!

I hope August has been treating you well.

September is fast approaching and so I just wanted to remind or perhaps let some of you know about Power Ups in Hive, why they are important and why you should if you can be powering up.

What is a power up?

A power up is effectively staking a liquid token on the HIVE blockchain.

Why power up on Power Up Days?

  • You can win prizes

  • You are growing your account

  • You will get greater curation rewards in the future

  • You are helping the blockchain grow and get bigger rewards to give back out to you!

What can I power up on Power Up Days?

The main tokens that you can power up are HIVE, LEO and PIZZA

Each token has its own power up day, participate and you could win a prize!

What are the dedicated power up dates?

HIVE ~ The 1st of every month. Yes hive power up day is tomorrow!

LEO ~ The 15th of every month

PIZZA ~ The 14th of every month

There are other ones that last longer than a week and do not necessarily give you a prize for participating.

How much should I power up?

To be eligible for Hive power up day badge you need to power up a minimum of 10 Hive, the more you power up the bigger the bee on your badge! You will get a badge for participating.

For the 1st of September hive power, you need to power at least ten hive and write a post about your power up. This post here gives an explanation and also details of what prizes you could win if you are lucky.

This is the information post from last month

https://peakd.com/hive-122221/@traciyork/its-here-hive-power-up-day-for-august-1st-2022

The official post is this one

https://peakd.com/hive-122221/@hivebuzz/pud-202209

For LEO it is currently 150 LEO, it was 200 but they reduced it!

PIZZA I believe is 300.

Why should I power up my Hive in Hive Power Up Day

The first reason is to have fun and get a badge!

And here are some other great reasons to power-up your HIVE:

  • Strengthen your influence on the blockchain with stronger votes on content, proposals and witnesses.

  • Earn more curation rewards. The more Hive Power you have, the more you can potentially earn back

  • Earn "interest" by holding Hive Power. You will also earn HIVE passively at about 3% per year of what you currently have powered up so the more HIVE you have, the more you can earn from just holding!

Can I win prizes?

Yes you can, several people are offering prizes. These prizes can include delegations, Hive giveaways, and other cool stuff.

There are similar prizes for the the LEO PUD participants.

I have been lucky enough to win A Hive Power delegation and last month I won a Leo Power delegation.

With LEO power up day it is random.

With HIVE power up day the top prizes are won by people who power up the biggest percentage on their account, however there are still random prize drawings!

So what are you waiting for get your Hive ready to power up on the first of September, just check the post I mentioned for the time that you can do your power up. Then make your post and good luck!

9
$ 5.42
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

Comments

I won a delegation from finishing the PUM last month, Kuya :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, Uncle. I have powered up today, and this is my second time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello man, great piece, but it left me with a question... you don't get any monetary advantage or ROI special rate or something by powering up specifically on Power Up day right? I mean, no extra bonus other than badge? Cheers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really informative post about wish you good luck for Hive Power Up day . Perhaps I will also join Hive soon if someone is ready to delegate me some HP to start journey as beginner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would really love to do some powering up but right now, I am in the middle of something huge and powering down was the only option I initiated a few weeks ago. I am sure I would be able to do the next power up by October... I would have sorted out the things I wanted to do by then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You gotta do what you gotta do partner, your rep is so high that you would not qualify for most of the prizes now :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha. We will keep pushing regardless. Thank you, partner 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's time to power up! I will try and see if I have enough hive hehe. Thank you for this master. ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

my pleasure my wee BC:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, that's remind me I almost power up yesterday (hive) because I thought it was already sept 1😂. Gladly I didn't as I opt to check first updates in our Hiveph DC.

Oh, there is PU for pizza too?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh well done for checking first inday! Yes Jane has done hers already I saw:) Good luck and yes there is Pizza, there is another one, I shall have to findout what it is!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I'll check that pizza PU, but if you have link Kuya ,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really wondering how hive works, I have made an account already using the ecency but have not started anything yet. More articles to read for me to learn more about hive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

have you made a post there? When you are ready it is good to do an introduction post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the reminder I appreciate it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are so very welcome :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really came here to remind us about this 😊. Thank you. But where to pu pizza?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People keep saying oh I didn't know about that blah blah pizza on the 14th you mean the post? Have you joined pizza discord?

$ 0.00
1 year ago