The Reasons Why I Stay

26 32
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

My last article mentioned the struggles and threats of teaching in a remote area. I want to thank you for your appreciation, concern, and kind words towards me. I want you to know that I appreciate you all and will always cherish the moments I can share with you in my life, guys.

By the way, how's everyone? I hope you have a great day today :)


So now, I would like to share the advantages and the good things in teaching in a remote area.

The advantages of No Signal/Access to the Internet

I know many of us here will never be in favor of going to a place with no signal or internet connection for about 10 hours a day, especially for all of us here, for all the bloggers and writers. This is why I am also only active at night on weekdays. I admit that it was so hard for me to be active here in read cash and on other platforms.

I guessed this is about how you get used to it when time passes. One thing that makes me feel comfortable about having no signal is when I am in my workplace I am stress-free away from social media. It makes me feel relieved and at peace for being a way to the toxic world of social media.

Sometimes, I find this time and place as my peace and comfort zone when I have personal problems. It helps me to think and reflect on all my mistakes and to help me reduce my temper whenever I am angry and stressed.

The beauty of nature heals me.

There are things that only nature can heal you. The beauty of nature makes me feel alive and boosts my energy whenever I feel down. It makes me feel happy and feels comfortable because of nature. It releases my stress at the same time.

The Love of my learners helps me to stay.

Maybe if there is one thing that keeps me from continuing my passion in remote are is because of the love of my learners. I guess they are the reason that keeps me strong and supports me in my commitment as a teacher. Because of them, all things for me become possible. Despite all the struggles and all things that threaten our life, I choose to stay, and I will never regret it


.These are some reasons why staying to teach in a remote area will always be my choice for now. The Love that I have for this place was priceless.

I know a lot of people were concerned and worried at the same time because of the struggles and the threats that we had there, but I guess this is the time that our learners needed us the most; this is the time that they needed the utmost love and care for the people that will accept and love them no matter what.


Again, thank you so my for all of you here! I do appreciate your kind words and concern. I hope everyone is okay. Be safe and take care, everyone!


11
$ 1.13
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Hirap talaga maging teacher nho kaya ayaw ko hehehe. Lalo na pg ma assign ka bukid bukid, nku cut off lahat kya tiis tiis lng langga. Kaya lagi kang mag iingat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat Ate Langga! Tama po, kailangan po lagi magtiis at mag-ingat. Lagi ka din po mag ingat ate Langga. God bless 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The area in which i am studying is also a remote area and around it there are hills so i can enjoy the beauty of nature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The beauty of nature will never fail us, it surely gives us happiness that no one could ever give.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really admire those who go beyond their calling even disregarding the threats just like you. This also shows how positive your outlook is in life. Kudos!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! It will always be my pleasure to serve them for their future and for our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So proud of teachers like you. Teaching in a remote area is never easy plus you are far from your family. Salute you po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, thank you for your wonderful words, I really appreciate you. God bless you even more :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome poo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't imagine how hard it is teacher to teach in a remote area. Malayo sa resources.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang layo at minsan napakahirap talaga, but as a teacher kailangan nating maging resourseful and flexible sa lahat ng bagay para makasabay parin tayo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time will come and maybe some of your learners will be a good leader in that area that could protect and turn that place into a safe one. It's been always on how we see and accept things , just like you who took it to your advantage to think and calm yourself from the outside world rather than fear it and stop teaching.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am hoping and praying that time will come, all of my learners will become the best version of themselves in the future. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti n lng nde ko tlga ung unang course ko malamng nde ako mgiging tulad mo n commited s profession mo. Keep it up mam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, It takes a lot of courage and willingness make all these possible. For sure, time will come na kapag eto yung tinahak mong landas eh mamahalin mo din mga ginagawa mo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so good you take the postives out of a lot things you do. You are a saving grace for our young children. It take a special person to do what you do with the conditions you have to work with. I love your dedication and seeing how it's better to be without certain things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, I will always appreciate you as a great friend of mine here. May God always give me the strength to pursue my passion there and with my learners.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't read your previous post yet. but I will read. Yes, it is useful to stay away from the toxic and stressful side of social media. So people can devote more time to themselves. It's sad that there are threats but what I am happy about is the love of the students for you. That's what makes you strong

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for dropping by. I am so grateful for having their love that makes me strong and continues my journey as their teacher despite all the struggles and all threats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rica ederim😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Idol talaga kita teacher, napakaswerte ng mga bata na tinuturuan mo. Mas nakakarefresh ang mind ang buhay na walang social media just like the old days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much po :) Swerte din namna ako sakanila po. :) Tama po nakkapaagpahinga ang utak kapag malayo sa social media.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True being away from social media makes us stress free from those toxic newsfeed and heartbreaking news worldwide..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed :) That's the thing I want with my workplace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron din talagang mga advantages sis. Pag malayo tayo sa social media parang ang peace ng mind natin sis. Nakakapagrelax tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis, minsan ang gandang scape din yung wala kang signal to avoid toxics from social media. Nagiging pahinga ko din ang workplace ko lalo na kapag may mga problema ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago