Remember to live while you’re busy surviving!

26 32
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Hello everyone! How are you? I hope you have a very wonderful day today.

First, I just want to give thanks to my awesome sponsors. Thank you so much and may God bless you with more love and happiness in your life!

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

The estimated average life expectancy is 78 years and the retirement age is 67. We are hardly working for 50 years to us to enjoy at least 11 years. Start enjoying life now, no one is guaranteed tomorrow!

There are a lot of us who have no choice but to hustle and work hard early and every day of our life. Not everyone has rich parents, and some of us have no inheritance and no privilege in some aspects of our life.

We have no choice but to shed blood, tears, and sweat to get and go where we are today.

For all the breadwinners out there like me, I know you know how it feels.

This morning, I read a quote that says: Remember to live while you’re busy surviving!

Honestly, it makes me feel sad somehow, I don’t know why but I started to reflect on myself.

It’s not that I’m regretting the things that I have right now that’s why I’m feeling sad, I feel sad because honestly, I forget to live for the past few years of my life. 

I forget how to enjoy myself with others; I forget to enjoy myself in everything. And yes, I forget to live with myself.

Aside from my work, I focused also on how to have an extra income to surpass and sustain the needs of my loved ones, and my family.

 There are moments in my life when I get envy and feel pity for myself because I see some of my friends; people of my same age are already living their lives to the fullest, enjoying the things that they have.  While here I am, hustling, grinding and working hard to survive.

Being a breadwinner is not that easy, there are times that I feel exhausted, stressed, and burn-out about everything. I’m only human, I’m not perfect and I’m not strong all the time. Because of responsibilities, struggles, and unexpected hardships in our life, I feel weak sometimes.

But yes, I have no choice but to survive, as long as it’s for my family, I will do everything whatever it takes.

But then I realized, we can do both. we can choose to live with ourselves while surviving with our life!

So I started to have some time with my friends, and have a moment with my loved ones. I make some time to relax and go to places where I can breathe and release my stress. I eat foods that make me feel good.

I also pamper myself when I'm done with my tasks. Buying the things I need and the things I want, after all, I deserve it sometimes.

In this way, I learned to love myself every day. This is not about forgetting any of my responsibilities but making myself productive even more.

We need to live, and we need to live happily at the same time.

It’s just about being responsible for your priorities and being disciplined with your time.

We don’t need to push too hard on ourselves. Unwind, and have a break. You need to take some rest from your exhausting world to take yourself away from burnout and stress. Enjoy some moments with your loved ones, and make those times be the best moment of your life.

It’s not just we’re running out of time, it’s because every second matters.

We should live the life that we want and enjoy things that we need. Do it now, because we are not guaranteed to enjoy life tomorrow!

Choose to live when you still have time; choose to be happy before it’s too late.

________________________________________________

9
$ 1.20
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

I'm not a breadwinner but I do contribute with our family's expenses. It's true, live before you regret everything you didn't do when you still have the time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right, before it's too late do what you want and what you love. Thank you for reading. God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I realised this thing at the starting of this month,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Trofi, you have to live to the fullest while striving in life. God bless you and for the next more years of your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In all honesty I have wasted a lot of my time. I really thought it was just fine, but now that I am getting older I realized that I have forgotten to enjoy my life while trying to survive as all I do is to keep on trying to survive and improve, I forgot myself. I forgot to enjoy. But I know it ain't late yet, I can still enjoy my life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Garreth :) you can still enjoy life now while surviving! That's life, all we have to do is to survive. But we are still the capability to enjoy life to the fullest. God bless you! Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag fifirst year college palang ako pero ramdam na ramdam ko na yung pressure sa pagiging breadwinner. Kaya hangga't maaga, naghahanap ako ng way to save and invest para later on may maaani na ako. Hirap po kasi talaga magwowork hanggang sa pagtanda, parang kahit youre tired na, you have no choice but to continue kasi wala ka naman ibang source of money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ka diyan, maganda na bata ka palang you know how to handle responsibilities and how to save money. Minsan kahit pagod na tayo, we have no choice but to strive harder. Lagi nating tatandaan na lahat ng gingawa natin ngayon ay mapapalitan din ng ginhawa kaya kapit lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest I thought I am fine with my life. If I want to I can travel but I don't have the energy. If I don't feel any enthusiasm it means I don't want to do it. I am the type who work and get home afterwards. I enjoy more on watching Korean dramas than spending outside, but sometimes I went out with my friends and have activities with them , laugh with them and spend time with them , I think that is my life is supposed to, that is the life I want to. I am not satisfied with my life, maybe I am on the comfort side.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know how it feels cause I once liked that. After work, I need to go home and do my other work. This is somehow exhausting because I am pressured that I can waste even a second of my time. I'm satisfied with that but I'm not that happy. I work and push too hard myself. Thankyou Grecy, but whatever happens, may you always think positive and choose to be happy always. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a good reminder to all of us, as humans it's normal that we felt tired and restless. That's why each day, we should have a moment to take a breath, pause for a while and rest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, we need that too. We need to have a moment of ourselves in order for us to feel motivated everyday.Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a victim of this too. For some years, I've neglected anything called partying or going out, all because I'm working and chasing for money to meet needs. It's so bad

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you Kacy, so better do something about it now and make the best of your life out of it. We can do both, we can do it! 🤗 Thank you so much Kacy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you via your blog and comment on my post. Could you insert a very grief bio text in place of the default "No bio yet ..." bio?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As you wish Unity 🤗 Thank you for dropping by here. Nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And it is so difficult to find that balance, but I share that feeling you sometimes have of feeling that life is passing you by and you cannot allow yourself to enjoy yourself, however, I think it is part of the process, and every process ends up being worth it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you! Every hardship will lead us through blessings that we cannot even imagine. I will put this on my mind, thank you Mafer8866!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How inspiring you said my friend, yeah dear every second of life matters, we need to live, be happy and enjoy... We should love ourselves and spend time with our loved ones...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ellen, Thank you for reading. And I agree with you too, we should enjoy and choose to be happy right now, while we have time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the past two months or so, I wouldn't say I have been living life to the fullest, but I have learnt to be happy with the life I have now. That is because we are on an imposed holiday from school, and I am missing my friends there too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. We may not live yet the life that we want, but at least we're happy with what we have right now. For sure your friends miss you more! Choose to be happy always, and keep smiling!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks TeacherLynlyn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome Aimure. God bless you! Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap maging mahirap ano. Pero, okay lang yan, okay lang if unahin muna natin ang pamilya sa ngayon, and yes pwd naman ding pagsabayin if kaya ee. Pero pag di kaya, grind, save but still enjoy living. Ako mejo nagsisave ako ng ipon ko dito. Sana laang ay mapalago ko pa. Sana mas lumago oa tayo. 💪🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ka ate, I'm happy naman po that I'm able to help my parents, isang bagay din naman yun na nakkapagpasaya sa akin ang matulungan sila sa abot ng aking makakaya. Hoping for that ate! sana lumago pa tayo lalo para mas marami pa tayong matulungan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago