One Thing that Scares Me the Most

35 37
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

We have our fears; we have things we are afraid to face, right? But it's normal because only humans have our weaknesses and strengths. But when somebody asks you now, what is the thing that scares you the most?

Maybe, many things will come into your mind about what scares you the most; here, you will think about yourself and the people you love and who love you. And that's what's in my head when someone asks me this question.

Being a breadwinner, one thing that scares me the most is time. I know time is not our enemy, but the time of how long you spend in this world is what scares me the most. Yes, I'm afraid to die, and I know I'm not ready at all, but it's not what frightened me but the idea of not being able to do all my dreams, plans, and goals for my family is what scares me.

I guess that is the heart of being a family breadwinner; as I have mentioned in my last article, my parents pursued my studies even though challenging and despite the hardships and struggles that we were into during that time. They sacrificed a lot, and I witnessed all their efforts to make my dream come true. I saw my mother's tears and silent cries, so I promised myself that I would do everything for them to give back for what they have done and make me who and what I am now. I want to make them feel that everything they've done for me is all worth it, and they are worth it.

Though they did not oblige me to give back and return for what they have invested in me, my willingness and heart say and do so because it's how much I love them. My parents are not getting younger anymore; they deserve to be happy and all the goodness in this world.

Life is so unpredictable, unavoidable, and uncertain happens unexpectedly. I've known a lot of breadwinners like me who died suddenly. It weakens my heart knowing and seeing how the family is affected and in pain, especially for families whose parents are incapable of having a job and those who are the eldest among their siblings.

So now, I am doing what's the best for my parents and family; I make sure to sustain and surpass the things they need and make them happy. Now that I'm still capable and have time, I always think of the best things they should have.

I'm selfless and very family-oriented; all I want is what will make my family, especially my parents, happy. I know some of the breadwinners here will understand what I am into, but so far, that is one thing that scares me the most.

How about you? What thing scares you the most?

__________________________________________________

16
$ 1.03
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

When my mom was battling with cancer though we know how hard and painful it was she kept telling us , she'll fight for us. She's so afraid to leave and give up the battle because of us. But when things are really going out of hand we tell her that we will manage and we will be ok if she wants to rest for good and surely after 2 weeks she strongly face her fear and bid goodbye to us. Sometimes what scares us the most is not for ourselves but for our love ones. We are fearing death coz of love of our families thinking what will happen to them or who will take care of them if we are gone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I strongly agree with you, sometimes this fear is not just only for ourselves but for our loved ones. The fear of leaving them behind. Thank you for sharing your experience here, but I know you have now your beautiful angel watching over you. Thank you so much and God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless you more teacher Lyn ang ganda ng hangarin mo sa family mo and lalong lalo na sa parents mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat po! God bless you more. Ganun po ata talaga kapag sobrang family-oriented tayo. Thankyou so much po, Goodmorning, Keep safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister I can understand your feelings well because my mother also sacrifice alot for my studies and I have dreams to gave them everything they need that's why it would be painful for them and us to die without achieving our goals. Stay blessed sis 💕

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. I'm so glad that you understand what I feel . You're right, everything that they've been through will be worthless if we don't achieve our goals. Stay blessed and keep safe sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless your parents dear, they sacrificed a lot for you, and you are now their pride. I also always scare of the passage of time, sometimes I wish time would stop, so that I can enjoy life more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That would be better if we could only make time to stop to live the life that we want. God bless you even more my dear! Thank yous o much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sentiments, teacher Lyn. But whatever life throws at you, I wish you all the best. Good morning!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Goodmorning to you! Thank you so much for that, God bless you, and wishing all the best for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm scared to die tlaga langga. Worried ako sa mga anak ko. Nkakaiyak isipin langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True po ate langga! Dasal po tayo na bigyan pa tayo ni Lord ng mahabang buhay para sa mga mahal natin po. Ingat po kayo lagi ate langga, God bless your family po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat talaga tayo may takot na tinatago pero di nalang ipapahalata kasi dapat strong lang. As for me takot akong maiwanan mag isa ee. Paramh di pa ako ready lalo mga oldies kasama ko sa bahay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po ate, dapat strong tayo lagi. I know how you feel ate, let's pray na God give them a long life to be with you ate. God bless po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone is born with fear of the unknown and the greatest unknown in like is death, so it's perfectly normal to have that fear. As for me, I am not exactly scared of my own death coz I have accepted the idea of death but the thing that scares me most is losing my parents

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you, losing them is like losing everything. Like we are living for them to live, so it would be miserable without them by our side. Thank you for sharing your fear, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One that scares me so bad already happened, I already lost both my parents and it hurts so bad, I mourned and until now the pain is still lurking in the corner of my heart. One more thing that scares me now is not for this life, it's my salvation from all my sins.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that. I hope that time will come you will be healed and know that you have two beautiful angels watching over you. You have still time to ask for forgiveness. God will never forsake, He is the Lord of forgiveness. Thank you for sharing your fear, may we overcome everything that burdens us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really scared of losing my loved ones and very don't want to lose my parents I really want that they should be with me all the time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, I want also my parents to live with me forever because they are my strength and the reason for my everything. Let's keep praying that they live a long life and that we'll be able to fulfill everything that makes them happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, time too is what scares me the most. Because at this time, my children are still young. Though God only knows how long our time in earth. That is why, I am praying for more healthy years with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, we'll never know what tomorrow could bring. But let's always pray that God gives us more years to live for our family, not just because we want it but because they need us.
Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, they need us. Dont mention thanking me, I really do take some time to read all in my notifs if I have enough time like now. Its my breaktime at work so use it to drop and read more here. God bless TeacherLynlyn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So for that, may God bless you even more MaeAntoinette! :) take care and be safe always at work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is your strength dear. I wish you success in all your ways

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that my dear. God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, I have a bad dream about my Dad and other times, my sister would tell me her bad dream about him. What scares me most is losing my Dad now. He is the only one left as our parent and I want to make him happy and do what I can while I am still living. I hope God keeps him alive so he would enjoy more from his children.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's just a bad dream, my dear friend, just always pray hard that he will be alright always. I know that you can do it. More power to you my dear friend, may you give all your dad wants, and may you give him the happiest moments of his life while he is still alive. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nobody is exempted of dying, what I want to say is that we should live at the moment. While we breath, and alive, just do your part and what you can.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. We should live for the moment and do whatever makes us happy and satisfies our journey. Thank you for reading! God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has a particular source of fear irrespective of our backgrounds. Mine happens to be the fear to FAIL because I rather like to succeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I might not know the reason for your fear, but failures are somehow things that we need to face for us to succeed. May you overcome this fear of your dear friend. Thank you for sharing your fear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah actually, I got to think of what you just said about failure. It's true but if care is not taken, it might cause mishaps in ones life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I also get what you want to say. We should also be careful in everything we do and choose to do to avoid failures that lead us to be miserable in time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago