My Cherished Cherry

34 45
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

To grow, you need to go out of your comfort zone.

I'm just a simple teacher who is focused and committed to teaching. Teaching was only my comfort zone. I never could imagine that I would enter the world of writing.

But Cherry introduced this platform to me, and everything changed; my routine, goal, and comfort zone. She's been an influencer in my writing career since then. 

By the way, some of you may know about Cherry; she is @CharmingCherry on this platform. Cherry is my soon to be my sister-in-law. Her brother Arjay and I have been in a relationship for almost ten years.

No doubt, she was indeed small but terrible. She graduated as valedictorian and always makes us proud because we witnessed her achievements and success in her studies.

At a very young age, I saw her potential in everything. She has a strong personality that is never afraid to take risks in everything she does.

Here are things why I cherished Cherry in my life:

She's my beautiful sister-in-law.

She was only 12 years old when her brother and I entered our relationship. Since then, I know she will be part of my life, my sister for the rest of my life, and that's a great blessing for me to be her "Ate Jena" for the rest of her life. Cherry is my ideal sister; she's responsible, a sweet daughter, and a loving sister to her siblings.

A woman with goals; a great achiever!

Being a great achiever is one thing that I adore about her; she is a woman with goals. At a very young age, I was amazed by her perspective on life. Every year, she sets goals and ensures that she will achieve everything for a year. She's a goal digger indeed.

She's very organized, consistent, and disciplined.

These are things that I'm so proud of her a lot. I am much older, but she's the one who taught me how to be organized in everything, from arranging my working room, working table, and my routine on managing my topics and dates to writing and publishing here on this platform. She always reminds me, "ate, tapos kana sa topic mo?, mag publish kana" (Are you done with your topic?, You need to publish the article now)She's very consistent and never fails to do things she needs to be a freelancer, blogger, and writer. A very disciplined, she's conscious about time and ensures that she never wastes it on nonsense. She makes sure that she will always be productive during the day. She's also good at handling her money and finances; she prioritizes things that are needed rather than things just for wants.

We have the same vibe and interests.

Aside from being a breadwinner, we also have the same vibe and interests in things. We have the same interests in places, fashion, and food. We share and think of the same goals in life. I spend more time with her than her brother Arjay because Arjay and I have a total opposite with many things. And of course, we love things when it's all about money. Hehe.

She's my best friend.

I have a lot of friends, but I never felt comfort and peace aside from being with her. I shared many things, my problems, my rants, my complaints in life, and of course, about her brother Arjay's attitude. She was always there when I needed her most, which I never felt to others during my breaking downs. She's been in my comfort zone. She's always encouraging and inspiring me about everything and reminds me that everything will be fine soon. She's my crying shoulder; whenever I felt down and demotivated, she always tells me, "Okay lang yan ate, ganyan talaga ang Buhay, magiging okay din ang lahat" (It's okay ate, that's life, everything will be fine soon). And I felt that. I always tell her that I love her and I'm thankful for her in my life.

I am also thankful because she awakens my spirit in writing. She introduces me to a platform that has also been my comfort zone, where I can express my feelings, ideas, and point of view on things. Even if I'm not confident here, she always boosts my self-esteem in my writing career. I learned a lot from her, and she influenced me a lot of things. And I grow a lot beside her. 

These are things why I loved her, and she will always be my cherished Cherry.


How about you? who influences you in your writing career?


Happy Weekends Guys! Keep safe everyone!

Thank you, my dear sponsors, readers, and subscribers!

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

 

19
$ 2.02
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

I just realized, I've seen you at HIVE. This cover photo shows it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I'm in Hive too. And I'm using that ending photo there also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been looking for a friend like you my entire life. You're the kind of person who makes me smile.

Hello, I'm a newbie here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there, may you find happiness here n this platform, may y you find the best friend you ever wanted here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kailan ko lang nalaman na related pala kayu hehe, then you are also ilokana teacher Lyn?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po, hehehe. Naimbag nga malem, Eunoia!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now ko lng nalaman langga na sis in law mo pala c cherry. Naku ang apaka galing din ng batang yun pati sa hive. Sana maambunan nmn hahaha. Ang swerte nyong dalawa ksi puro kayo mbabait

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra nga po,nakakabilib talaga siya. Inaantay ko din yung paambun niya hehe. Thank you so much po, pati naman po kayo mabait po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friendship can be made with everyone but true friends are hard to find. A friend means that you will feel good to be with him and talk to him and feel peace in your mind. You are lucky to have such a friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, I'm so lucky to have here. I'm at peace whenever I'm with her . Hoping that you have that someone too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jose Rizal just Influenced me to write. I admire Cherry and her personality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's so admirable. Thankyou so much for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is she still active because it's been a long while I have come across her article. I got to know more about her from you and it's such a beautiful thing to talk about someone who gave you an opportunity to write and earn too.

My younger sister influenced me in writing in year 2016 and ever since then, I have build up my writing skill and been on different platforms. Thanks to her for making me aware of such talent in writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she's still active here my dear. Yes, it's a great opportunity for me, and I'm so thankful to her that she also encouraged me to write even if I'm not that good in writing. Let's keep writing my friend, and to your sister also. Thankyou for reading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice, I didn't know you and Cherry knew each other, talk more of being very close these way, both of you have a very special relationship that is very rare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Kushyzee! And I will treasure this relationship with her forever! Thankyou so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, my friend, I congratulate you. I was very surprised to read what you wrote. Cherry is our very dear friend and has a unique character. How good it is to have her by your side as a sister-in-law. You can definitely be very good sisters to each other... ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I'm so glad to know that you are friends. I'm always grateful for having her, and it will always be my pleasure to be her sister-in-law. Yes. I agree with you, she has a unique character.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It does seem like you two share a special bond and relationship, I hope it continues like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we have, and I'm praying that this won't last also for the rest of our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know you and your soon-to-be sister-in-law have a great bond :) Kudos to her for introducing ReadCash to you and for being the wonderful young sister you have :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she is, She's always there for me. And it will always be my pleasure that she introduced me this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been reading about the lady you mentioned and I know she's just all you said about her. Thank also for following her advices to write. I've invited numerous people and none of them agreed to stay because they're scared

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, everything I mentioned about her is all true, and yes, it will be my biggest regret if I never followed her advice. I'm also scared at first, but because of her, I never imagined that I will love what I'm doing here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkakilala pala kayo ni cherry in real life, fi ko alam when ko nafollow si cherry peri nagstart un dun sa topic nya na article about sunglasses na di binabalik ng kaibigan nya 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehhe, opo. Marami nga siyang sunglasses, at ilan dun ay binigay na niya sa akin hehe,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng bonding nyo Lynn. You definitely share a lot of common interests specially sa fashion and food. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ate, hehehe. alam na alam niya yung mga gusto at ayaw ko po hehehe. Pag may bibilhin siya sa akin na gamit, alam niya kung ano ang magugustuhan ko. Espevially sa food, she's been my food buddy since then, lugi lang kasi ako lang yung tumataba hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa metabolism mo siguro yan. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cherry, I s also followed by me here, and in starting I was confused if she belonged to INDIA but later from her articles it was pretty clear that she is form Phillipies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe because her eyes look like an Indian?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HOW do I know how her eyes look? haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting the company of such a great personality is a real blessing. Make sure you both never engage cat-fight among yourselves haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, she will always be my greatest blessing in life. haha how I wish we will not engage ourselves from cat-fat, I never could imagine. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago