My Aeta Learners; My Inspirations

23 26
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

As I mentioned in my last article, I’ve been teaching in a far-flung school. Far-flung school means far-away which is located in mountain areas that can be traveled for more than 2 hours away from town proper. This is a remote area where connectivity and electricity are not possible, and where people living here lack so much access to different aspects that prove the simplicity of life. Most of my learners there belong to the indigenous group of people specifically called Aetas.

And it’s been 4 years had passed but my heart for my Aeta learners is always burning with love and care for them and here are the reasons why: •

·        They are kind of learners that are very appreciative.

I’m more than a teacher for them. The way I treat them as my children and the way I teach them with a heart very matters to them. For them, you’re one of all the people that they can rely on every day. They appreciate my efforts to teach them that every minute that counts become so memorable for them. They appreciate even the smallest thing that you can give, for them this is your act of showing that you love and you care for them. Calling them “my child” makes their hearts flutter.

·         They are punctual and industrious.

Imagine how far they need to walk just to go to school every day. They need to wake up as early as they can because they need to walk almost 3 hours before they can arrive at school. Some of them are barefooted, and some of them have no breakfast at all. And these are things that make my heart broken that push me to work harder for them and teach them all that I can to make them so productive and take away them from any of the discrimination here in our society. And their effort just to see me every day makes me realize how important it for them is to learn despite all the struggles and poverty that they have.

·         They are sweet and caring.

Maybe they treat me as their second mother and a friend, but for me, they are my source of happiness and strength. They may not offer anything, but they make sure that I will feel that they love me and care for me. They make me feel respected by listening attentively, obeying all the rules, and making our classroom clean even if I’m not asking for them to do so. They are so initiative for all the things that they know can offer just to show that they appreciate me.

·         They have the willingness to learn.

Despite all the struggles and poverty, they don’t hesitate to go to a school just to learn. They may lack many aspects, but I can see and feel that they have the willingness to learn. They give also all their might that even though they are in a remote area, where all accessibility is not possible and even electricity is not available, they have the guts to prove that they can also what others can do.

·          They’re all beautiful.

They are the most beautiful people to me. This is one of the most important reasons why I love them. They are all adorable. They are people that have the golden and the most genuine heart. They have the sincerest and the purest smile. May be different for others, but for me, they are the most wonderful human that God has created.

These are just some of the reasons why my 4 years in public school are so worth it. There may be a lot of paper works and tasks needed to do, but for me, my life as a teacher here is not a waste and I will forever be proud that I am a teacher of Aeta Learners.

I’m forever grateful to share all that I have for them and willing to sacrifice all things that can help them grow and improve a better and more confident person someday.

 I believe always and in all ways, that they can also be more than what they are capable of. They are more than a student to me, they are my children, and they are my treasure. And I will do everything to make their efforts not turn to waste.

They’re not just my learners, they are my inspirations.

Here are some of my photos with them:

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

__________________________________________________

12
$ 1.41
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Being a Teacher itself is a noble job already but serving the indigeneous ones makes you truly special. You must have passion, determination and love to keep doing it. Aetas live away from the loud and crazy world of tbe city that makes them pure and not exposed to peoples greediness . Hope they are given much importance so they won't be street dwellers that some people are taking advantage of. Hands up to you @TeacherLynlyn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello po ma'am, thank you po for your service ❤️. Pa-open po ng sponsor block nyo so I can be your sponsor hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello there kli4d! Thank you so much for your appreciation, it really matters a lot to me. I open it already, thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hats off to you for your dedication in your profession to teaching those in the mountains. I'm an IP too and experience the same as them in the past, walking through paddle fields and crossing rivers just to attend class in the Barrio proper. thankfully, there is a lot of improvement now in our area. And the school is accessible and more advance now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello there Kendy! So glad to know that you're an IP too. Nice to meet you here. Thankyou so much for your appreciation. Hopefully there will be an improvement like that in our place too. God bless you Kendy, thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi teacher Jen, ikaw yong ate ni Cherry? Hehe. I salute you for your dedication po. That's commitment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello ate! Yes po. Thankyou so much for the appreciation. It will always be my pleasure to serve po. Thankyou so much po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I admire you teacher lyn for going far and high to those mountains to teach, grabe ang hirap pero I'm sure rewarding nmn talaga makita ung mga students to learn and appreciate you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed LykeLyca! Iba yung pakiramdam kapag makikita mo silang nakabungad at naghihintay sa pagdating mo. Kaya yung pagod sa pag-akyat talagang napapawi agad. Maraming salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow my friend, how good it feels to teach these lovely angels. I can understand all the feeling of love and respect you had for them. They are really great inspirations for us to keep going on our way...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend, they are reason that I keep going. And it will always be my pleasure to teach them . Thankyou so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving them good memories is one of the best things they will appreciate years after years.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my friend, and it's one thing that I want them to remember forever, the joy and the love they received from me. Thankyou for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen an Aeta but the way you describe them I can really imagine how beautiful they are, their willingness to learn can literally help them to succeed one day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe you can see them for my next articles in the future. By the way, thankyou so much! I appreciate you. And I'm hoping for that too, that someday, they become the person they want to be. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so nice if you, pouring your hear to the pupil. Wonderful!

I've also Experienced this kind of love from students that I taught, to the extent that when it was my time of leaving, they all cried. I felt fulfilled 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, that's true Kacy. It's a great fulfillment if we are being loved and respected by our students. Thank you for dropping by! God bless you. ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey! Jenalyn You look sweet and beautiful. At least this time I get to know your name ))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello there Trofi! hehe yeah that's my real name. Thank you for dropping here again!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pleasure is all mine to know about you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And it will be better if I will got to know your name too hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, maybe you have to wait for quite a long time for that privilege

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Willing to wait hehe. And I will be glad if that time will come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago