A Little Progress is a Progress!

13 98
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Today is Monday; first and foremost, I'd like to thank everyone who advised me on my previous article; I appreciate it, guys; it means a lot to me.

And as a result of your kind words, I analyzed myself and realized I was burning myself out. The more I tried, the more disappointed I became.


So I'm taking things slowly today. I take a break and watch some Korean dramas, which helps to relieve my stress. And I'm eating more of my favorite foods and talking with my friends and colleagues.

And here are some of the things I started doing today.

To begin my day, I prayed and surrendered everything to the Lord, knowing that I rely on Him for everything I do.

Then, to help manage my time, I made a list of essential tasks to complete and accomplish one at a time. To avoid overthinking, I allow myself to think positively and double-check that I've done something to ensure I'm productive for the day.

I also take breaks from my tutors. Now is the time for me to concentrate on my writing platforms. So I'm not as exhausted today; I know I'm trying to get everything back on track with my system, and I'm treating myself with self-love and care now, and it's satisfying.

I'm still far from where I want to be, but progress is better than none.

I know there are no shortcuts to significantly changing our way of life. We cannot expect them to transform our lives overnight magically. No, it is not going to happen. What we can control is our consistent efforts to move forward. Consistent. That is the word. You will undoubtedly reach your goal if you make consistent progress. It will take time to see results, but they will appear if you persevere.

Even the most minor efforts count.

All that matters, in the end, is that you keep moving forward and staying consistent. I'll get closer to achieving my goal or forming a new habit every day. I don't climb a ladder in one giant leap; I take one action at a time. After taking one step, I take another and another until I arrive at my destination.

This will be my driving force, the fuel that will propel me to wake up every day energized to pursue my dreams. So, once I've decided on a big goal, I must break it down into smaller, more manageable steps I can take daily.

I will never change my life until I change something I do daily; the secret of my success is in my daily routine."

Small daily disciplines lead to outstanding achievements gained gradually over time.

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

Good evening everyone! How are you today? I hope you start your Monday with a smile! Let's stay positive, and hope for better days to come. God bless us all! And here is my selfie for tonight! 🤗


15
$ 5.44
$ 5.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
+ 3
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Yung Korean Dramas napansin ko sis. 🥰 Anong korean dramas pinanood mo? Naghahanap kasi ako sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really very happy to see you that you are breaking the cage of boredom and depression and you are trying to come out with full of enthusiasm.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really hope that I can overcome everything right now. I will do my best no matter what :). so thank you for the concern, and I appreciate that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so nice to know that you are willing to change and also cling on to the little efforts you've made so far. Consistency is key and I am glad you are aware.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ina, so gad that I reflected with myself and learned all these things, I hope I can do better now. Thank you for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay not to be okay, the important is you surrender everything to our almighty God, all we want to do is to trust God, and always pray because prayer is the most. A powerful weapon for us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, He is the truth, the way, and the life. We are nothing without Him. God bless you and thank you fro reading :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is okay to slowdown to have some time to reflect on what should we do next. Every step we take is considered a way to achieve our goals.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right, what matters the most is that we never give up. We have to push ourselves to be better and feel better no matter what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Slowly but surely ika nga ang importante eg bukal sa loob mo ang ginagawa mo and for sure malayo patutunguhan mo sis. Go go go!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, sis! I really love all the words you've said, sis. I really hope that everything is worth it in the end. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you taking this step friend. A little bit at a time will help your mind and body. BTW I can tell a difference in your selfie.

It's funny I also gave myself some time. I stopped delivery driving early Saturday and didn't drive Sunday. I was sitting in recliner yesterday watching Basketball and fell asleep. I only napped for about 45 minutes but it felt so good.

Take care friend I wish you continuous success in getting back to where you want to be. May God keep blessing you always . 💚 🤗

$ 0.10
1 year ago

So glad to know that you really found some time to take some time for a while. I guess, we really need that, I also sleep a lot these past few days, and it refreshes me so much that makes me feel relaxed and helps me feel happy. Thank you so much, I really adore your presence always. God bless you, my dear friend, take care and always be safe at work! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago