I hope you learn how to say No.

28 70
Avatar for TeacherJen
2 years ago

I hope you learn how to say NO…

There are times and certain situations that you find yourself thinking to say NO but in the end… your mouth just burst out the word YES!

 Why is so hard to say NO?

Sometimes people are trapped in saying yes because they are afraid they fear rejection. They are afraid to say no because they think that they hurt someone’s feelings whenever they say no. They are afraid to disappoint someone or make them angry. Even if it’s intentional or not, the feeling of being rude and unkind haunts them especially when they don’t give any of their requests. 

This somehow becomes a burden, the feeling of being uneasy and resentful that is so hard to overcome every day.

But…

I just want you to realize that:

Saying no doesn’t mean you’re bad.

Saying no doesn’t mean that you’re rude. Saying no doesn’t mean you’re selfish.

And saying no doesn’t define your personality and values.

Always remember that you’re living your life for yourself. You are living to be happy. So if you’re always depending on everything by the approval of others, how others think of you, and what others may talk about you, you will never be happy. You should free yourself from those matters that make you uncomfortable.

There are moments when there are people who demand too much and are unsatisfied with the things that you can only give and offer. There are times that they don’t even say thank you and the worst thing is that they blame you if something unnecessary things happen. And so sad that some took advantage of someone’s kindness and time.

So if you don’t want to say yes, just say so. It is not worth it to say yes if you don’t want to do it. Because if you commit to something that you don’t want to do, it will result in doubt and resentment and you begin to make excuses just to get out of it. Stop making excuses, just simply decline.

We have the right to say no and decline a request if we don’t want to. You should not be afraid of saying any and making others feel down which ruins the peace of your mind. You live your own life, and your value does not depend on how much you could offer to others. Remind also that your time is valuable, so never hesitate to say no.  Take care of the things that bring you peace, and take care of your mental health. By saying no, you can create your mental health stability by helping with self-care, building your self-esteem, and empowering your confidence by setting boundaries. 

So let me always remind you that:

You should learn how to say no, whatever and whenever you feel toxic.

You should learn how to say no, whatever is not good for your mental health.

Be comfortable when you say no, I hope you learn how to say no.


 

 

8
$ 1.94
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 3
Avatar for TeacherJen
2 years ago

Comments

I am facing this problem cause I can't say anyone directly no...I always give them courage or chance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The word No is not all the time a negative thought. Yes I agree with you maam that we should know to say No if we don't want to. If it's against to our will bit we say Yes, we don't have peace of mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, sometimes peace of mind is very important nowadays. If it's uncomfortable for you to do such a favor cause it's consume most of your time to yourself, do not hesitate to say no. Thankyou fo reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also should learn to say no! It really is a hard decision to take. I mean disappointing others is what makes me disappointed too. But I will learn to say no.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, sometimes saying no may disappoint others and even ourselves too, but if it's make you uncomfortable and you feel like your taking always for granted, it's not bad also to choose ourself too. Thank you for reading. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like reading your articles, they always catch my attention.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Likewise Trofi, huhu thankyou so much for appreciating my articles, it really touches my heart . Huhu ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am pleased to hear that)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This all make sense, saying isn't bad sometimes if it is what you think is right and best for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right, we're not here to please everybody by saying yes always. We need to take care also ourself think what's best for you especially when it's too uncomfortable for you in doing that favors of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it well. Saying No doesn't mean we are bad. Sometimes we just have to be on our stand, be ourselves and say No. It's not always good putting People first and neglecting yourself and feelings

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you also, it doesn't define our value or what a person we are, it's just that we need to still set boundaries to avoid ourselves from abusing and for the people who take advantage for our availability and capability.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A simple two word can save us from unnecessary trouble and unnecessary stress. Sometimes due to our kindness we end up getting in the place with no feel and enjoyment. Don't let anyone take the sweetness and spicy taste of your life. Say and yes and no when you are comfortable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is absolutely right! We should not forget also to liglve our to the fullest and we don't need to have someone's approval. Say yes when you want it, and say no if you can't. Always bring peace to your mind. Thnakyou so much for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you my dear, the word "No" saves us from many situations, we have to learn to say the word "No" when we feel uncomfortable to do something and not be limited by our word or become slave just because we can't say No

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed Lara, we should not be aware also for our own good and to save ourselves to all uncertain situations that can ruin our peace. We should learn how to say no to protect ourselves from abusing, we should save ourselves. Thank you for reading. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying no is really necessary when we know that ourselves or kindness is been abused already. I had been a YES person before but after how many times of observing those people who comes back again and again to ask help for this or that and they eventually just let me do the things that they should be the one doing it, I learned to say No not because I'm tired of helping but because I want them to also learned from their own and not to depend on me always coz I have my own life too that needs my attention

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it well, some people tend to depend on us for everything that they need and want, though sharing is a good value,but sometimes some people took advantage with that to the point that they become lazy and forget to work for everything that they need. And yes, we have all our own life to deal with and oyr happiness is what matters the most. Thankyou for reading ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true there are really other people who tend to depend on us especially if they know that we are so kind to them that's why it's better to say No sometimes so they would know that they can't depend on us always and they need to stand on their own too...it's my pleasure reading your article TeacherJen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're indeed speaking to me or better still I feel this is for me. So many times, like so many times. I've said yes when all I wanted to do was to say no. Even up to the stage of relationship, I wouldn't want to date the person, but for the fear of getting him hurt, I'll say "yes" Thank goodness I've finally been able to change all that. Else, I might just have dated the whole guys in the planet Earth. Thanks Jen, this article was inspiring.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're very most welcome Ella ☺️. We should not afraid to say No if we really don't want to, especially in a relationship, we should not settle for less just because we're afrid to hurt them. We deserve all the best in this world. Thank you so much for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say no alot, most times what people need to hear is no, especially young people. Life doesn't always go the way we want it to (we hardly get what we want)....telling thess young people no goes along way to teach them that lesson at a tender are, and it doesn't mean one is bad also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you. Everything should be done with hardwork and perseverance and this will teach them to work hard by not saying yes to all their wants. This is a way for them to learn to make every drop important and necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly... That's exactly what I meant

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes el-flame, thankyou so much for reading. ❤️ I appreciate you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my pleasure, I enjoy reading what you have to write.... I appreciate you too😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you dear. Sometimes one could be a slave to his/her nature and no matter how much people hurt you, you'd still find it difficult to say no to them even though when you know that they might still hurt you again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you're right. Even if they disaapoint you for how many times, you can't say No especially for the people you love, and that's the saddest thing about love. Thankyou for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago