Fifth-generation warfare...( Part 1)

9 31
Avatar for Tanain143
1 year ago

helo read.cash! how are you?

last Wednesday was our last day of the week at university and it was presentation day we had two classes on Wednesday for 6 hours and we have to give presentations on both subjects. I gave a presentation on Islamiat but I was free in mass communication class coz we all friends were done with it. so we were enjoying all the time in class we were sitting at the back of our teacher he couldn't see us. hahahaha we were doing mischiefs. suddenly my friend hurt me and I left that place and went to the front row. coz I had nothing to do at that moment so I started listening to the girl's presentation. heheheheh it was about fifth-generation warfare.

Every day we hear the word fifth generation war on social media. And there is always debate about that. Wars are divided into different generations based on the way they are fought and the weapons used in them.

Human history is full of wars, in the beginning, these wars were fought with swords. then weapons upgraded and now it's nuclear time. the concept of generations of war was given by William Lind in 1980. The credit for classifying wars is given to him. He divided warfares into 4 generations after the treaty of Westphalia.

The Treaty of Westphalia was a treaty between Catholics and protestants in 1648. It was signed after 30 years of war.

First-generation war: (War of Line and Column)

Rank was used to divide the soldiers into units during this period. Classification rules and rules of organized fighting were made. Fighting in lines and columns was one of the characteristics of this generation. These battles were fought face to face on the battlefield. Horses, swords, and arrows were used as weapons. In these wars, the commander himself was present on the battlefield. Success in these wars depended on manpower. napoleon's war falls under the first-generation warfare. the American war of independence was fought against the British empire. Mexico's war of independence fought against Spain is included in the first-generation war.

Second generation war: ( trench war)

With the advancement of technology swords, were replaced by early modern weapons. such as rifles, machine guns, and canons. In second-generation warfare, the area of the battlefield was increased. Now the war was not fought face to face.

The main difference between the first-generation war and the second-generation war was technology because, in the Second World War, radio communication made the war more organized. the factor of manpower was replaced by new weapons.

At the end of the 19th century, wars of this type began to be fought. World War I is considered part of the Second Generation War. The American Civil War ( 1861 – 1865) was fought at the same time.

Third generation war: (Maneuver Warfare)

During this period, technology improved further and so did enemy attacks. There was also the element of surprise. Fighter jets, submarines, and tanks began to be used. This era is used to describe the aggression of the war. In the wars of this era, a fast-moving group of invaders, aided by armored straws, suddenly attacks the enemy. These tactics were introduced by the Germans in the First World War.

When they took the control of Belgium, France, and many more in just six weeks. Pak- Indian war also falls under this generation.

Disclaimer: you will not find any kind of plagiarism in my article. These are purely my own thoughts, observations, and experiences that I have shared with you. I  don’t want to hurt anyone with my words or actions. My intentions are pure towards all of you.it was all my thoughts based on long research.it was a lengthy article so I split it into two parts. Thank you I will wait for your response, my dear readers.

All images are from google.

6
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.01 from @Raheela
+ 1
Sponsors of Tanain143
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tanain143
1 year ago

Comments

I hope there will be no more wars in the future. Why can't we just get along.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should live in peace...i want peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello my friend, you're writing now a good content about how things upgraded specially about weapons in every generation and agree with that my friend. I think you're a achiever student my freind :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaah thank you soo much my friend. your words mean a lot to me I will try to manage this good content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep on writing my freind :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right with these your explanation on war. These days we fight a war with guns.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can't imagine how we are fighting present wars. Time of war with guns passed on...just wait for its next part you will come to know how we are fighting now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As technology improved, the death toll in war increased. Still, one shudders even more when one thinks of battles with the sword. Lots of people holding swords in a huge field. You can take a sword blow at any time. Moreover, it requires high fitness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes as technology improved with time it causes more deaths and increase severity of Wars with time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago