Going back home 🏠

5 50
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Everyone is still a little child for his/her parents no matter how much old you are in their eyes you are as pure as lovely as you were at the time of childhood

Welcome back to my daily blogs❤️❤️

Today I am going back to home. Last week on Thursday when I attended my university classes and went back to hostel, we heard a news about our former prime minister Imran Khan. He got injury in foot when someone shooted him while he was addressing to the people. But fortunately he just injured and his foot was shooted there. After that news , every news channel was covering it everytime when I was opening my YouTube I was seeing this in my feed. Also I am living in capital of my city so there was massive crowd of people protesting against the recent government, police was trying to stop these kind of activities, traffic was fully stopped ....shortly it is a time of shock & panic. Imran Khan received first aid in the container and after it he was shifted to shaukat khanum hospital Lahore . There he was under treatment. The next day when I was sitting in bus going to University there was a message popped up in my WhatsApp that there will be no class today due to protest in twin cities so it is better to go back hostel. When I read this message I was already there in university and clock was striking 12:13. The busses were about to departure at 12:30 means there is just a short time in leaving.

While I was standing there , I realized that my senior friend is also here in university and he also came with me. I called him and asked him wether you want to go back or not ? He said ; yes obviously I want to go back I will not take class today and I will go back my home. He further inquired me about my location I told him I am standing here at gym point waiting for bhara kahu bus. He said okay stay on there I will be there within few minutes. I was going here and there seeing all the busses which were there but every bus was booked with students. There were so many students who were standing outside and waiting for another bus to come. In the mean time, uzair who is my senior he came and he asked why you are still standing here you were saying that bus will arrive at 12:30 it's 12:39 now I mentioned him that you know this very well that nothing is on time here. So be chill and let's go to the pindi bus point we went to bus point and there we seated in bus he start talking about his home ,listening to his talks I was thinking that I should also be at home. My mother called me and she was saying me to have at least a single visit at home. I have planned my visit and this time I don't want to mention them earlier that I am coming home.

I want to give surprise to my family:-

As I mentioned this before , I have planned my visit to my home. Everytime when I come to home, my father always order my uncle to wait at bus point and he has to wait for me for long time and I don't like this thing that someone is stopping each kind of work only for me. I don't want to disturb anyone in my matters I want to do everything by myself.

So now I am sitting in bus and writing for readcash , writing about my journey. You know one thing today I started my journey in great speed even I decided to come within just minutes when I came out of the university I beckoned an uncle who was standing on other side of road with his bike and I asked him to go bhara kahu he said okay I will take you in $0.70 I said okay let's go but please be hurry. I reached my hostel and there I packed my necessary things in my bag and came out of the hostel with bag headed toward bus station on bike and I stood there for half an hour waiting for bus to come. Thankfully I got bus otherwise I was thinking that I will not be able to take seat in the bus.

When I came home :

I am writing this after reaching home, the previous part I have written in bus, when I reached my city and came down from bus it was 10:30 of night first I thought that I will reach home by taking lift but then I thought no it is high time and that is risky it is better to call someone for safety. But I don't want to spoil my plan of surprise. I called my friend Ali Nawaz I asked him "anyone who is in city this time? " He said no but If you say I will come. I said okay come but dont tell anyone else I want to give them surprise he said okay don't worry I am just coming within just fifteen minutes. I mentioned him that please come with slow speed of motorbike don't be in hurry. He said okay I will be calm. Actually I said so because I want to eat pizza. There was KFC nearby where I was standing . First I took bananas from outside and I was hesitant about having pizza or not but then I thought I should have because this is a good chance. I entered KFC and ordered zinger burger because that was just of $2 but then I realize I should order pizza although it is bit expensive but I will be more happy with pizza I ordered pizza and cancelled my previous order I requested them to serve as soon as possible because I have to reach at point on time which i have mentioned them on phone. After fifteen minutes I received my order I just have some minutes you will not believe I finished my pizza within minutes and after paying for it i was running toward chowk to meet them because they were standing there. After taking ride of bike I reached home and I surprised everyone with my presence there. My home mates became so much happy for me and they were not believing that I am here at home .

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading.

10
$ 1.07
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Comments

There's no place like home, always. Home is what I am carving for especially after work because home for me is comfort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate with you, to know how you missed your home, school can be very stressful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why it really called home become it is where you feel belonged and loved, to the place where you are born with with the love or your parents andd family, likewise when I go home during weekends it's really different when you are with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No place like home , huh? It feels good to feel the vibe at home . Glad you made it home safe. So nice of you not to bother your folks just to wait for you. Anyway , enjoy your stay home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate to you my friend even we are already old sometimes we felt like a child. We always want to go home because our family was there. I was like that when I was in my college years even until now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago