The Struggling Student Life

21 49
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Being a student is a noble thing because I know not everyone is fortunate to study. I know some people grow up without formal education and some places in the world has no educational opportunities. This makes me realized how lucky I am to have the opportunity to study and learn.

They say education is the key to unlock success in life. On the other hand, some say education is not the measurement of success and it doesn't guarantee success. There are so many perspectives towards education and one thing I know, when you are educated you know how to respect everyone regardless of who they are in the society.

As a student, I face a lot of struggles and challenges in my life. However, it doesn't mean I am going to give up. In fact, I feel determined to succeed in life one day and I am not going to waste my education years. It is undeniable that there are times where a student will feel demotivated to continue going on but I am constantly trying these things to keep myself motivated at all times.

I treat myself sometimes

Self-gratification is one of the best ways to motivate ourselves. After a hard time compiling tasks and answering endless activities, we deserve to treat ourselves sometimes. It is not about spoiling yourself but rather treating yourself to something that can make you happy.

Hustling online

I think this is one of the best things that a student can feel in this world. When you are studying at the same time you have the opportunity to hustle online. I cannot believe that I am able to do these things and so far, it never fail to make me motivated especially when you can provide the things you need without asking from your parents.

Praying

Although not everyone is religious, I manage to pray even I am not a very religious person. For me, praying gives me the calmness that everything is going to be okay. Praying makes me closer to God and I don't feel alone in the world carrying a burden. I can express what I want to say by closing my eyes and putting my soul in one place. I always give time to pray.

Using less time on social media

There's nothing wrong in using social media but as for me, I find myself lazy everytime I spend my time there. Not only that, I also feel that social media is a big distraction in our day to day life. We cannot accomplish a certain task when we are silently browsing in our feed to check what's going on in the world.I prefer to spend less time on it.

I do not pressure myself

I never put myself under pressure where I have to be academically competent. As long as I will get a good grades in my college, I think it's fine. I don't have to be the academic achiever and I know that our worth is not measured by our academic performance. I give myself time to relax and to enjoy life for a while. I am the student who doesn't invest my time studying the whole day.

We all have struggles in life and we all have different ways to cope. Being a student is such a beautiful thing because your responsibility is not bigger yet so I think that our struggles is manageable compared to working adult struggles. On the other hand, I do not discredit the struggles of every student because I know being a student is not easy especially when you are in a college. We may have different struggles but the important thing here is that we know how to never give up. We have to find ways to keep ourselves motivated because I know in the end, every bit of hardwork and effort is worth it.

October 21, 2022

Like! Comment! Subscribe!

13
$ 2.54
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @SteveBeachy
+ 5
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

If I reached the online class maybe it's too hard for me to cope all the concept and learnings. It's so difficult like you study on your own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but in our case it's a combination of both online classes and physical classes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The struggles you encounter will only make you a stronger person. Keep hustling ! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good mindset for success. I truly mean that. If only more young ladies thought as you do. Take care :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. It's one of the amazing things I hear this year. Same as you, take care as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a student, can be stressful especially living alone not with your parents, you get to experience life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is stressful but thankfully I live with my parents and our house is near to the school. I cannot live to study far away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup in every students there is a struggle that they encounter, in terms of grades, assingment, activity and etc to make a better grades and at tge same time pass the grade level but even in a harder time each student must be do such things to make it success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree. If a student wants to get a good grade, we must exert effort and as for me, as long as I will get a 1 grade in my college I am already fine with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo friend tama ka jan.. Since that school year started I have no time to scroll on my social media or even I have a time it takes me 30 mins only to scroll on fb..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong year level ka na? Nakakapagod talaga pag face to face pano na lang kapag full face to face na jusko. Buti nalang talaga at di ko na kailangan mag commute since malapit lang yung school sa bahay namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Second year na po taking bachelor of science in information technology.. Buti kapa malapit ako kailangan ko pa magtravel ng 1 hr papuntang school.. Kaya dapat sobrang aga kung magising para hindi malate.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very right. Once a student begins to use social media more than expected, he or she gets carried away and it may affect one's education. That's why I just come to earn and learn online at the same time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good mindset. We should lessen our social media usage and we see a lot of unpleasant things. Better invest in our time to worthy things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayang kaya mo Yan. After nyo mag graduate mas madami pang challenges 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes alam ko yan Yen. Natatakot ako na baka di ko kaya harapin yung reality life pero ganyan talaga ang buhay hayss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Sydney. Dapat wag natin i-pressure yung sarili natin kasi minsan yan nagbibigay ng weakness satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Ramona. Ayaw ko sa masyadong mataas na standards, walang kompetensya sa buhay. As long as nasa 1 yung mga grades ko super happy na ako!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Sydney. Super laki na ng 1. Mas maganda yung walang pressure na nafefeel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With self-awareness, time management, and self-love, all is well in being a student. One should not suffer from the heavy loads that the challenges of being in school give, that's why having those three is very important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes exactly. Thank you so much for the advice. I really appreciate and need it. We shouldn't pressure ourselves instead we should be kinder and understanding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago