My Favorite Songs In My Playlist

18 44
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Every time I am having my dark days, my all time therapy are the songs found in my playlists. For me, it help me feel better. Most of these songs also reminds me of the good times of my life and maybe this is the reason why everytime I play them, it gives me nostalgia because of the good memories attached to it. This is also the reason why they said, do not play music in the worse situations currently happening in your life because most likely, you will end up remembering those bad times everytime you play the music on.

These songs are really beautiful to me and they never get old. Even if I play them repeatedly, I never get tired listening to it over and over again. Now, I want to share my favorite songs in my playlists and this is also my way of recommending songs that I think you would probably like to listen as well.

The Sweet Escape by Gwen Estefani

I have discovered this song when I was in my senior high school years and I found my self obsessed listening to it. The song is not only beautiful but is also festive. The first time I have listened to the song, I am hook listening to it over and over again. It's hard to dislike this song.

Stereo Hearts by Maroon 5

Have I forgotten to tell you that I'm a Maroon 5 fan? I love many of their songs and Stereo Hearts is one of them. I can say that this song is a masterpiece. It is never boring to listen and this is the kind of the song that I want to hear everytime I am feeling down.

Your Love by The Outfield

I am an old school person. I love listening to the popular songs in the early 2000s and 90s music. One of them is the song Your Love by Outfield. Every time I feel so burnt out, I just listen to this song and I feel my whole system calming down. This song also resonates in my whole body, a kind of song that leaves you entirely good.

Fireflies by Owl City

This is one of my most repeated song in the playlist. This song is so therapeutic. I have even read that some people use this song to treat autism disorder because the tune and beat of the song can capture the attention of autistic people. This song gives me a different kind of euphoric feeling.

Your Call by Secondhand Serenade

Sometimes I listen to emo songs to become an emo. I'm a big fan of the band Secondhand Serenade and one of the songs that I can't stop listening is the song Your Call. Listening to this song makes me fall in the abyss of dreaming. It's so romantic and genuine that no other words can explain the emotions from this song. A real masterpiece and music of the time.

Speak Now by Taylor Swift

I also listen to pop songs! One of these are Taylor Swift's song and my most listened song from her is Speak Now. Listening to this song gives me a good vibes. I listen to this song while chilling in my room or even walking in the neighborhood. This song is so powerful. It is like listening to a story except it is done by singing. I also find my self replaying the song for so many times. I am a fan of Taylor Swift and it started when I was in my 8th grade.

Sometimes in life all we need to do is to listen to a certain song and everything will suddenly change. Sometimes they are our only companions during the times we need to be understood. Sometimes we cannot express our real emotions unless we listen to a certain song that totally explains how we are feeling. It is powerful how songs can change and influence our lives. This is why I always add my favorite songs in my playlist so that everytime the bad times come, I'll just play those songs and let the good times roll.

October 11, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

12
$ 2.95
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Tatlong songs lang po yung alam ko dyan eh, yung Stereo Hearts, Fireflies and Speak now. Pero same po nagiging therapy ko din po yung pakikinig ng music tuwing hindi maganda ang mood at araw ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice playlist I was expecting to hear something I didn't know. I've heard them all. I like your old school vibe the most probably because I'm old 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thanks a lot! I listen to old songs and music a lot more than I listen to modern songs. They're a lot beautiful I can't hide it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I use to be that way now I'm older and listen to more modern day music. I'm strange not many guys my age do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You do have a great taste in music ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stereo favorite ko sa mga nabanggit ko. Hindi ako mahilig masyado sa mga old songs ni Taylor, pero Reputation talaga ang pinakafavorite ko. Napanood ko na yung film niya sa Netflix about her tour, and don ko talaga siya nagustuhan hhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko masyadong gusto yung reputation ni Taylor pero yung mga songs niya since the start until 2015 super bet ko halos lahat non!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung fireflies and stereo hearts din talaga ang di nawawala sa playlist ko. Ang Ganda kase nung songs na yan sobra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo Mayiee. Di din nakakasawa. Yung fireflies nakakawala ng stress, yung stereo hearts naman nakaka good vibes super!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fireflies never goes out of era talaga also vanilla twilight ❣️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes di nakakasawa Yen kahit gano na katagal yung kanta. Nakaka-good vibes at nakakawala ng problema. Paulit ulit ko pa yan pinapakinggan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit matagal na ang Yang fireflies binabalikan ko parin Kasi ang cool pakinggan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. Nakakawala din siya ng pagod at stress, super nostalgic sa tenga. It reminds me of the happiest days in high school life..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yang streo talaga tumatak SA isip. Paulit ulit ko din Yan pinatutugtog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halos lahat yan yung favorite songs! Ang ganda din kasi pakinggan first intro palang alam mong maganda talaga yung kanta <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, Fireflies is the best Syd, bumabalil High School days ko UwU same with Your Call, UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same Ruffa. Sa tuwing nakikinig ako ng fireflies, bumabalik nostalgic memories ko nung highschool pa. Hayss kung pwede lang balikan yung mga masasayang panahon noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is also part of my life, especially gospel, inspirational life, am also a fan of maroon 5

$ 0.00
1 year ago