My Dream To Become A Freelance Blogger

18 72
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

It is always my dream to become a freelance blogger. I see so many opportunities from this kind of job. I love researching different topics. I want to become a freelance blogger one day whether it is a part-time or a full time business venture. For now, I have to identify and develop my niche so that I will have something to offer. It will serve as the key for me to identify the clients who need my service.

I discovered the world of freelance blogging way back in 2019. I am still not skilled in writing but upon seeing the success stories of other people, I am ignited to dream about this kind of side hustle. I am still not good in my writing skills and I am not very conscious of my grammatical errors. I am very eager to hone my skills and I am looking for free trainings where I can improve my writing style.

As for now, I cannot still find my niche or the category of writing I am going to offer. I am in the middle of bewilderment, I do not know where and how to start. It feels like I have a lot of things to study about. I would like to enroll my course in a certain freelance blogging one day but for now I have to utilize the self-learning method. I am trying my best to learn about the world of freelance blogging and it works. As a student, my time is always busy. I cannot fully grasp learning and discovering about freelance blogging everyday. However, it is already part of my 'to-do-list,' meaning in my free time I would study about it. It's a slow pace for me but I am doing something for the future.

https://tinyurl.com/37n8pftv

First, I have mentioned for so many times in my articles that I cannot begin a freelance blogging career due to I have no laptop. However, it is not a hindrance for me in pursuing it. I can write blogs in my phone everyday. The only thing I am worrying about is I am not an expert at typing on keyboards which I really have to learn about. I have created a plan and I hope it will work. I plan to buy a Bluetooth keyboard online and I will switch my phone into desktop site. I am not going to turn my cellphone into laptop but I am going to practice typing on a laptop keyboard. I have realized that I cannot totally write well on a laptop and it is because I am not used of it. So, hopefully my plan is going to be effective as I have to learn about it now.

I can write creative stories. I have been writing so many stories since elementary years and I do not find it difficult to create a plot. I have a lot of ideas in making scenes and characters. I do not know if I can use it in freelance blogging too. I also love writing articles just like what I have been doing here on readcash. I haven't attended any writing workshop yet but it would be a pleasure for me to attend one day. I am thinking of joining webinar about freelance blogging so that I will have in-depth insight about it.

If you are a freelance blogger, I hope you can help me in choosing my niche. I am still thinking about it right now. I don't know which one I should focus with. I want to write topics that I am interested so that it won't be difficult for me to do it. They said it will take you so much time when you have no knowledge or when you don't even like what you are writing. This is very applicable to the freelance blogging career since you are dealing different clients whose standards are higher.

I believe that I have a future in freelance blogging. I can see myself in this career. Writing is one of the amazing things I like doing in my free time. It is my hobby and I would like to turn this hobby into a profitable one. If you can recommend me free courses or other online meetings/webinars where I can attend trainings for the writer, kindly comment it down.

November 12, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

21
$ 11.30
$ 10.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 6
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Choosing niche is indeed hard especially if you are still confused with the vast of freelancing world..

I can advise is that be a GENERALIST writer first, write any topic until you found what you really like and it takes time to know that.. that's what I am doing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Sydney! I feel an eagerness in you writing and I'm sure it lead to you make your dream come true. Your grammar is already very good. The simple way to improve it even more is to find people with a very good writing style and grammar and follow them and read daily. This will also improve your vocabulary, although yours is already good. You can also read books in English, as those are edited, so are bound to have impeccable grammar. There are many free apps that you can download and read free books - classics as well as newer publications. If I remember well you are also on Hive - that is a great place to read many well structured articles.

As for the niche - don't give yourself a headache trying to find it. Just read, write and read and write. Read about ANYTHING, write about things that make your heart sing or those that quiz your brain and make you wanna learn and explore more. The niche will eventually form itself out of your writing. Also bear in mind that it doesn't have to be only 1 topic. You can write about 2 or more things and be equally good at them if you put enough effort and heart into them.

That said - all the best 💙

As for the laptop - it's not a must, but it is sure helpful. How about you use Hive's HBD savings option for that purpose? This is what I'm planning to do for next year - set myself a goal for 2023 to save enough for a brand new Apple laptop 😁 You can of course chose a brand that you like or even second hand laptop and save up for it. I still use 10 years old laptop at the moment that my brother found at recycling centre and my dad fixed it for me 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are already a writer, Rome was not built in a day, with the way I see your writeup, it shows you have potential. Keep it up, the sky is not your limit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you grow this passion with commitment and self-trust, trust me you will become one of the best freelancers. Start saving some fiats so that you can get a good laptop soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are well on your way. The sky is your limit. I think you are closer than you realize. Rusty and I approve:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's cool Syd, but I knkow for sure mahahanap mo din yong niche na para sayo. Ikaw makaka discover nyan soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Ruffa. Kapit lang talaga sa mga pangarap sa buhay. Great things takes time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are a freelance blogger, I hope you can help me in choosing my niche.

You will learn about your niche throughout the process. One advice that I can give is to try more topics and subjects, repeat every subject, and ask yourself what topic or subject do you find interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Lau. I am looking for different webinar/ free trainings for writers. Can you recommend me any?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suggest signing up to Coursera, they are offering several courses in different subjects. You can take it for free, paying is optional. You will get an online certificate (that can be added to your LinkedIn profile) if you paid for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, wala akong future sa freelance blogging. Hirap na hirap kasi akong magsulat ng blogs kung specific based ang pag-u-usapan. Kapag mga fictitious writing, hindi talaga ako na-sa-satisfy sa mga gawa ko haha. Kaya pansin mo hindi ako nagsusulat ng medyo general topics kasi hindi ako sanay haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko Charles more on numerical symbols ka kaya siguro di ka maka focus sa general topics. Anyway, magaling ka naman sumulat. You can write very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are on the right track. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. May I find success from it one day. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

writing on the keyboard takes little time for me to acclimate actually haha, back in 2021 I really have trouble because I had been looking for every position of the words on my finger, but months of doing it made me now fast writer, though I cannot perform the typing of using all the fingers, still, I could type past and even trying sometimes to write as my eyes close, lol. You will learn that too, and I am rooting as you will be a professional writer not just a freelance hehe, hoping all the best and surely you will find your niche in no time, Yiee good luck, myself too I also dream to have some iPad and keyboard build soon enough, uwu may laptop pa naman so maybe takes more times bago magkaroon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Eunoia. I hope that buying a Bluetooth keyboard from online will help me type faster once I will have a laptop. I am just waiting for my brother to buy a new laptop because he told me he will give his old laptop to me. The specs are superb already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a vlogger it takes a lot of efforts to provide the best thing is u really love and like u need and you are already a foundation what u want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. If we are determined to learn, we have to keep on writing and writing until we will develop the skill. It's important and I know it's very worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago