I Want to Learn The Stock Market at 20

50 64
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

I always wanted to have a savings as early as now. While I am still young, I know I can produce a lot of more good results. Money is really valuable when it comes to financial stability and wasting a money is not what I am into. I have heard about the stock investments but upon hearing the name investment, I am not comfortable because I don't know if what will happen to my money. I have realized that I shouldn't just rely all of my assets into the crypto world because as we know, it is very volatile. Anytime you could be rich but also anytime you could lose more than what you have.

I have read that stock investment is a long term investment. They can allow you to grow your investments either by buying the stocks low and selling it high but as for me, I don't want to do that. I want to invest and earn from dividends. Based on what I have read, when you buy a stock you also become a shareholder of the company and you get a percentage of the company's profit still depending on how much stocks you bought. The good thing that I love about it is when you invest as early from now, you can have higher yields. That is why stocks is a long term investment because it offers higher earnings as the time passes by.

Before, only the rich can invest in the stock markets with worth of 1 million pesos or $20,000 but today I have found that even you are a 17 years old, you can already invest in the stock market for as low as 1000 pesos or $20. They said in the stock market, it's not a quick earn where you expect after investing you will earn a lot of profits. The longer the time you invest, the more opportunities you can profit.

I have asked about stock market in noise.cash hoping that I will understand it better and this comment of @Porwest have motivated me to try this opportunity that I have never heard about in my whole life.

Some users from noise.cash also told me that I should invest in the index funds. They said in the index fund, you don't only invest in one particular company because it is wide range and you are less likely to lose profits. I still don't understand everything about it but I am willing to invest my time researching and understanding it until I am ready to commit into this. It is making me a little nervous but I know this will help me in the future.

I have utilized the YouTube videos and I found this Filipino channel of Chink Positive very informative. He even made a video for teenagers on how to invest for the first time by only 1000 pesos or $20 and he said investing at a young age will make you secure at the 40s.

Meanwhile I found her content very informative. At her young age, she already know how the stock market works and I think this is the kind of influence that the youth should have nowadays. She is an inspiration for me to enter the world of stock market and the young generations should follow her.

He is an OFW or Overseas Filipino Worker who shares knowledge about different investment strategies and this is not only for OFWs but also for everyone who wants to learn investing. His content are very accurate and you can learn a lot from his savings journey.

In holding a crypto asset I have realized that I shouldn't just rely to this. I have realized that I should learn how to divide it. I shouldn't focus in one place only. I have realized that I should have a fiat investment at the same point crypto investment so that when the crypto fails or totally sinks and the huge asset that I have will totally submerge like a shipwreck at least when I divide it into the stock market, it won't be a very painful lose because I have another alternative.

January 30, 2022

17
$ 11.01
$ 10.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

The stock market is a very good thing to learn about and invest your money in. Granted, I come at this with a Western world perspective where businesses operate differently and so do the stock markets. I don't know much about the Philippine markets, for example. And I am not sure, in the Philippines, how much or what access you may have to say, the U.S. markets.

In the U.S. we can't necessarily invest in foreign exchanges, but at the same time many companies that operate outside of the United States are still listed on exchanges through what we call American Depositary Receipts (ADRs).

There may be something similar in the Philippine markets that would allow you to be able to invest in iconic American companies like Boeing, Coca-Cola, Walmart, McDonald's and others. But that would have to be something you would have to research to know more about.

But therein lies a message. "Research."

Stock markets can be risky. BUT, the risk is mostly a product of one's understanding of how markets work, how well one can do their due diligence to understand the companies they are investing in, read balance sheets, and know the ins-and-outs of researching a company's financial health to determine if it fits within your investment objectives and strategy, and as an overall position in your portfolio.

As for index funds, which are directly tied to the stock market, I still believe this is absolutely the best, and least risky way to get started. For one, you get a basket of companies instead of being tied to single stocks which have considerably more risk to the investor if something goes wrong.

Here, the BEST index fund to get started in is one that tracks the S&P 500. But I don't know what equivalent the Philippines would offer, or if it is possible to invest in such a fund that tracks the S&P 500 there.

The best advice I can offer is to simply read as much as you can on the topic. Books abound. Not only about the stock market, but one should also become intimately knowledgeable as well about economics and especially should understand fundamental basic business principles.

It is a lot of information to seek out and digest. But it's all worth its weight in gold. The more you know, the more you grow as the old saying goes.

At the same there is no greater risk to your investments than blind faith and lack of information.

I hope you are able to find all that you are looking for to get you on the right track, as I am sure you will, and think if you do, your financial future will be more than bright. It will be stellar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Low risk and low returns but a good way to start your savings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to save and hold for 20 years. Do you think I can have a great returns from that? I chose a long term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mang people got rich because of stock market and the same as you I'm still eyeing on learning how stock market work. That's a great goal for both of us!!! The higher the risk the larger the gain is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct although index fund is not very risky because you will only save and invest then hold for a long term goal then build a wealth. That's really it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time can do wonders in stock market! The average historical return of S&P500 index fund is about 7% a Year. It can be better or worse, but over long periods of time averages out to about 7%. If you want to see what that could bring you longterm, I suggest using compound interest calculator which you can easily find on google. Good luck with your investments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Do you think S&P500 is a very worth it index fund investment? I am thinking about it lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's a good place to start. Dollar-cost averaging into large index funds like s&p500. Just be aware that even investments like this are not completely risk-free. And don't invest money you can't afford to lose. I am not a professional financial advisor, and this is not financial advice. But in my opinion, if you are in for the long run this could be a good strategy to begin with. Look up dollar-cost averaging if you haven't already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the recommendations. I only want to invest for a long term and I'm planning for 20 years investment. Do you think it is very risky?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's not very risky if you invest long-term. And dollar-cost average into index funds. Active trading is way riskier. And picking individual stocks is riskier than index funds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! That's what I have read too that stock picking can make you not sleep peacefully every single night haha. My goal is for long term investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo naman sydney, nagreresearch la din ng mga ganyan. Akala ko ako lang ung may ganyan na technic eh. Pag ganyang interested ka talaga sa isang bagay, yan ung nag hihila sayo para makamit mo ung gusto mo eh. Very good yan! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Usagi! Thankful din ako sa mga experts na nag-advice sa akin sa noisecash at least nabigyan ako ng guide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just too skeptical when it comes with investing in a long term run coupled with risk too. Since I've encountered a lot on Ponzi, I usually generalize any investment that has to do with risk as ponzi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, when it comes to investment we can always think about Ponzi but so far based on what I have read, stock market is not a Ponzi scheme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lng yan kpg marunong din sa crypton😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jane, hindi ako masyadong nahirapan sa intro ng stock market kasi may pagkahawig siya sa crypto eh. Mayroong buy and sell and mayroon ding high and low like bull and bear. Medyo easy to gets na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, well done to you for thinking so much about your future and investing from now on. I hope you succeed, and that this path is full of benefits for you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ellen! I am doing my best to secure my future. Same as you, I hope you'll succeed in your life path too. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I have heart and read about stock markets before, but I have never felt the urge of going into it like I do now. Thank you for this, the stock market is really a good idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a good way to create wealth however you need to learn about it before entering so you will know where your funds will go. Thanks for reading btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your article I'm also willing to invest in stock market I'm a business student and I think investing in stock market will be beneficial for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said it is very beneficial but only if your goal is for a long term. Your money won't instantly grow and also there are times it will lower so stock market is good for long term holding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh okay will do my search too because I wanna be in stock exchange from a long time and now I'm more interested in it after reading your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said it's very worth it. Just invest for a long term, this is actually where Marc De Mesel got most of his wealth..from the stock markets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your future plans beh, Sana di pa huli ang lahat para sa akin ang pag invest sa stockmarket. I will check the videos na andito sa article mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa huli ate pachuchay and pwede mo din turuan yung anak mo, mas maganda kapag maaga kang magsimula sa mga ganito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok beh, salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilan po pala yung anak niyo ate pachuchay ngayon ko pa kasi alam na may anak kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lang beh, college na din sya.. Freshman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala isa lang pala yung anak niyo ate pachuchay? Same here, college freshman din ako. Magkaedad lang siguro din kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun ba beh. 19 yrs old na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala 19 years old din ako ate pachuchay hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe ganun ba beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pala siya sa noisecash? In fairness sayo ate pachuchay ang active mo mag grind sa mga ganitong platforms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasa noisecash sya beh, kaso di sya masyado active kasi wala daw sya kakwentuhan, hahahaha.. Crizaah ang username nya..

hehehe, kailangan beh eh, saka eto talaga kasi hilig ko, yun maghanap ng pwede pagkakitaan online. Di kasi ako magaling magbenta eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman hindi siya tumuloy sa noisecash, madami naman pwede makausap sa noise. Uy same tayo ate pachuchay, di din ako magaling sa pagbenta o yang mga online selling na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andun ap naman sya beh, di lang gaano kaactive, hehehe

isa pang reason eh nahihiya ako maningil, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naalala ko dati nagpost yung anak mo sa noise. Yung reason kung bat ako hindi magaling sa mga business ay di ako masyadong magaling makihalubilo ate pachuchay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you for your great interest in the subject of the stock market and how to invest. The important thing is your disposition, your attitude and that you are willing to invest time researching and understanding the world of investments. If you continue with this interest you will surely succeed. Interesting content. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I will not enter this without knowledge that's why I am learning this first. Thanks for reading my article <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung teacher ko rin sa Business Finance ganyan rin, nagiinvest sa Stock Market. Willing to lose naman niya yung pera, and she taught us how to apply her subject in real life. Naalala mo yung post ko noon na alam ni maam na bibigyan niya ako ng mataas na grade kaso mali pagkakaspell ko? Siya yon, sana di niya ako makita sa noise kung hindi lagot ako kasi di ako nagsasalita sa discussion niya🤣. Good luck on your future plans. Napakwento lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah investor pala yung teacher mo, di ka mawawalan ng pera if you invest for a long time in the stock market and also dito pala yumaman si sir Marc, sa mga stock investments niya. Nabasa ko sa twitter niya kakabili niya lang ng shares sa Netflix stocks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also trying to absorb thing stock trading. yeah, I also found it interesting and exciting but reviews also must include. Like crypto, it is also a risky investment. but yeah move along by reading and knowing others experiences. Goodluck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Based on what I have read, stock trading is kinda risky and they always advice to save and invest and hold for a long term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same thoughts, Sis. I also start to learn investment and stock trading. I even boughts e-books about that and I also watch Chinkee Tan for more info. I'm still working on my capital right now while I'm learning how it works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to us Ayane-chan! Based on what I have read, it is not good to trade. It is better to save, invest and hold for a long term. That's the right thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just asked a stock trader that I know a while ago, he said crypto is better than traditional stock trading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, when it comes to trading I really don't like it. It is very risky and you should trade what you can afford to lose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago