I am A Quiet & Talkative Kind of Person

31 61
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

One of the things I always hear from the people is that I am a quiet person. On the other hand, there are some people who constantly say I am a very talkative person. This gives me confusion about my whole and real personality. Am I a quiet kind of person? Am I really a talkative person? Well, it's a big question about myself.

Let's have a first glimpse on my personality. I am an introvert person. I do not like parties and I do not like hanging out with people 24/7. I can stay home the whole time with my phone in my hands and foods. I like to have a lot of time where I am only alone and thinking. I do not feel bored and I do not get paranoid if I stay indoors for too long. I can withstand solitude. I can be away from different people.

On the other hand, I am the person who is not embarrassed to talk to different people. I talk as if I know that person for a long time. I talk as if I'm just a person who loves to make friends. I am not embarrassed everytime I ask questions from different strangers. I am not embarrassed to approach someone even we are not close. I like to mingle with different personalities I meet and I like to make people laugh. I enjoy the vibes and I always treat everyone as a new friend.

So what am I? Am I a quiet person? Am I a talkative?

Well, it really depends. When I met the person for the first time, I would be so quiet as mushroom. I would only speak once I am asked a question but if not, you will never hear from me. However, once I started to become closer with the person, a different version of me appear and everyone will start to love it. Once I started to become closer to someone, I can instantly get your humor. I am the person who doesn't even shut my mouth. So the people would always end up saying, "I thought you were quiet person but now we can't even let you shut up for a while."

Does it make me an ambivert?

I do not know if I am. For now, I cannot totally say I am an ambivert. The introverted traits in me are still dominant and if ever I would like to become an ambivert, I must put the two equally. Even though I do not hang out with everyone all the time, I still love meeting different people. I love hearing and learning new things from everyone. I am a listener and I can also tell a lot of things. My bubbly and talkative side appear during the times where I am comfortable to the people. I also want to say that I do not select the people whom I become bubbly with, I talk to everyone with fun, so it's just a matter of time before someone can realized that I am not really a quiet person based on their first impression of me.

It's really funny that sometimes our first impression about someone changed. From being quiet into talkative is such a real quick change. This is what I possessed. I tend to be quiet, as if I am in "A Quiet Place" movie. But when the time passed by, I become a loud boom box. So people are always confused about me because the others encountered me in that way while the others encountered me in the opposite way. All I can say is that stay for a while and get to know me better and soon you'll hear the voice behind the silence I possessed and it's more than silence. Because I never run out of words and things to say. I am an introvert but it doesn't mean I do not prefer meeting people. In fact I really love knowing each and every one. I tend to be excited everytime I met new friends and everytime I met strangers. It's not so typical for an introvert to be excited about meeting different people, but I am one of the kind.

July 7, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

19
$ 4.76
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Once you become comfortable you start showing your real personality haha. This behavior can be seen with freshers in college or school hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis. Mas gusto ko minsan magstay ng kahit gaano katagal sa kwarto lang or sa bahay pero may times din na gusto ko din makipagsaya or gala kahit saan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakasanayan ko na din na di lumabas ng bahay pero nagsisikap talaga ako na makihalubilo kahit di ako comfortable pinipilit ko hahahah kailangan ko mag step out sa shelter ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also like that. Wayback school days they've known me as a quiet person and even now at times. Though when I am used to the place or people around me, I become witty.hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same personality here. This is really me when it's first day of school, I am like a mushrooms. But at the end of the school year, everyone realized I'm the noisy kid hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to learn that about you :) It's nice to be different and you being "quiet and talkative" is I think cool :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. I am an introvert but I do not want myself to be shy around people, so sometimes I try my best to be the first one to talk so that I will feel comfortable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mostly ba sa atin dito introvert? Kasi parang pag writer ka you usually want to be alone. Writing kasi is done better when we are alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din yung tanong ko. Kapag yung tao magaling na writer, introvert talaga. Kahit di ako extrovert katulad ng iba, pinipilit kong lumabas sa shell tas I practice interacting with different people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paranh same tayo Syd nagiging talkative lang ako kapag ka close ko talaga yong tao. Peroooo, I hate talkinh much kapag wala na akonh masabi, eskapo na ako hahaha. Bahala na sila jan, ganern. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir Ruffa. Minsan kasi talaga nahihiya tayo na baka ijudge tayo ng kausap natin pero once I realized na di ganon yung kausap ko, keribels ako makipag-usap kahit pa about alien yung pag-uusapan hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

para pong introvert ka pero marunong ka makipag socalize sa mga tao. ibig sabihin introvert in nature ka pa rin po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, tama yung sagot mo Dennis. Nahihirapan pa ako mag explain sa article, sa isang comment lang pala madaling maexplain hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am also that way, I could be a loud and annoying person this moment, and the next am so quiet, depending on my mode

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers! Wow there are many of us. It's nice to know. Our vibes really depends on our surroundings so they must make a good surrounding in order for us to become loud!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman depende sa mood ko, sa kaharap na tao, at sa usapan hehehe. Minsan madaldal ako, minsan tahimik lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same Cherry. Minsan kasi we're not in the energy to socialize and may mga tao din na napaka friendly so parang di mahirap makipag-usap sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

depending on who we meet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with that. It still depends on what type of person we meet. Sometimes there are people who are selective to their friends and we don't have to force ourselves to that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo ng ugali sa totoo lang haha. However, feel ko di ako ambivert haha. Lahat ng traits na sinabi mo is kabilang talaga sa introvert kaso wala akong confidence when it comes on speaking in front. Grabe yung pagkastutter ko hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam ko naman pareho tayong mga introvert haha sa totoo lang pinipilit ko talaga sarili ko na makihalubilo, malaki kasi yung impact niyan. Madaming opportunities na nasasayang sa pagiging introvert at mahiyain, kaya sinusubukan ko lumabas sa comfort zone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako, depende lang sa taong kaharap ko. Hehe. Pag hindi ako kumportable, hindi ko palasalita pero pag kabaliktaran naman, lumalabas pagiging kalog ko. Yung tipong hindi na halos matapos yung usapan. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ganun nga din ako Ren. May mga tao din talaga na ang hirap pakisamahan, kapag ganun yung kausap ko di ko na pinipilit sarili ko na mag fit-in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I had a confusion about this as well. Pero ikaw lang naman makakasagot nyan beb. Baka nga ambivert ka. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi beb kumusta ka na? Haha oo nga ang gulo eh pero I think introvert talaga ako pero di ako mahiyain makipag-usap ng ibang tao lalo na kapag kilala ko di ako kinakabahan makipag-usap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am also an introvert person, a talkative to people am very familiar with and very quiet to I just met

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's exactly me too. We have the similarities and it's great because I know that there are many introverts who are talkative even they are not socially active. This is so great to think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would only speak once I am asked a question but if not, you will never hear from me.

Things we can relate with each other, this is so me tbh the whole thing is literally me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I am very surprised to hear that. Maybe if we will meet, no one will be talking lol haha. I honestly don't think you are an introvert. You seem like an extrovert person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha that would be so embarrassing

Wait seriously, you're the first person who think I'm extrovert but I'm introvert!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really I can't believe it. You really sound like an extrovert. Anyway if that's what you're telling then I guess you are indeed an introvert hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago