You can find friendship with stranger: DAY OFF

Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago

September 01,2021 Wednesday

Kuwait time : 12:10 pm

Have a wonderful first day of September! Wishing you all a great BER months ahead, full of blessings, happiness and best of all! Seeing you all ahead full of dreams, motivated and positive thinker.

First and last day off in Kuwait:

Way back January 11,2020 my first day off, not knowing that it will gonna be my last day off too for unexpected COVID19 disease. Not knowing that it will spread and damage almost whole the world!

I go to Kuwait city alone for the first time after a long time ago, (2009 is my last visit to Kuwait tower) I feel so strange coz there's a lot of differences i saw although the Kuwait tower is as same as before, just a little bit change inside the tower but almost same as before.

I take a click before entering the tower
Kuwait tower never change after a long time ago

Going alone makes your self a lot of sacrifices, sacrifices to take your own photo lol, make selfie the way you can. No one to talk to,walking alone in a silent way,smiling just to make you feel more comfortable . Feeling strange to the place you dont visit for the very long time ago.

After taking some selfies, I go to the gate entrance and pay my ticket to enter the Kuwait tower, it cost me 3KD or $9.98. (I dont take a lot of photos there,my bad) The Kuwait tower have 80 floors and the tallest building in Kuwait.

I try to capture the whole background but i cant

I reach the top floor using elevator where you can view almost the whole Kuwait! Inside the tower you can find a restaurant, a cafe, lounge and a reception hall. Theres a small store too selling souvenirs. (I dont take some photos of what i mentioned)

View from the tower

I ask someone if she can take a whole photo of mine 😁
This part of the floor im standing of is automatically rotating itself
View from up above, my own photo captured

When you're friendly there's no way to be alone. So while im taking some selfie alone, this group of girls accidentally catch my eyes. I smiled at them and they smiled back and they return chatting to each other and taking their selfies.

I go to ladies room and I found them there again. And because im friendly im the one who start the conversation asking some questions

Me: Hi kabayan how are you. By the way whats your name? Im Lyn (then I smiled to them)

One of them replied me.

Joy: Hello kabayan im Joy, we are fine. Are you alone?

Me: Yes im alone,im just new here thats why i dont have much friend.

Joy: Great! If you want you can join us its okay.

Then she smiled at me,she talked to her two friends if i can joined them coz im alone and they agree too,how lucky am I.

After our visit in kuwait tower,we decide to go in other place. Im not alone anymore. Being friendly never let you alone all the time. Thanks for this new friends I've meet.

Taking memories with them

"Meeting new friends cant be stranger anymore. Being friendly is the key to find new friendhip and build beautiful memories."

Seems like we been close friends for a long time
Waiting for taxi

When we got taxi we go some places together, we go to some shopping malls. We go to window shopping only, lol! We go to Filipino restaurants and ordered some Filipino food and eating with our hands without fork and spoon. Feels like im very close to them even though just meet them hours ago.

I buy the yellow thing in my back

Limited budget so I cant afford to buy imported one and mostly we just roaming around the stores. The purpose of my day off is just to unwind and escape to some stress of the day. Lol

I dont eat a lot,i dont want to be chubby that time 😂
Looks those plastic gloves 😁

After we eat and take some relax,we go to p to grab some items, we dont take a picture coz we forgot when we separated each other when we grab our own groceries at the store.

I call the taxi to bring me back home and i meet this one friend too. I meet here somewhere in Philippines before but i cant remember where, and because i admit that im friendly (lol,kidding) im the one who approach her.

Me: Excuse me, Hi by the way,do we know each other? Seems like i see you before.

She: Ow hi, i dont think so but i guess?

Me: Seems like i see you visiting in my sister's house before, im the one who handed you the key.

She: Ow i remember it now,how are you Ate? (Everyone calling me Ate and im ok for it and I love it)

We chat a while and know a lot of what happened after our last meet. We decide to share in one taxi so we can spend less fare and can chat more. Its glad to meet her unexpected here in Kuwait too. They drop me first in my employer's home because im on hurry that time, its Friday and its madam schedule day for visiting her mother.

Chinita and me in the taxi

Closing:

Friends are everywhere, its up to you how to meet and deal with it. Being friendly is the most important character im holding on. I'm not pretty, I'm not famous and mostly I'm not wealthy but i can assure you, you can count on me as long as i can.

____________________________

Thank you very much for dropping by and for reading it. Im just so proud and happy for the trust they giving to me, I accept it as part of challenges for me. Thank younso much for the sponsorship and encouraging, Its really means a lot for me. Sissy @Bloghound , sissy @Zcharina22 , sissy @IamAshrone, and sissy @Jeansapphire39 Thank you guys for the support and always God bless you all

Its my third article and i hope I can do better soon. Your corrections are my pleasure and appreciate it a lot. See you again soon.

Note: All photos are all originally mine.

(#3)

Sending of love,

Sweetiepie ❤

11
$ 0.26
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Adrielle1214
+ 4
Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I really love this, it's really amazing how you can be so free to a stranger, it's really nice to talk to stranger and much better if you get to know them in a short span of time you spend together, that short span seems like you knew each other for so long. I hope every people is friendly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah i dont know too,maybe its on my nature and I really best on friendship. I can build a friendship to anyone easily and seems like we knew its other for a long time even though my noise.cash virtual friends know it. I claim it I'm very friendly to everyone. Thank you by the way 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this kind of friendship. Just few hours you have seen each other, it looks like years of friendship as they took selfies with you smiling and giggling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis just a few hours only and seems like we know each other for a long time. But sometimes its with us how to deal with and i love to have friends even in strangers. I am mostly the first to start conversation as well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ate ang sasaya niyo po tignan nakakagoodvibes hehe ingat diyan ate..sana all po friendly sa personal hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayiee salamat sissy hope to meet you soon in person.ingat palagi jn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda na ng view ang ganda pa ng babae sa picture, ano kaya name nya? 😀 Tama ka dyan sis, kahit san ka mapunta kailangan friendly at maruning kang makisama

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe ung friendly lng kc pinanghahawakan qo sissy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang ang saya nyo naman dyan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Matagal na sissy, Haha pasaway nahirapan aqo mag english kala qo amerikana hehe,maraming thank you sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isama mo naman ako jan, sis!!!!! Ganda eh! Ganda din ng model. Mabait pa!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha sissy buti nasalo ni kulot puso qo,lumundag sa tuwa haha, Lika sissy dalaw kau dito sana andito pa aqo that time hehe,hinihintay qo pa ung 80 ntin bka makadalaw aqo sau ayiee to meet my beautiful and generous lovely and kind angel ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda po ng lugar nyo. Parang malayo sa pollution.

Ako din po laging may bagong kaibigan kapag umaalos paano lagi po kase akong naliligaw. Hahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sissy super init lng d2. Buhay ofw kung saan saan napapadpad hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malamig naman po Jan kapag gabi Diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo malamig kpg nsa loob kami ng bahay pro kpg summer mostly weather nmin d2 nsa 44° -50° na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sobrang init nakakaheat stroke na.. madaming water kailangan Jan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng kuwait sissy pero mas maganda ka don sympre. Sana all nkakagala talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha salamat sissy sa bola,first and last sissy na gumala na mag isa pro ngaun kpg gumagala kami kasama na ang mga amo,ayoko din gumala nakakatakot mag day off crowded at karamohan ibang lahi na mostly cla dinadapuan nong covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nmn ako bolera sissy ah.. Kw tlga. Ok na yung kasama mo mga amo mo sa day off bka malibre ka pa hehehe. Mga ibang lahi tlga ang mdlasa madapuan ksi magala sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di din nmn un day off sissy haha akay akay c kulit hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like it was a fun day! This is worthy of a travel blog entry!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the complement. Im just beginner and i dont know a lot about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago